Skip to content
Get 10% cashback + £5 for referring us
Get 10% cashback + £5 for referring us

Winnie and Wilbur Series 16 Books Bag Collection Set - Ages 7-9 - Paperback - Valerie Thomas

by Oxford
SKU: B2D2467 ISBN: 9789123884469
Current price £34.99
Original price £111.84
You Save £76.85 (69%)

The Winnie and Wilbur series is perfect for children ages 7-9. This is currently among our bestseller books.
Winnie and her crazy mind along with her cat Wilbur live in a house with magic everywhere. Winnie is always getting herself into all sorts of unfortunate accidents and sad for Wilbur to be dragged along with her into a new wacky adventure with anything and everything unexpected to be encountered. In this new trip, Winnie and Wilbur encounter lots of loony and zany scenarios with massive pumpkins, flying carpets, journeys out beyond space, and fun broomstick rides around. Winnie is dressed in her classic stripy socks, and her wide array of magical spells, she brings joy as well as pandemonium along in her adventures, you’ll be sure to be entertained in each book.

The ebullient style illustrations that are on each page brings each scene to life, children will definitely be laughing and drawn into each book as the storyline is hilarious, quirky, idiosyncratic. The author Valerie Thomas and Illustrator Korky Paul are a fantastic team which brought these wonderful humorous books to kids, the books were written in 1987 and had won the Children’s Book Award in 1988. After the big success of these picture books, a following series was added later by Laura Owen which is a series of Winnie and Wilbur adventure books. Over a period of time, a total of 7 million books has been sold around the world, and in 2016 the Winnie the Witch books were relaunched which then eventually led to a TV animated series on Channel 5. The series is packed with funny jokes and playful drawings and is especially popular among young children, the fun illustrations include a frog kept in Winnie’s pocket. Winnie the crazy witch and her friend Wilbur live in the same house, however Wilbur hates it when Winnie keeps falling, tripping and stumbling over him. Her big cat Wilbur has a spell cast on which solves Winnie’s problem of falling over him, the books continued to provide excellent story books for the libraries of schools and parents.

A little about the author Valerie Thomas, who was raised in Australia and lived there most of her life. She was actually a teacher and she enjoyed travel very much, and that includes many parts of the world and Antarctica. She also lived with her big black cat much like Winnie the main character did. Korky Paul is the Illustrator born in Zimbabwe in 1951, he loved his time spent in African Bushveldt. In his later years, Paul studied Fine Arts at Durban Art School and Film Animation at CalArts. His career began with his focus in advertising, then led to his interest in children's books illustrations. His journey led him to become an award winning illustrator and he then has sold more than 2 million books globally and in over 20 languages. His passion is in drawing, and often visits different schools to promote the passion of drawing.

Titles in Set

  • Winnie the Witch
  • The Big Bad Robot
  • The Broomstick Ride
  • The Dinosaur Day
  • The Magic Wand
  • In Winter
  • Happy Birthday, Winnie
  • In space
  • The midnight Dragon
  • The New Computer
  • The Haunted House
  • At the Seaside
  • The Amazing Pumpkin
  • The Pirate Adventure
  • Under the sea
  • The Flying Carpet

Join Winnie and Wilbur on their wild and wacky adventures, from going back to the time of the dinosaurs and saving school children from slavery in ancient Egypt to organising a treasure hunt for a pirate and rustling up some batburgers in the kitchen.