Skip to content
10% cashback + £5 for referring us
10% cashback + £5 for referring us

The Usborne Reading 40 Book Collection - Ages 5-7 - Hardback

SKU: B2D0094 ISBN: 9781474915083
Current price £27.94
Original price £159.60
You Save £131.66 (82%)

About Usborne and their story:

Usborne is a UK leading professional team that publishes useful and entertaining story books that bring the joy of reading for children and helping them develop their language skills step by step in a fun way. This company began with the founder Peter whose sole purpose was to create wonderful and intriguing books for the next generation of kids and his own children when he became a father. Now Peter is over 80 years old and his passion for helping children learn has not wavered, and his daughter who sparked his new path now works as managing director with the team.
This meaningful passion and awesome dedication means that each individual book and title are created with utmost care and consideration for helping children learn, you can be sure that each product is perfected before it is released in public. Also, browse our series and featured for more fantastic titles. 

The Usborne team are a united group of friendly, supportive and ardent thinkers who dedicate themselves to bringing their talent and skills to make each book shine. In the Usborne team, there are 35 writers, and more than 50 designers and each year they produce more than 300 superb books. The collection is divided into two sections, series 1 and series 2. Young Reading Series 1 are for children just beginning their reading journey, this uses vocabulary that are easy to understand on a day to day usage, the stories are short and digestible with chapters dividing these, ensuring each of these books are easy to read for developing young readers who may be starting out on individual reading.

Young Reading Series 2 are for those who are slightly more advanced and developed in their reading journey, most of these books contain a story which are divided into chapters, with slightly tougher vocabulary and terminology, with sentences ranging from medium to longer ones. Usborne’s passion to help children and parents has resulted in them creating many books which support babies through to childhood and later years, this will surely live on as a childhood memory for adults too, parents can safely be assured that each collection or title created by Usborne is of the highest quality and meets the highest expectations to an international audience.

The 40 titles in this collection offer a broad range of story styles, including much-loved classics such as Pinocchio and Alice in Wonderland, along with charming and comical original stories such as The Clumsy Crocodile. All fully illustrated and developed with reading experts at the University of Roehampton. The pack includes 25 books from the Usborne Young Reading Series 1 and a further 15 books from Usborne Young Reading Series 2.

Titles in Set

  • Usborne Young Reading Series One
  • Romeo And Juliet
  • Hamlet
  • The Story Of Heidi
  • The Snow Queen
  • The Railway Children
  • The Clumsy Crocodile
  • Black Beauty
  • Alice In Wonderland
  • The Wind In The Willows
  • Pinocchio
  • Beauty And The Beast
  • The Wizard Of OZ
  • The Secret Garden
  • Around The World In The Eighty Days
  • Usborne Young Reading Series Two
  • Stories Of Hunted Houses
  • The Dinosaurs Next Door
  • The Monster Gang
  • Stories Of Wizards
  • The Magic Gifts
  • The Story Of Toilets, Telephones & Other Useful Inventions
  • Stories of Mermaids
  • Animal Legends
  • The Burglar's Breakfast
  • Stories Of Witches
  • Stories of Robots
  • Stories Of Prince And Princesses
  • Stories Of Pirates
  • Stories Of Monsters
  • The Twelve Dancing Princesses
  • Stories Of Ghosts
  • Stories Of Dragons
  • Stories Magical Animals
  • The Emperor's New Clothes
  • The Billy Goats Gruff
  • The Story Of Chocolate
  • The Sorcerer's
  • Pirate Adventures
  • The Minotaur