Skip to content
Shortlisted for Book Retailer of the Year & Children's Bookseller of the Year
Shortlisted for Book Retailer of the Year & Children's Bookseller of the Year

David Walliams 6 Books Collection Pack Set - Humour - Age 7+ - Paperback

SKU: B2D3079 ISBN: 9780007974702
Current price £19.24
£19.24 - £19.24
Current price £19.24
Original price £41.94
Original price £41.94 - Original price £41.94
Original price £41.94
Sold out

You may recognise him from various television shows but David Walliams is a fantastic children’s author too. Becoming a household name for something entirely different, he is known as one of the most exciting and fun children’s authors around. Although his first book was only published in the year 2000, David Walliams continues to take the children’s literary world by storm so it’s no surprise that his books have been at the number one spot for weeks on end, some winning the prize for National Book Awards Children’s Book of the Year.  There are now over 25 children’s books by David Walliams, including full-length fiction, short stories and picture books and all his books are illustrated. Impressive! Not only that, you can also read his books in over fifty-three languages, and he’s sold over thirty-five million worldwide. That’s a whole lot of kids, (and their parents), laughing away all around the world. Many have also been adapted into TV dramas, well worth a watch. 

Renowned for his children’s fiction, each book has its own unique plot and you may recognise illustrations by the one and only Quentin Blake. Aimed at children aged between 7-9, these books are a great way to build up a collection and can be read over and over again. You may even find them on the reading list in some schools, as they are firm favourite with teachers too. Some have commented on David’s writing style as a nod to the famous Roald Dahl, for the sheer fun and laughter that is had along the way. 

In this collection, there is a real mixture of favourites including David’s debut and popular titles such as Awful Auntie. Each one is a triumph packed full of fun, mischief and non-stop adventures that your child will enjoy, page after page. 

Titles in This Set:

1. The Boy in the Dress
2. Mr Stink
3. Billionaire Boy
4. Ratburger
5. Demon Dentist
6. Awful Auntie

Description :

The Boy in the Dress
Now a major musical, the sparkling debut children’s novel from David Walliams is a number one bestseller and he has been reported as the fastest growing children’s author in the country. Read all about Dennis in this charming story. He was different. Why was he different, you ask? Well, a small clue might be in the title of this book. Charming, surprising and hilarious - The Boy in the Dress is everything you would expect from the co-creator of Little Britain. David Walliams’s beautiful first novel will touch the hearts (and funny bones) of children and adults alike.'

Mr Stink
The second original, touching, twisted, and most of all hilarious novel for children from David Walliams and beautifully illustrated by Quentin Blake. "Mr Stink stank. He also stunk. And if it was correct English to say he stinked, then he stinked as well…”

Mr Stink is a lonely man who always sits on a bench in town. Nobody ever comes and has a chat with him until one day a young girl called Chloe comes by. That’s where it all begins. Chloe befriends Mr Stink, the local tramp. Yes, he smells a bit. But when it looks like he might be driven out of town, Chloe decides to hide him in the garden shed. Follow Chloe and Mr Stink as her mum campaigns to become the UK’s next Prime Minister! 

Billionaire Boy
A hilarious, touching and extraordinary new fable from David Walliams, number one bestseller and one of the fastest growing children’s author across the globe. Joe has a lot of reasons to be happy. About a billion of them, in fact. You see, Joe's rich. Really, really rich. Joe's got his own bowling alley, his own cinema, even his own butler who is also an orangutan. He's the wealthiest twelve-year-old in the land. But the real underlying story here is about what money can’t buy. Some valuable life lessons to be learned for children as they read through this heart-warming story. 

The fifth screamingly funny novel from David Walliams, number one bestseller and fastest growing children’s author in the country. Hot on the heels of bestselling Gangsta Granny comes another hilarious, action-packed and touching novel – the story of a little girl called Zoe. Things are not looking good for Zoe. Her stepmother Sheila is so lazy she gets Zoe to pick her nose for her. The school bully Tina Trotts makes her life a misery – mainly by flobbing on her head. And now the evil Burt from Burt’s Burgers is after her pet rat! And guess what he wants to do with it? The clue is in the title…From the author that is being called ‘a new Roald Dahl’, Ratburger is not to be missed!

Demon Dentist
The latest jaw-achingly funny, number-one bestselling novel from David Walliams - now out in paperback. Make your appointment if you dare…Darkness had come to the town. Strange things were happening in the dead of night. Children would put a tooth under their pillow for the tooth fairy, but in the morning they would wake up to find… a dead slug; a live spider; hundreds of earwigs creeping and crawling beneath their pillow. Evil was at work. But who or what was behind it…? Read this book and find out!

Awful Auntie
From number one bestselling author David Walliams comes another heartfelt but hilarious hoot of an adventure, Stella Saxby is the sole heir to Saxby Hall. But awful Aunt Alberta and her giant owl will stop at nothing to get it from her. Stella's parents died in a car crash but Stella doesn't know how because her dad was a steady driver. On Chester's (Stella's dad's) will he said that when he died Saxby Hall (their HUGE house) would go to Stella and not to his sister Alberta. Alberta will stop at nothing to have Saxby Hall all to herself. Luckily Stella has a secret – and slightly spooky – weapon up her sleeve…