Skip to content
10% cashback + £5 off when you refer us - Read more
10% cashback + £5 off when you refer us - Read more

Mike Gayle 3 Books Collection Set (Half a World Away, The Man I Think I Know & The Hope – Young Adult - Paperback

by Hodder
SKU: B2D2968 ISBN: 9781529350265
Current price $17.28
Original price $35.87
You Save $18.59 (52%)

Mike Gayle 3 Books Collection Set:

Titles in this set:

  • The Hope Family Calendar
  • The Man I Think I Know
  • Half a World Away

The Hope Family Calendar

A compelling and emotional novel, for fans of Jojo Moyes and Jenny Colgan.

'With a style similar to David Nicholls, Gayle's writing is incisive, lyrical and very beautiful...It's impossible not to fall in love with the Hope family' Irish Independent

Tom Hope is broken. Ever since his wife Laura died he hasn't been the same man, and definitely not the same father. Luckily for Tom his mother-in-law Linda is around to pick up the pieces and look after his two struggling daughters, Evie and Lola.

But Tom getting arrested on the first anniversary of his wife's death is the last straw for Linda.

In a last bid attempt to make Tom reconnect with his daughters she takes drastic action and leaves for Australia. With two fast-maturing daughters Tom has to learn how to accept his responsibilities and navigate the newly discovered world of single fatherhood - starting immediately.

With only himself to rely on, will Tom fall back into grief or finally step up and be the father his girls need?

 

The Man I Think I Know: A feel-good, uplifting story of the most unlikely friendship

'Beautifully written, thought-provoking and completely charming.' Ruth Hogan

'Mike Gayle is the king of touching, human stories, and this big-hearted book is his best yet' Heat, 5*

This is the stunning new novel from bestselling author Mike Gayle, for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. A powerful and bittersweet story of an unexpected male friendship and an unlikely love story, a thought provoking storyline told with Mike's distinctive wit and insight, touching on issues which affect us all. This uplifting tale reminds us of the simple courage at the heart of every human being.

Ever since The Incident, James DeWitt has stayed on the safe side.

He likes to know what happens next.

Danny Allen is not on the safe side. He is more past the point of no return.

The past is about to catch up with both of them in a way that which will change their lives forever, unexpectedly.

But redemption can come in the most unlikely ways.

 

Half a World Away

Strangers living worlds apart.

Strangers with nothing in common.

But it wasn't always that way...

Kerry Hayes is single mum, living on a tough south London estate. She provides for her son by cleaning houses she could never afford. Taken into care as a child, Kerry cannot forget her past.

Noah Martineau is a successful barrister with a beautiful wife, daughter and home in fashionable Primrose Hill. Adopted as a young child, Noah never looks back.

When Kerry contacts Noah, the sibling she lost on the day they were torn apart as children, she sets in motion a chain of events that will change both of their lives forever.

By turns funny and moving, Half a World Away is a story that will stay with you long after you read its final page.