Skip to content
Free Delivery for 12 months with Books2DoorPLUS
Free Delivery for 12 months with Books2DoorPLUS

The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries By Elly Griffiths 10 Books Collection Set - Fiction - Paperback

SKU: B2D2021 ISBN: 9781787476912
Current price £24.99
£24.99 - £24.99
Current price £24.99
Original price £90.90
Original price £90.90 - Original price £90.90
Original price £90.90
You Save 73% You Save 73%



Make your next binge boxset the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 10 Book Collection from Elly Griffiths. These addictive stories star forensic archaeologist Dr Ruth Galloway and DCI Harry Nelson, who join forces to solve past mysteries which refuse to stay buried. Bestselling author Elly Griffiths writes the series, and she has now published thirteen novels in it, all set in Norfolk. The fourteenth title, The Locked Room, is being published in 2022.

This fantastic collection is perfect for young adults interested in crime thrillers, and a must-read for all crime fiction fans, particularly readers of Ann Cleeves and Kate Ellis.

Val McDermid considers these books her ‘favourite current crime series’, Murder & Mayhem called it ‘your next must read’, and the Financial Times suggests the books are ‘perfect for winter evenings.’ Don’t miss out on this fantastic mystery series any longer.


What’s in the box?

This great value boxed set features the first decade of the bestselling crime series, perfect for getting you up to speed with the cases of Dr Ruth Galloway and DCI Harry Nelson. It’s an essential addition to any crime fan’s library, and these addictive mysteries will keep you hooked until the very last page. There are ten books for you to read, including the following:

  • The Crossing Places is Ruth’s first encounter with a killer. Called in to investigate a child’s bones on prehistoric salt marshes, she encounters DCI Harry Nelson, who is obsessed with a cold missing person case. When a child goes missing, Ruth is put into the firing line of a killer who knows she’s getting close to the truth.
  • In The House at Sea’s End, Ruth must investigate how six bodies, all dating from World War II, came to be buried at the bottom of a north Norfolk cliff. In this ‘enthralling’ mystery (The Guardian), Ruth discovers how deep the secrets of her county’s history are buried.
  • The Outcast Dead, ‘told with a deepening sense of the unease, seasoned with a touch of the occult’ (Daily Mail), sees Ruth tackle the legacy of claw-handed Victorian murderess Jemima Green, better known as Mother Hook. A missing child draws Ruth back to DCI Nelson and their investigation back into the past.
  • Visions of the Virgin Mary lead to a murder investigation in The Woman in Blue, as atheist Dr Ruth Galloway is drawn into the Christian community of Walsingham, where two women have been found dead. Will they catch the killer before Easter, or will they strike again?
  • The Dark Angel sees Ruth make a rare excursion out of Norfolk, on a working holiday to a small village in northern Italy. However, what starts as an archaeological curiosity quickly becomes a modern murder mystery, in another’ addictive’ (Sunday Express) mystery novel.

About the author

Elly Griffiths is the pen name of Domenica de Rosa. She says that the entire plot of the first novel, The Crossing Places, along with her iconic character Dr Ruth Galloway, appeared fully formed in her head while on holiday in Norfolk. It was suggested that you need a crime name to write crime fiction, and so Elly Griffiths was born.

She is also known for The Brighton Mysteries, set in her hometown and starring DI Stephens and magician Max Mephisto. Her novel The Stranger Diaries, featuring Detective Harbinder Kaur, won the Edgar Allan Poe Award, America’s most coveted crime fiction prize. The follow-up The Postscript Murders was shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger 2021. She writes The Girl Called Justice Stories for children, and has published several books of contemporary fiction under her own name, all set in Italy.

Griffiths has sold over 3 million books, and has made the Sunday Times Bestsellers chart nineteen times and counting. She has won many awards for her work, including the Mary Higgins Clark Award, the 2016 CWA Dagger in the Library, and several Dead Good Reader awards. She has been shortlisted three times for the Theakston’s Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. She was appointed Booksellers Champion by the Crime Writers’ Association in June 2021.

Titles in This set:

1. The Crossing Places
2. The Janus Stone
3. The House at Sea’s End
4. A Room Full of Bones
5. A Dying Fall
6. The Outcast Dead
7. The Ghost Fields
8. The Woman In Blue
9. The Chalk Pit
10. The Dark Angel


The Crossing Places
A child’s bones are discovered on the windswept Norfolk marshes. Believing them to be ancient, the police call in Dr Ruth Galloway, forensic archaeologist. But this is no prehistoric grave. A cold missing person case has now become a murder investigation.

The Janus Stone
A gruesome discovery at an old children’s home lays bare terrible secret’s from Norwich’s past in the second gripping mystery for Dr Ruth Galloway.

The House at Sea’s End
The shadow of the Second World War looms dark over this chilling mystery starring forensic archaeologist Dr Ruth Galloway. Some buried secrets shouldn’t be uncovered.

A Room Full of Bones
Halloween night, and the dead are closer than ever for Dr Ruth Galloway. She is used to long-dead bodies, but a fresh corpse in the middle of a museum is a new challenge.

A Dying Fall
When murder strikes close to home, Dr Ruth Galloway is determined to find justice - without ending up in the firing line herself.

The Outcast Dead
Historical crimes involving a Victorian child killer may hold the key to several contemporary deaths in this macabre outing for Dr Ruth Galloway, forensic archaeologist.

The Ghost Fields
A bullet-ridden body is unearthed from a buried WW2 plane - but the body isn’t from WW2. Dr Ruth Galloway, forensic archaeologist, must discover who the victim was, and who put him there.

The Woman In Blue
The murder of women priests in Norfolk’s spooky shrine town of Walsingham draws forensic archaeologist Dr Ruth Galloway into a thrilling new adventure.

The Chalk Pit
Boiled human bones have been found in Norwich’s web of underground tunnels. When Dr Ruth Galloway discovers they were recently buried, DCI Nelson has a murder inquiry on his hands. The boiling might have been just a medieval curiosity - now it suggests a more sinister purpose.

The Dark Angel
Dr Ruth Galloway is off on a working holiday to Italy. But the hilltop village of Castello degli Angeli holds secrets as dark as any buried in the Norfolk marshes.