Skip to content
Up to 10% multi buy discounts. < Learn more >
Up to 10% multi buy discounts. < Learn more >

Horror & Ghost Stories

  • The Creakers Popular Titles Penguin Random House Children's UK
    £6.99

    The Creakers

    Penguin Random House Children's UK

    Lucy Dungston has woken up to find all the grown-ups in her town have disappeared. Lucy's friends are thrilled there are no more grown-ups. They're...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • Amelia Fang and the Naughty Caticorns Popular Titles Egmont UK Ltd
    £6.99

    Amelia Fang and the Naughty Caticorns

    Egmont UK Ltd

    A brand new title in the bestselling gorgeously gothic and wickedly funny Amelia Fang series - perfect for readers of 7+ MEET AMELIA FANG ...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • Mr. Men Halloween Party Popular Titles Egmont UK Ltd
    £6.99

    Mr. Men Halloween Party

    Egmont UK Ltd

    The perfect Halloween treat for all Mr Men fans. Mr Happy is having a fancy dress Halloween party with spooky decorations, gh...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse Popular Titles Pan Macmillan
    £6.99

    Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse

    Pan Macmillan

    Chris Riddell's Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse is the beautifully illustrated winner of the Costa Children's Book Award. Ada Goth is the only...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • Amelia Fang and the Half-Moon Holiday Popular Titles Egmont UK Ltd
    £6.99

    Amelia Fang and the Half-Moon Holiday

    Egmont UK Ltd

    The perfect mix of funny, foul and fearful' - Metro 'Brilliantly imagined ... laugh-out-loud funny' - Sunday Express A brand new ...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • The Graveyard Book Popular Titles Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
    £7.99

    The Graveyard Book

    Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

    When a baby escapes a murderer intent on killing the entire family, who would have thought it would find safety and security in the local graveyard...

    View full details
    £7.99
  • City of Ghosts Popular Titles Scholastic
    £7.99

    City of Ghosts

    Scholastic

    Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn't like to think about it), she can pull back the Veil that separates t...

    View full details
    £7.99
  • Skulduggery Pleasant Popular Titles HarperCollins Publishers
    £6.99

    Skulduggery Pleasant

    HarperCollins Publishers

    Meet the great Skulduggery Pleasant: wise-cracking detective, powerful magician, master of dirty tricks and burglary (in the name of the greater go...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • Five Nights at Freddy's: The Twisted Ones Popular Titles Scholastic US
    £7.99

    Five Nights at Freddy's: The Twisted Ones

    Scholastic US

    The highly anticipated sequel to the bestselling Five Nights at Freddy's: The Silver Eyes. It's been a year since the horrific events ...

    View full details
    £7.99
  • Truly Devious : A Mystery Popular Titles HarperCollins Publishers Inc
    £7.99

    Truly Devious : A Mystery

    HarperCollins Publishers Inc

    New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect ...

    View full details
    £7.99
  • Coraline Popular Titles Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
    £6.99

    Coraline

    Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

    Sometimes funny, always creepy, genuinely moving, this marvellous spine-chiller will appeal to readers from nine to ninety. - "Books for Keeps". "I...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • The Cloud Searchers Popular Titles Scholastic
    £8.99

    The Cloud Searchers

    Scholastic

    In the third installment of the thrilling Amulet series, Emily, Navin, and their crew of resistance fighters charter an airship and set o...

    View full details
    £8.99
  • Fazbear Frights #2: Fetch Popular Titles Scholastic US
    £7.99

    Fazbear Frights #2: Fetch

    Scholastic US

    The Fazbear Frights series continues with three more bone-chilling, novella-length tales to keep even the bravest Five Nights at F...

    View full details
    £7.99
  • The Night Country Popular Titles Penguin Random House Children's UK
    £7.99

    The Night Country

    Penguin Random House Children's UK

    An addictive thriller crossed with the darkest of fairytales that's guaranteed to keep you up all night... THE HIGHLY ANTICIPATED SEQUEL TO INTER...

    View full details
    £7.99
  • Playing With Fire Popular Titles HarperCollins Publishers
    £6.99

    Playing With Fire

    HarperCollins Publishers

    Just when you think you've saved the world... "You will kill her?" the Torment asked. Skulduggery sagged. "Yes." He hesitated, then ...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • Skeleton Keys: The Legend of Gap-tooth Jack Popular Titles Little Tiger Press Group
    £6.99

    Skeleton Keys: The Legend of Gap-tooth Jack

    Little Tiger Press Group

    The third tall-but-true tale in the darkly comic new series SKELETON KEYS from the award-winning duo behind STITCH HEAD. Greetings! My name is Sk...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • The Monsters of Rookhaven Popular Titles Pan Macmillan
    £12.99

    The Monsters of Rookhaven

    Pan Macmillan

    Sometimes the monsters take us. Sometimes we become the monsters. Mirabelle has always known she is a monster. When the glamour protecting her u...

    View full details
    £12.99
  • The Haunting of Aveline Jones Popular Titles Usborne Publishing Ltd
    £6.99

    The Haunting of Aveline Jones

    Usborne Publishing Ltd

    Aveline Jones loves reading ghost stories, so a dreary half-term becomes much more exciting when she discovers a spooky old book. Not only are the ...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • Wildspark: A Ghost Machine Adventure Popular Titles Scholastic
    £6.99

    Wildspark: A Ghost Machine Adventure

    Scholastic

    Winner of the Blue Peter Award 2020. A mind-bending adventure from the author of Brightstorm! A year after the death of her older broth...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • Goth Girl and the Sinister Symphony Popular Titles Pan Macmillan
    £6.99

    Goth Girl and the Sinister Symphony

    Pan Macmillan

    There are musical goings-on at Ghastly-Gorm Hall and a spooky mystery for Ada Goth to solve in Goth Girl and the Sinister Symphony, the fourth book...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • World of the Unknown: Ghosts Popular Titles Usborne Publishing Ltd
    £7.99

    World of the Unknown: Ghosts

    Usborne Publishing Ltd

    First published in 1977, this cult classic has been reissued for a new generation of ghost-hunters. This book is for anyone who has shivered at sha...

    View full details
    £7.99
  • The Haunted Backpack Popular Titles Capstone Global Library Ltd
    £5.99

    The Haunted Backpack

    Capstone Global Library Ltd

    After school, a young boy is walking home when he hears whispers behind him. He turns, but no one is there. It happens again and again. There's som...

    View full details
    £5.99
  • Stoneywish and other chilling stories: A Bloomsbury Reader Popular Titles Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
    £5.99

    Stoneywish and other chilling stories: A Bloomsbury Reader

    Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

    A brilliant collection of spine-chilling tales by Joan Aiken, author of The Wolves of Willoughby Chase. From a mysterious traveller who leaves an i...

    View full details
    £5.99
  • The Twisted Tree : An Amazon Kindle Bestseller: 'A creepy and evocative fantasy' The Sunday Times Popular Titles Hot Key Books
    £7.99

    The Twisted Tree : An Amazon Kindle Bestseller: 'A creepy and evocative fantasy' The Sunday Times

    Hot Key Books

    Part ghost story, part Nordic mystery - a creepy and chilling tale steeped in Norse myth, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Michelle Paver's DARK...

    View full details
    £7.99