Skip to content
Up to 10% multi buy discounts + 10% cashback *
Up to 10% multi buy discounts + 10% cashback *

Philip Pullman Collection 4 Books Set - Age 9-14 - Paperback

by Penguin
SKU: B2D3252 ISBN: 9789123651610
Current price £15.99
Original price £27.96
You Save £11.97 (43%)
Titles in this Set:

1. I Was a Rat! Or, the Scarlet Slippers
2. The Firework Maker's Daughter
3. Clockwork
4. Spring-Heeled Jack


    I Was a Rat! Or, the Scarlet Slippers
    'I WAS A RAT!' So insists Roger. Maybe it's true. But what is he NOW? A terrifying monster rampaging in the sewers? The Daily Scourge is sure of it. A money-spinning fairground freak? He is to Mr Tap screw. A champion wriggler and a downy card? That's what Billy hopes.
    The Firework Maker's Daughter
    What Lila wants to be more than anything else in the world is . . . a Firework-Maker! But firework-making is not just about being able to make Crackle-Dragons and Golden Sneezes. There is also one special secret: every Firework-Maker must make a perilous journey to face the terrifying Fire-Fiend!

    From the master storyteller comes a tale of gothic mystery as elegantly crafted as the most intricate clockwork. A tormented apprentice clock-maker - and a deadly knight in armour.

    Spring-Heeled Jack
    A dreadful fate looks certain until, from out of nowhere, a figure with glowing, red eyes appears. He leaps through the air like a firework - it's Spring-Heeled Jack, scourge of evil-doers!