Skip to content
Up to 10% multi buy discounts. < Learn more >
Up to 10% multi buy discounts. < Learn more >

The Adventure Series 8 Book Collection - Ages 9-14 - Paperback - Enid Blyton

SKU: B2D2286 ISBN: 9780230744516
Current price £15.30
Original price £39.92
You Save £24.62 (62%)

The Adventure Series by Enid Blyton has remained one of our most popular collection of all time, many of our customers love this set! It is a series which follows four children as the main protagonists, these children are solving many challenging mysteries without the help of adults and this truly gives the story an interesting perspective from an angle of a child. Some had suggested that Enid Blyton had written each of these stories in under a week! Some of the featured characters in the series include Philip, Jack, Dinah, Lucy-Ann, Jack’s pet parrot, Kiki. Make sure to visit our bestsellers category and fiction collection for more fantastic titles. 

Each character featured in the stories are different, they have their own traits, personalities, appearances and unique strengths and weaknesses which really showcases to readers the different types of people that we may befriend. In this story, we have Philip Mannering who is a young boy with a nickname “tufty” as he has hair that stands up tall above his head. Philip makes friends with lots of land animals from insects to other creepy crawlies which often scares off his sister: Dinah. Aside from his funny hobby of collecting various insects, he is Jack’s closest friend. Jack Trent is a boy with bright red hair, green eyes and lots of freckles which earned his nickname “freckles”. Jack is the same age as Philip and also his best friend, Jack has a sister Lucy-Ann who are both orphans and cared for by a horrible uncle, fortunately after several years later, Jack and his sister were taken in by Mrs Mannering. Jack is an adventuresome boy, full of audacity and an energetic passion for bird watching. Jack spends lots of time observing birds, he also carries his trusty field glasses, rope and many other reliable equipment and tools for exciting adventures. Jack is a young boy but with a strong aspiration to become an ornithologist. Among these characters, we will come across new personalities too such as Bill Cunningham the inspector of a secret intelligence organisation, Lucy-Ann who is Jack’s little sister, Mrs Alison the mother of Philip and Dinah who had affectionately adopted Jack and Lucy-Ann. 

You may also browse our Enid Blyton collection for more classic titles like this set, she had continuously provided entertainment for kids around the world over the past several decades.

Titles in Set:

  • The Ship of Adventure
  • The Sea of Adventure
  • The Castle of Adventure
  • The River of Adventure
  • The Valley of Adventure
  • The Island of Adventure
  • The Mountain of Adventure
  • The Circus of Adventure

The Ship of Adventure

An amazing voyage around the beautiful Greek islands becomes an exciting quest to find the lost treasure of the Andra!
Philip, Dinah, Lucy-Ann and Jack are plunged into a search for hidden riches - with some ruthless villains hot on their trail! Will they find the treasure before it's too late?

The Sea of Adventure

A mysterious trip to the desolate Northern Isles soon turns into a terrifying adventure when Bill is kidnapped!
Marooned far from the mainland on a deserted coast,Philip, Dinah, Lucy-Ann and Jack find themselves playing a dangerous game with an unknown enemy. Will they escape with Bill and their lives?

The Castle of Adventure

Why is everyone so afraid of the castle on the hill, and what dark secrets lurk inside its walls?
When flashing lights are seen in a distant tower,Philip, Dinah, Lucy-Ann and Jack decide to investigate - and discover a very sinister plot concealed within its hidden rooms and gloomy underground passages.

The River of Adventure

A river cruise through ancient desert lands becomes a mysterious adventure when Bill disappears!
WhilePhilip, Dinah, Lucy-Ann and Jack are desperately searching for Bill, they become trapped beneath a forgotten temple where no one has set foot for 7,000 years. What dangers lurk within, and will they ever escape?

The Valley of Adventure

Who are the two strange pilots, and what is the secret treasure hidden in the lonely valley where the children land?
Nothing could be more exciting than a daring night flight on Bill's plane! ButPhilip, Dinah, Lucy-Ann and Jack soon find themselves flying straight into a truly amazing adventure.

The Island of Adventure

Something verysinisteris happening on the mysterious Isle of Gloom and the children are determined to uncover the truth!
ButPhilip, Dinah, Lucy-Ann and Jack are not prepared for the dangerous adventure that awaits them in the abandoned copper mines and secret tunnels beneath the sea.

The Mountain of Adventure

Surely a peaceful holiday in the Welsh mountains will keep the children out of trouble! But the mystery of a rumbling mountain soon has them thirsty for more adventure. Philip, Dinah, Lucy-Ann and Jack are determined to explore the mountain and uncover its secret, but first they must escape from a pack of ravenous wolves and a mad genius who plans to rule the world!

The Circus of Adventure

Why did Bill have to bring the babyish Gustavus with them on holiday? Jack knows he'll only be trouble...
But when Gustavus is kidnapped, along with Philip, Dinah and Lucy-Ann, Jack bravely sets out to rescue them, leading him to a faraway land and the discovery of a plot to kill the King!

Enid Blyton presents the Adventure Series 8 book collection. Join Philip, Dinah, Lucy-Ann and Jack as they go on all sorts of thrilling adventures, including River, Circus, Ship and many more. This is a fantastic collection for kids aged 9+ and fans of the world famous Enid Blyton stories, such as Famous Five and Secret Seven.