The Clifton Chronicles 7 Book Set

The Clifton Chronicles 7 Book Set
By Jeffrey Archer 7 Book Collection ISBN: 9781529014259 Product Code: B2D1788

Availability: Out of stock

The Clifton Chronicles is Jeffrey Archer's no.1 bestselling series, bringing to life key historical and political events of the 20th century. Follow the life of Harry Clifton as he is faced with multiple dilemmas that he could never have anticipated from the backstreets of Bristol to the Gulags of Stalinist Russia. This series is perfect for fans of historical fiction.

RRP: £55.93

+ Delivery £ 2.49 (Free UK delivery on Orders Over £ 30)


Titles in set:

  • Only Time Will Tell
  • Sins of the Father
  • Best Kept Seret
  • Be Careful What You Wish For
  • Mightier Than The Sword
  • Cometh the Hour
  • This Was A Man

Only Time Will Tell

Only Time Will Tell takes a cast of memorable characters from the ravages of the Great War to the outbreak of the Second World War, when Harry must decide whether to take his place at Oxford, or join the fight against Hitler's Germany.

The Sins of the Father

New York, 1939. Tom Bradshaw is arrested for first degree murder. He stands accused of killing his brother. When Sefton Jelks, a top Manhattan lawyer, offers his services for nothing, penniless Tom has little choice but to accept his assurance of a lighter sentence.

Best Kept Secret

1945. The vote in the House of Lords as to who should inherit the Barrington family fortune has ended in a tie. The Lord Chancellor's deciding vote will cast a long shadow on the lives of Harry Clifton and Giles Barrington.

Be Careful What You Wish For

Be Careful What You Wish For opens with Harry Clifton and his wife Emma rushing to hospital to learn the fate of their son Sebastian, who has been involved in a fatal car accident. But who died, Sebastian or his best friend Bruno?

Mightier Than the Sword

Mightier than the Sword opens with an IRA bomb exploding during the MV Buckingham's maiden voyage across the Atlantic - but how many passengers lose their lives?

Cometh The Hour

Cometh the Hour opens with the reading of a suicide note, which has devastating consequences for Harry and Emma Clifton, Giles Barrington and Lady Virginia.

This Was a Man

This Was a Man opens with a shot being fired, but who pulled the trigger, and who lives and who dies?

Additional Information

Additional Information

Author Jeffrey Archer
ISBN 9781529014259
Collection ISBN 9781529014259
Age group Young Adult
Book amount 7
Language English
Format Paperback
Dimensions W=13cm, H=20cm, L= 21.5cm
Publisher Pan Macmillan
Condition New
Video link No
RRP 55.93

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: The Clifton Chronicles 7 Book Set

How do you rate this product? *

1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star

You Recently Viewed

Free UK delivery on orders over £30

Delivery from £2.49

Subscribe to our newsletter and get a
£5 Discount
on your orders of £50 or more
Coupon: df56s5d8