Skip to content
Free Delivery for 12 months with Books2DoorPLUS
Free Delivery for 12 months with Books2DoorPLUS

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon: Books 1-6 Box Set - Fiction - Paperback

SKU: B2D2526 ISBN: 9781787464698
Current price £24.85
£24.85 - £24.85
Current price £24.85
Original price £56.94
Original price £56.94 - Original price £56.94
Original price £56.94
You Save 56% You Save 56%

The year is 1945. Claire Randall, a former combat nurse, is just back from the war and reunited with her husband on a second honeymoon when she walks through a standing stone in one of the ancient circles that dot the British Isles. Suddenly she is a Sassenach—an “outlander”—in a Scotland torn by war and raiding border clans in the year of Our Lord...1743.

Hurled back in time by forces she cannot understand, Claire is catapulted into the intrigues of lairds and spies that may threaten her life, and shatter her heart. For here James Fraser, a gallant young Scots warrior, shows her a love so absolute that Claire becomes a woman torn between fidelity and desire—and between two vastly different men in two irreconcilable lives.

It doesn’t get more binge-worthy than this! Prepare to unleash the Outlander 6 Book series and make room on your bookshelf for this epic addition. These novels are packed with strong themes of romance, historical fiction, mystery, adventure and sci-fi, leaving nothing to disappoint readers. While this might sound ordinary at first glance, the plot soon thickens. It’s no surprise that these books have sold over 25 million copies worldwide since being published in August 2014. Renowned Author

Diana Gabaldon is the author of the award-winning, #1 New York Times bestselling Outlander novels. So if you’re a fan of the hit Netflix TV series but haven’t gotten around to reading the books just yet, you’re definitely missing out! From page to screen, these graphic and compelling novels follow a former British combat nurse, Claire Randall, who has returned from the war.

Set in the 18th and 20th centuries, the six books have been exceptionally written to portray the views of Claire and James as they experience romance and adventures as a dynamic duo which soon turns into a trio. Readers will learn about Claire’s mysterious, double life that she leads where she has a devoted husband in one century but a relationship of infidelity in another. In the early books, we can see Claire’s marriage to husband Frank has broken down, as an impacting result of the second world war – and they are both committed to rebuilding this on a second romantic honeymoon. Or so it seems.

The novels are centred around Claire first and foremost, as she is faced with an unexpected visit to a forbidden place, Castle Leoch where she becomes trapped. Readers will find themselves going to and fro the 200-year gap in centuries as they read the novels from Claire’s perspective. Claire tries to escape a few times, like during the busy Gathering at the castle, but sadly never succeeds. Before she knows it, lairds and spies begin to threaten her life but also shatter her heart. It’s during this, she meets the protagonist James Fraser – a young Scottish warrior who whisks her off her feet with passionate romance and they embark on a sinful relationship. Claire finds herself tragically torn between two men who couldn’t be more different than one another, and she faces a battle of her own.

Titles In This Set :

1. Outlander
2. Dragonfly In Amber
3. Voyager
4. Drums Of Autumn
5. The Fiery Cross
6. A Breath Of Snow And Ashes

Description :

1946, and Claire Randall goes to the Scottish Highlands with her husband Frank. It’s a second honeymoon, a chance to learn how war has changed them and to re-establish their loving marriage. But one afternoon, Claire walks through a circle of standing stones and vanishes into 1743, where the first person she meets is a British army officer

Dragonfly In Amber: (Outlander 2)
For twenty years Claire Randall has kept her secrets. But now she is returning with her grown daughter to the majesty of Scotland's mist-shrouded hills. Here Claire plans to reveal a truth as stunning as the events that gave it birth: about the mystery of an ancient circle of standing stones, about a love that transcends the boundaries of time, and about James Fraser

Voyager: (Outlander 3)
Jamie Fraser is lying on the battlefield of Culloden, where he rises wounded, to face execution or imprisonment. Either prospect pales beside the pain of loss - his wife is gone. Forever. But sometimes forever is shorter than one thinks. In 1746, Claire Fraser made a perilous journey through time, leaving her young husband to die at Culloden, in order to protect their unborn child.

Drums Of Autumn: (Outlander 4)
How far will a woman travel to find a father, a lover a destiny? Across seas, across time across the grave itself. It began in Scotland, at an ancient stone circle. Claire Randall was swept through time into the arms of James Fraser whose love for her became legend - a tale of tragic passion that ended with her return to the present to bear his child.

The Fiery Cross: (Outlander 5)
1771: the Colony of North Carolina stands in an uneasy balance, with the rich, colonial aristocracy on one side and the struggling pioneers of the backcountry on the other. Between them stands Jamie Fraser, a man of honour, a man of worth. Exiled from his beloved Scotland, he is at last possessed of the land he has longed for.

A Breath Of Snow And Ashes: (Outlander 6)
It’s 1772, the Royal Colony of North Carolina, and the governor calls upon Jamie Fraser to unite the backcountry and preserve the colony for King and Crown. One minor problem: Jamie Frasers’ wife, Claire, is a time-traveller, as are his daughter and son-in-law.