Skip to content
Free Delivery for 12 months with Books2DoorPLUS
Free Delivery for 12 months with Books2DoorPLUS

Winnie and Wilbur 18 Magical Fiction Books Children Collection Box Set- Ages 7-9 - Paperback - Laura Owen-Korky Paul

SKU: B2D2982 ISBN: 9780192778178
Current price £20.90
£20.90 - £20.90
Current price £20.90
Original price £89.92
Original price £89.92 - Original price £89.92
Original price £89.92
Sold out

Winnie and her crazy mind along with her cat Wilbur live in a house with magic everywhere. Winnie is always getting herself into all sorts of unfortunate accidents and sad for Wilbur to be dragged along with her into a new wacky adventure with anything and everything unexpected to be encountered. In this new trip, Winnie and Wilbur encounter lots of loony and zany scenarios with massive pumpkins, flying carpets, journeys out beyond space, and fun broomstick rides around. Winnie is dressed in her classic stripy socks, and her wide array of magical spells, she brings joy as well as pandemonium along in her adventures, you’ll be sure to be entertained in each book.

  1. Winnie and Wilbur: Spooky Winnie
  2. Winnie and Wilbur: Winnie Goes Wild
  3. Winnie and Wilbur: Winnie Take the plunge
  4. Winnie and Wilbur: Winnie's Big Catch
  5. Winnie and Wilbur: Winnie The Twit
  6. Winnie and Wilbur: Whizz Bang Winnie
  7. Winnie and Wilbur: Winnie's Alien Sleepover
  8. Winnie and Wilbur: Winnie The Bold
  9. Winnie and Wilbur: Winnie Adds Magic
  10. Winnie and Wilbur: Winnie Spells Trouble
  11. Winnie and Wilbur: Nitty Winnie
  12. Winnie and Wilbur: Winnie Goes For Gold
  13. Winnie and Wilbur: Winnie Shape Up
  14. Winnie and Wilbur: Winnie on Patrol
  15. Winnie and Wilbur: Winnie Goes Batyy
  16. Winnie and Wilbur: Giddy-up Winnie
  17. Winnie and Wilbur: Mini Winnie
  18. Winnie and Wilbur: Winnie Says Cheese

No more wading through smaller bookshops to find your favourites, or driving to your local library branch to search their stock. Here is everything you need in this jam-packed 18 book set! Follow Winnie and Wilbur, a wacky witch and her even wackier cat, as the lovable duo  embark on 18 fun adventures in books that children will truly enjoy reading, one after another. Each story has a wonderful plot where Winnie the witch takes centre stage, alongside her black cat Wilbur and they have a fun-loving relationship that really comes across in each book. Children may have their own pet so they can relate to the fun that is had. All seems fun and fair, that is only after Winnie works some magic on her big black cat because sometimes she accidentally trips over him! After some magic that makes Wilbur look pretty silly indeed, Winnie conducts the perfect spell to make sure she can always see him so she turns him green instead!

Of course, no witch book would be complete without some magic! And the only thing worse than a witch is a bad witch. Winnie and Wilbur can't wait to tell you about their latest wacky adventure! Will they meet aliens, cause trouble or find themselves too afraid to take the plunge? She’s not very good at the spell-casting stuff yet. But she tries really hard – and her cat Wilbur is ever-faithful.

With non-stop magic, they'll be off on another escapade in no time and we bet there will be weeks and week's  worth of entertainment that will leave you laughing. Children can use their imagination to follow the duo as they get up to all sorts. There is never-ending chaos and mayhem that needs Winnie to cast her magic wand as she tries to find a solution for every challenge that comes their way. Young readers will probably find themselves predicting what happens next as they become more and more familiar with the way the books have been written to suit readers aged between 7-9.

Leave the kids to play with Winnie and Wilbur. The series has been specially devised to keep your little ones entertained, whilst encouraging them to read! Winnie and Wilbur are full of fun adventures for the whole family to join in on too. Once stuck into the first story, children will really love the entire Winnie the Witch collection which packs even more wacky adventures into one volume of sixteen titles. If you love witchy or wizardry books, laugh out loud humour or spellbinding illustrations, this series is to add to the bookshelf with stories that can be read over and over again. 

Children can be fickle, and it can be hard to keep them interested in reading. Painful for parents too, when their children don’t read! Enter Winnie and Wilbur! Winnie and Wilbur is the touching story of a little witch called Winnie who can’t think of ideas for her next spell, so she enlists the help of Wilbur the cat. They make reading fun with their adventures, silly characters, and colourful illustrations. Turn your kids into lifelong readers with Winnie and Wilbur. You’ll have fun together too!

Winnie the Witch (also known as Winnie and Wilbur since 2016 is a series of nineteen picture books, written by Valerie Thomas and illustrated by Korky Paul. More than seven million books have been sold of the series, and it has been translated into more than 10 languages. The original book Winnie The Witch was first published in 1987. It was reprinted nine times up until 1997 and re-issued with a new cover in 2006. In 2016, the book series was rebranded from Winnie The Witch to Winnie and Wilbur. Valerie Thomas has worked for many years in education, teaching in schools in Australia and the UK. Korky Paul is an award-winning illustrator of children's books. In 1986, he illustrated his first book for Oxford University Press, Winnie the Witch, which won the Red House Children's Book Award in 1988.

Discover even more kids book sets aimed at children aged between 7-9.