Skip to content
Up to 10% multi buy discounts. < Learn more >
Up to 10% multi buy discounts. < Learn more >

The Witcher Series 8 Books - Fantasy - Paperback - Andrzej Sapkowski

SKU: B2D2634 ISBN: 9789123858903
Current price £40.99
Original price £71.92
Sold out

The Witcher series has swept the world like a storm, with its detailed story, beautiful settings and in depth characters as well as the curious story telling. This fantastic bestseller is ideal for young adult readers. The Witcher tells the story of Geralt of Rivia, it is a Polish science fiction story written by Andrzej Sapkowski. The protagonist Geralt of Rivia is tied with Ciri, both linked in destiny. Ciri is a princess of a country who was in fact conquered and she was used as a pawn between politics. The story is set in a place whereby humans have ruled over dwarves, gnomes and elves and taking over the continent. Other beings such as werewolves, vampires as well as the dwarves, gnomes and elves are pushed aside as second class citizens after their defeat in war by the human colonists, they’re now living in small areas as well as areas in the wild not claimed by humans yet. Geralt possesses superhuman abilities that allow him to fight against beasts which plague the land. Geralt is sworn to protect the princess Ciri as she had been prophesied to have the ability to change the world. The story leads down a dark path which leaves a deep impact on readers, although the action packed fight scenes are entertaining, the story brings readers to the world of war as well as the horrible tragedy and aftermaths of war too. With romance included within the story, as well as calamity and misfortune, the story truly brings real sadness, sorrow as well as satisfaction to readers. 

The characters are further brought forward and connect readers to them as the story progresses, with some added humour and funny scenes it is a real pleasure to read. Many readers around the world are impressed with the sense of humour, as well as the relationship to the modern world. The characters are also more than just good and evil as you may typically see in many fantasy novels, some are displayed with a grey area for readers to judge, as morality and circumstances are shown and placed onto different characters. This series is truly a wonderful gift for lovers of fantasy genres, often compared to Game of Thrones. Being a Witcher means the profession of fighting monsters, Geralt is seen to be fighting evil ghouls and monsters with his honed skills trained since he was a child. Kids are trained from a young age just like Geralt to fight against evil beats, training to become a Witcher means one will gain the ability to learn magic, weapons and herbalism. Some of the ability gained from their training includes, better healing, seeing in the dark and super strength. After training is complete and many losing their lives from the trials, a Witcher travels across the land hunting monsters for money. 

The Last Wish

Geralt is a witcher, a man whose magic powers, enhanced by long training and a mysterious elixir, have made him a brilliant fighter and a merciless assassin. Yet he is no ordinary murderer: his targets are the multifarious monsters and vile fiends that ravage the land and attack the innocent

Sword of Destiny

Geralt is a witcher, a man whose magic powers, enhanced by long training and a mysterious elixir, have made him a brilliant fighter and a merciless assassin.

Blood of Elves

For more than a hundred years, humans, dwarves, gnomes and elves lived together in relative peace. But times have changed, the uneasy peace is over and now the races once again fight each other - and themselves

Time of Contempt

Geralt the Witcher has fought monsters and demons across the land, but even he may not be prepared for what is happening to his world.

Baptism of Fire

The Wizards Guild has been shattered by a coup and, in the uproar, Geralt was seriously injured. The Witcher is supposed to be a guardian of the innocent, a protector of those in need, a defender against powerful and dangerous monsters that prey on men in dark times..

The Tower of the Swallow

The world has fallen into war. Ciri, the child of prophecy, has vanished. Hunted by friends and foes alike, she has taken on the guise of a petty bandit and lives free for the first time in her life.

The Lady of the Lake

After walking through a portal in the Tower of the Swallow, thus narrowly escaping death, the Witcher girl, Ciri, finds herself in a completely different world... a world of the Elves. She is trapped with no way out. Time does not seem to exist and there are no obvious borders or portals to cross back into her home world But this is Ciri, the child of prophecy, and she will not be defeated. She knows she must escape to finally rejoin the Witcher, Geralt, and his companions - and also to try to conquer her worst nightmare. Leo Bonhart, the man who chased, wounded and tortured Ciri, is still on her trail.

Season of Storms

The Witcher returns! A brand new novel set in the early days of The Witcher saga - the inspiration behind the bestselling series of games! Geralt. The witcher whose mission is to protect ordinary people from the monsters created with magic. A mutant who has the task of killing unnatural beings. He uses a magical sign, potions and the pride of every witcher - two swords, steel and silver.

Titles in the Set

  • The Last Wish
  • Sword of Destiny
  • Blood of Elves
  • Time of Contempt
  • Baptism of Fire
  • The Tower of the Swallow
  • The Lady of the Lake
  • Season of Storms