Skip to content
Free Delivery for 12 months with Books2DoorPLUS
Free Delivery for 12 months with Books2DoorPLUS

The House with Chicken Legs by Sophie Anderson 3 Books Collection Set - Age 8-12 - Paperback

SKU: B2D2691 ISBN: 9789124369385
Current price £14.93
£14.93 - £14.93
Current price £14.93
Original price £23.97
Original price £23.97 - Original price £23.97
Original price £23.97
You Save 38% You Save 38%

Grab the first three novels from acclaimed author Sophie Anderson, including the beloved The House with Chicken Legs. This great value collection from Books2Door is sure to please fans of fantasy and fairy tale.

“Filled with warmth and spun from gossamer threads of magic. I loved it!” Peter Bunzl, author of Cogheart

Titles in this Set:

  1. The House with Chicken Legs
  2. The Girl Who Speaks Bear
  3. The Castle of Tangled Magic


The House with Chicken Legs
Marinka dreams of a normal life, where her house stays in one place long enough for her to make friends. But her house has chicken legs and moves on without warning. For Marinka's grandmother is Baba Yaga, who guides spirits between this world and the next. Marinka longs to change her destiny and sets out to break free from her grandmother's footsteps, but her house has other ideas...

The Girl Who Speaks Bear
Found abandoned in a bear cave as a baby, Yanka has always wondered about where she is from. She tries to ignore the strange whispers and looks from the villagers, wishing she was as strong on the inside as she is on the outside. But, when she has to flee her house, looking for answers about who she really is, a journey far beyond one that she ever imagined begins: from icy rivers to smouldering mountains meeting an ever-growing herd of extraordinary friends along the way. Interwoven with traditional stories of bears, princesses and dragons, Yanka's journey is a gorgeously lyrical adventure from the best-selling author of The House With Chicken Legs.

The Castle of Tangled Magic
When thirteen-year-old Olia, steps through a magical doorway, she discovers another land. A land tangled by magic, where hope is lost, and a scheming wizard holds all the power. Soon Olia learns that she is destined to save this land, but with time running out and her new friends and family in danger, she must search for the magic within herself - to save everything and everyone she loves. The new fairy tale from Sophie Anderson, illustrated by Saara Söderlund.