Skip to content

The One by Claire Frost

Original price £8.99 - Original price £8.99
Original price £8.99
£8.99
£8.99 - £8.99
Current price £8.99
Availability:
Only 4 left!

Extended Range Product | Free Delivery | UK Only

This product is part of our extended range. It will be dispatched separately from the rest of your order. It is not included in promotions available to our main range products, as stated in our terms of service. Gift wrap is not available.

SKU 9781471193873 ISBN: 9781471193873
Collect Book Points from your order!

10% cashback is waiting for you! Click on the green icon reading "Unlock Exclusive Rewards" below to sign up.

A tender story of love, loss, healing and hope' LAURA KEMP'Alternately heartbreaking and heartwarming. I loved it' NICOLA GILL'A beautiful, poignant tale of family, friendship, loss and love' MILLY JOHNSON'A life-affirming love story full of hope and heart' KATIE MARSH'A poignant story about life after loss, and how well we truly know the people closest to us. Heartbreaking, heartwarming, uplifting - I loved it' HOLLY MILLER'Heartfelt, painfully real, thoughtful and uplifting. I loved it!' EMILY STONE'A warm, relatable read that will make you smile despite the lump in your throat' ROSIE BLAKE'A bittersweet story of loss and discovery. The One is as heart-warming as a hug, but with a sucker punch of powerful emotion' IONA GREY'Such a heartwarming read' SARAH TURNERWhat happens when you lose the love of your life just three months after you meet him?Lottie Brown has finally found The One. Leo is everything she's ever wanted - he's handsome, kind, funny and totally gets her. Three months into their relationship, Lottie is in love and happier than ever before. But then Leo tragically dies, and Lottie is left floundering. As she struggles to stop her life falling apart, Lottie learns more about the man she thought she knew, and starts to question whether Leo really was as perfect as he seemed... The brand-new heart-breaking novel of love, loss and learning to live again, from the acclaimed author of MARRIED AT FIRST SWIPE. Perfect for fans of Paige Toon, Holly Miller and Rosie Walsh. Praise for Claire Frost'Claire's books are always life-affirming and a treat to read' PHAEDRA PATRICK'A wonderful read!' SOPHIE COUSENS'Refreshing, brilliantly-written and highly addictive!' HELLY ACTON'If you're looking for a story to make you shed a few tears and cheer, this is the one!' MIRANDA DICKINSON'The perfect tonic for these gloomy times. Totally relatable but at the same time, total escapism, and it was so easy to race through the pages' LIA LOUIS'Claire Frost's writing is like your warmest gal pal gossiping with you over a gin' LAURA JANE WILLIAMS'A heart-warming page-turner. Impossible to put down!' HOLLY MARTIN'I couldn't put it down. What a wonderful, wise book!' ALEX BROWN'A fabulously heart-warming novel about love, friendships, and being honest with yourself about what you want from life' ANNA BELL; 368 pages; Published: 03/03/2022

FREE DELIVERY FOR ORDERS OVER £40

We aim to process and dispatch our orders within 24 hours. The orders go into our warehouse to be picked, packed and consolidated into one parcel where appropriate. Please note orders are only processed Monday-Friday.

We sometimes split orders between multiple parcels. Items from our extended range section are dispatched separately.

If any items are missing from your delivery, please allow 2 working days for the rest of your order to arrive before contacting us at sales@books2door.com

All of our books are 100% brand new, unread and purchased directly from the publishers in bulk allowing us to pass the huge savings on to you!

UK DELIVERIES

Single Books and items under 750g

Standard Delivery: £1.99 (2-4 working days)

Orders Under £40

Standard Delivery: £3.99 (2-4 working days)
Express Delivery: £5.99 (1-2 working days)

Orders between £40 and £100

Standard Delivery: Free (2-4 working days)
Express Delivery: £3.99 (reduced rate, 1-2 working days)

Orders over £100

Express Delivery: Free  (1-2 working days)

These delivery times are the maximum delivery periods that a purchase can take to reach our customers. Delivery may be sooner than this. These times are an estimation, not a guarantee.

There are no deliveries on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays.

We’ve been featured in...

Get your order now

Ordering from Books2Door couldn't be simpler

Order

We make it easy to find your favourite books

Delivery

We pack your order safely and send it straight to your door

Benefits

With book points, wishlist, refer a friend and more, you'll want to shop again

Support

Any problems? Contact our support team

Big box sets at tiny prices

Big box sets at tiny prices

Welcome to Books2Door, the one-stop shop for all your children's book needs! We specialise in selling cheap children’s box sets and series at bargain prices.

At Books2Door, we believe that reading is a fundamental skill that every child should have to help improve their vocabulary, grammar, and critical thinking skills.

We understand that buying kids books can be expensive. That's why we offer a wide range of box sets and series at affordable prices, making it easier for parents, teachers, and libraries to access quality books for children.

Our team is made up of book lovers who are dedicated to sourcing and providing the best books for kids. We work closely with publishers and authors to ensure that we offer the best books on the market for your child.

Our story

Don't just take our word for it...

Check out our amazing reviews on Trustpilot, Google Customer Reviews, Reviews.io and more!

FAQs

Are your books brand new? How are they such good value?

All our books are brand new and delivered to us straight from the publisher. Our special sales editions are bought in bulk at a great discount - which we pass on to you!

Are the books different from what I've seen in the high street?

Special sales editions are made with more affordable materials, allowing the publisher to keep the cost price down, and we can sell it for less than the standard editions

What if I have a problem with my order?

Our support team is available during regular business hours to support you with any questions you may have. Call or 0116 210 4294 or email us.

Fantastic Savings

Up to 80% off RRP

Unlimited Delivery

From £9.95 a year with PLUS+

1 Million Customers

Bargain prices since 2004

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Service

0116 210 4294 or email us