Skip to content
Up to 10% multi buy discounts + 10% cashback *
Up to 10% multi buy discounts + 10% cashback *
Happy Halloween From Books2Door!

Happy Halloween From Books2Door!

Spooky season is approaching us, and we’ve got the perfect collection of blood-curdling books to get you in the mood for All Hallows' Eve. From Goosebumps to Winnie the Witch, have a look through all our ghoulish picks and find the right Halloween treat for you or a loved one. If you want to delve into our full range yourself, make sure you check out our horrifyingly fangtastic Halloween collection.

Winnie and Wilbur at Books2Door

Winnie the Witch is a classic Halloween character. Always accompanied by her faithful cat Wilbur, she has a variety of wild and exciting adventures. Winnie and Wilbur was created by Australian writer Valerie Thomas and illustrated by Korky Paul. The Winnie and Wilbur 16 book collection contains a whole tranche of the original picture book adventures, ideal for ages 0-5. If you’re holding a Halloween party, this pack is perfect for dividing into trick-or-treat baskets.

We also offer the Spooky, Explorer and Celebration collections, each containing 6 picture books and a great CD to accompany them. They make great gifts for loved ones, and at our fantastic discounted price, why not pick up all three?

Finally, if your child is ready to move on to chapter books, there’s the Winnie and Wilbur 18 Magical Books box set, which contains all-new adventures for our favourite spooky duo in a slightly more advanced form.

Goosebumps at Books2Door

When you talk about classic Halloween books, you have to mention Goosebumps, written by the iconic R.L. Stine. These joyfully macabre tales take you through all the classic horror tropes and locations. We assure you, you'll have a scarily good time. You may know the series from the films or TV shows, but there’s nothing like prose to really get into your head.

If you’re after the classic Goosebumps tales, then these two Classic Goosebumps box sets are the ones for you. These box sets contain spooksome stories like The Blob that Ate Everyone and Night of the Living Dummy, as well as my personal favourite, Say Cheese and Die. These books will last you well until next Halloween… if you don’t scare yourself to death first!

But this is just the beginning of the horrors from Stine's pen. We also stock the Goosebumps HorrorLand and Goosebumps SlappyWorld box sets, for when there just aren’t enough scares in your life. Also, if you loved the Fear Street films on Netflix, check out R.L. Stine's Return to Fear StreetWhy not get all of them - who needs sleep, anyway?

For slightly older readers, why not fall under The Power of Five? This amazing series was started in the 1980s by bestselling author Anthony Horowitz under its original name Pentagram. He never finished it, but in the wake of the success of his Alex Rider series, he revisited and reworked the books. Now the series is complete and available in The Power of Five: The Complete Collection.

There is an eternal war with The Old Ones, Lovecraftian creatures from beyond our knowledge. Our only line of defence is the Gatekeepers, three teenagers from around the world who possess the key to twenty-five doors, scattered all around the world. These exciting fantasy novels will keep you gripped from the first page to the last, and this great pack will make sure you don’t miss out on any of them.

All Souls Trilogy at Books2Door

For young adults and beyond, there’s nothing that says Halloween more than a romance between a vampire and a witch. Luckily, we offer the All Souls Trilogy by Deborah Harkness, a complete set available at a scarily low price.

You may know the series better as A Discovery of Witches, produced for Sky One by Bad Wolf. The company also adapted His Dark Materials for TV and will be co-producing Doctor Who from its 60th anniversary in 2023. Fans of these series will also thrill to this book set.

In this series, Diana Bishop, a professor from Yale, has rejected her witch heritage to pursue academia. However, she discovers a lost manuscript at the University of Oxford that may hold the key to the mysteries behind the hidden history of witches, vampires, and demons. She can’t run from her past much longer.

Meanwhile, she falls under the spell of vampire Matthew Clairmont. Their forbidden love may spark a war between the supernatural communities. Perfect for fans of Twilight, True Blood and Interview with a Vampire, this great trilogy will seduce you from the very first page.

This is just the tip of the iceberg when it comes to Halloween books. We didn’t even mention Horrible Histories, gruesome retellings of the bits other books chicken out of including. Or The Saga of Darren Shan, a generation-defining horror series you don’t want to miss. Oh well, there’s always next Halloween...

Previous article Countdown to Christmas
Next article Reading and Wellbeing on World Mental Health Day 2021