Skip to content
Up to 10% multi buy discounts. < Learn more >
Up to 10% multi buy discounts. < Learn more >

The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings 4 Books Collector's edition Collection Set By J. R. R. Tolkien - Hardcover

SKU: B2D3375 ISBN: 9780007522934
Current price £64.99
Original price £65.96
Sold out
Titles in this Set:
  1. The Hobbit
  2. The Fellowship of the Ring
  3. The Two Towers
  4. The Return of the King

Description :

The Fellowship Of The Ring

In a sleepy village in the Shire, a young hobbit is entrusted with an immense task. He must make a perilous journey across Middle-earth to the Cracks of Doom, there to
destroy the Ruling Ring of Power the only thing that prevents the Dark Lord's evil dominion.

The Return Of The King
The armies of the Dark Lord are massing as his evil shadow spreads ever wider. Men, Dwarves, Elves and Ents unite forces to do battle against the Dark. Meanwhile, Frodo
and Sam struggle further into Mordor in their heroic quest to destroy the One Ring.

The Two Towers

The Company of the Ring is sundered. Frodo and Sam continue their journey alone down the River Anduin alone that is, save for a creeping figure that follows wherever they go. Thus continues the classic tale begun in The Fellowship of the Ring, which reaches its awesome climax in The Return of the King.

The Hobbit
Bilbo Baggins enjoys a comfortable, unambitious life. rarely travelling further than the
pantry of his hobbit hole in Bag End. But his contentment is disturbed when the wizard Gandalf, and a company of thirteen dwarves arrive on his doorstep to whisk him away on a journey to raid the treasure hoard of Smaug the Magnificent, a large and very dangerous dragon....