Skip to content

Fiction Books for Ages 5-7

  • Original price £55.92
    Original price £55.92 - Original price £55.92
    Original price £55.92
    Current price £16.95
    £16.95 - £16.95
    Current price £16.95

    Mog the Cat by Judith Kerr 8 Books Collection Set - Ages 5-7 - Paperback

    in stock

    Mog & The Baby Mog is everyone’s favourite family cat! Join her in this warm-hearted and funny escapade about Mog’s first meeting with a baby… ...

    View full details
    Original price £55.92
    Original price £55.92 - Original price £55.92
    Original price £55.92
    Current price £16.95
    £16.95 - £16.95
    Current price £16.95
    Save 70% Save %
  • Original price £35.94
    Original price £35.94 - Original price £35.94
    Original price £35.94
    Current price £18.99
    £18.99 - £18.99
    Current price £18.99

    Kitty's Superhero Adventures by Paula Harrison 6 Books Collection - Ages 5+ - Paperback

    in stock

    Titles in This Set: 1. Kitty and the Moonlight Rescue2. Kitty and the Tiger Treasure3. Kitty and the Sky Garden Adventure4. Kitty and the Treetop ...

    View full details
    Original price £35.94
    Original price £35.94 - Original price £35.94
    Original price £35.94
    Current price £18.99
    £18.99 - £18.99
    Current price £18.99
    Save 47% Save %

Let your children’s imagination run wild with our collection of fiction books for children aged between 5-7. As your child becomes a confident reader, this is the place to find them a whole range of new books in big box sets that they’ll love to receive. We’ve got titles from leading children’s publishers such as Usborne and Ladybird. Reading doesn’t have to be boring! Help open up a new and exciting world for your child with our latest collection of kids’ fiction books available at an affordable price. It’s a wonderful time to explore more books that suit your child’s growing interests as they start to enjoy reading for pleasure. 

At the ages of 5-7, children will start to be able to grasp some of the more complex storylines and a range of different topics. Your child is undoubtedly becoming louder and prouder at this age and has already developed basic reading skills. There’s always an opportunity to open them up to a world of new books for them to learn and explore more. 

During this crucial age, it is essential to encourage children to develop daily reading habits, not just to improve their reading and writing skills but to develop a sense of awareness of their environment. Complicated topics such as making difficult decisions, sharing kindness, or fighting for a good cause are what children can learn from these fiction titles. Some suggested titles include the All About Series 4 Books Collection Set by Felicity Brooks and A Little Bit Worried by Ciara Gavin. 

The time spent reading at home can spur their literacy skills, supporting what your child is learning at school. On this page, you will find some of the bestselling kids’ fiction books to help your child explore new genres and exciting authors. Whether it's starting to read some of the famous classics or wanting to read some laugh-out-loud stories, this page features a broad range of books for your child to discover. 

Reading is the cornerstone of learning, and what better way to instil that vital love of reading at such an important age than by choosing books that your little ones would love to read? We have a wide variety of books to choose from, no matter what your little one is interested in, even for those picky readers! 

If you’re not sure where to start, why not try the Ladybird Tales My Once Upon A Time Library Books Collection? Fairy tales have a special place in the life of every child. Whether you’re watching some well-loved Disney classics or reading your favourite tales for the very first time, this collection is the perfect addition to any young child’s reading library. 

Parents love the Animal Books Collection by Jill Tomlinson, an excellent book set for children ages 5-7 that talks about a variety of animals like penguins, gorillas, Otter, cats, and owls and their challenges and life activities in their habitat. You may also find Zoe’s Rescue Zoo 10 Books Collection Set by Amelia Cobb, with beautifully illustrated pages of a variety of wonderful animals around the world. 


Thomas the Tank Engine: The Classic Library includes all twenty-six books in The Railway Series by The Rev. W. Awdry. Perfect for fans of Thomas the Tank Engine, these classic adventures are sure to bring a smile to the face of a train-mad child - and maybe even their parents!

As seen in

Get your order now

Ordering from Books2Door couldn't be simpler

Order

We make it easy to find your favourite books

Delivery

We pack your order safely and send it straight to your door

Benefits

With book points, wishlist, refer a friend and more, you'll want to shop again

Support

Any problems? Contact our support team

Big box sets at tiny prices

Big box sets at tiny prices

Welcome to Books2Door, the one-stop shop for all your children's book needs! We specialise in selling cheap children’s box sets and series at bargain prices.

At Books2Door, we believe that reading is a fundamental skill that every child should have to help improve their vocabulary, grammar, and critical thinking skills.

We understand that buying kids books can be expensive. That's why we offer a wide range of box sets and series at affordable prices, making it easier for parents, teachers, and libraries to access quality books for children.

Our team is made up of book lovers who are dedicated to sourcing and providing the best books for kids. We work closely with publishers and authors to ensure that we offer the best books on the market for your child.

Don't just take our word for it...

Check out our amazing reviews on TrustpilotGoogle Customer ReviewsReviews.io and more!

FAQs

Are your books brand new? How are they such good value?

All our books are brand new and delivered to us straight from the publisher. Our special sales editions are bought in bulk at a great discount - which we pass on to you!

Are the books different from what I've seen in the high street?

Special sales editions are made with more affordable materials, allowing the publisher to keep the cost price down, and we can sell it for less than the standard editions

What if I have a problem with my order?

Our support team is available during regular business hours to support you with any questions you may have. Call or 0116 210 4294 or email us.

Fantastic Savings

Up to 80% off RRP

Unlimited Delivery

From £9.95 a year with PLUS+

1 Million Customers

Bargain prices since 2004

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Service

0116 210 4294 or email us