Skip to content

The Complete Alice 22 Book Collection - Ages 7-9 - Hardback - Lewis Carroll & Helen Oxenbury

Sold out
Original price £99.00
Original price £99.00 - Original price £99.00
Original price £99.00
Current price £15.99
£15.99 - £15.99
Current price £15.99
Out of stock

Free Delivery Over £40 | Express Available

SKU B2D1994 ISBN: 9781406387117
Collect Book Points from your order!

10% cashback is waiting for you! Click on the green icon reading "Unlock Exclusive Rewards" below to sign up.

Charles Lutwidge Dodgson which is the real name of Lewis Carroll, the author of Alice in Wonderland would enjoy telling stories to his friends when he was just a child, he told these wonderful stories to his friends and one of these people was Alice. These stories were always told during visits to each other's homes and during day outs and picnics. These stories told during the childhood of Dodgson to his friends developed into something bigger when he became an adult, in 1865 Charles under his pseudonym Lewis Carroll wrote the original novel of Alice’s Adventures in the Wonderland which talks about a young girl called Alice, as she was exploring she accidentally and yet fortunately had fallen into a deep rabbit hold which led her into a completely new fantastic and outlandish world, beyond our own. Alice fell into a hidden, covert yet brilliant world of strange and surprising findings of never before seen creatures and lands. The stories found in Carroll’s creations are very logical and are enjoyed by all ages of kids and adults alike, it makes sense to readers and the style has helped the books spark popularity for decades to come, each creature and animal in fact shows human traits and can be seen to act like people and makes the story so engaging, Carroll’s work are considered to be one of the most successful work within the literary nonsense category. Today, the series is one of the most well known works of English language fiction from the way the characters are designed to the structure of the story, it has influenced many people in popular culture. The work has been translated beyond 97 languages, and Carroll’s imagination lived on today in various entertainment industries like TV, movie, game, theme parks, art. The theme that is showcased in Alice in Wonderland from time and time again is the topic of growing up, Carroll has explained in his story how many children see the world and he showed us the different bad traits and rules people developed as they reach adulthood. Alice is portrayed as an open minded child as she travels through this strange land to learn more, as she spends more time and growing up we are presented with various characters and scenarios with very arbitrary rules, unjust systems and unfair situations and it is reflecting much of the real world. You will notice many other areas of complexity in the stories that cover curiosity, society, identity, and struggles of a world that a child needs to adapt to! This is ideal for ages 7-9. Click here for other bestsellers. You can also browse by Series too. 

Relive the adventures of Alice in this beautiful hardback 22 book collection from Lewis Carroll and Helen Oxenbury. This box set contains stories from Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Alice through the Looking-Glass in small hardback books with beautiful colour illustrations. With all the fan favourites including the White Rabbit, the Mad Hatter and the Queen of Hearts this collection is perfect for children aged 7+ and will bring a nostalgic feeling to fans of the series.

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

  • Down the Rabbit-Hole
  • The Pool of Tears
  • A Caucus-Race and a Long Tale
  • The Rabbit Sends in a Little Bill
  • Advice from a Caterpillar
  • Pig and Pepper
  • A Mad Tea-Party
  • The Queen's Croquet-Ground
  • The Mock Turtle's Story
  • The Lobster Quadrille
  • Who Stole the Tarts
  • Alice's Evidence

Alice Through the Looking-Glass

  • The Garden of Live Flowers
  • Looking-Glass Insects
  • Tweedledum and Tweedledee
  • Wool and Water
  • Humpty Dumpty
  • The Lion and the Unicorn
  • "It's My Own Incention"
  • Queen Alice
  • Shaking, Walking, Which Dreamed It?


We aim to process and dispatch our orders within 24 hours. The orders go into our warehouse to be picked, packed and consolidated into one parcel where appropriate. Please note orders are only processed Monday-Friday.

We sometimes split orders between multiple parcels. Items from our extended range section are dispatched separately.

If any items are missing from your delivery, please allow 2 working days for the rest of your order to arrive before contacting us at

All of our books are 100% brand new, unread and purchased directly from the publishers in bulk allowing us to pass the huge savings on to you!


Single Books and items under 750g

Standard Delivery: £1.99 (2-4 working days)

Orders Under £40

Standard Delivery: £3.99 (2-4 working days)
Express Delivery: £5.99 (1-2 working days)

Orders between £40 and £100

Standard Delivery: Free (2-4 working days)
Express Delivery: £3.99 (reduced rate, 1-2 working days)

Orders over £100

Express Delivery: Free  (1-2 working days)

These delivery times are the maximum delivery periods that a purchase can take to reach our customers. Delivery may be sooner than this. These times are an estimation, not a guarantee.

There are no deliveries on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays.

We’ve been featured in...

Get your order now

Ordering from Books2Door couldn't be simpler


We make it easy to find your favourite books


We pack your order safely and send it straight to your door


With book points, wishlist, refer a friend and more, you'll want to shop again


Any problems? Contact our support team

Big box sets at tiny prices

Big box sets at tiny prices

Welcome to Books2Door, the one-stop shop for all your children's book needs! We specialise in selling cheap children’s box sets and series at bargain prices.

At Books2Door, we believe that reading is a fundamental skill that every child should have to help improve their vocabulary, grammar, and critical thinking skills.

We understand that buying kids books can be expensive. That's why we offer a wide range of box sets and series at affordable prices, making it easier for parents, teachers, and libraries to access quality books for children.

Our team is made up of book lovers who are dedicated to sourcing and providing the best books for kids. We work closely with publishers and authors to ensure that we offer the best books on the market for your child.

Our story

Don't just take our word for it...

Check out our amazing reviews on Trustpilot, Google Customer Reviews, and more!


Are your books brand new? How are they such good value?

All our books are brand new and delivered to us straight from the publisher. Our special sales editions are bought in bulk at a great discount - which we pass on to you!

Are the books different from what I've seen in the high street?

Special sales editions are made with more affordable materials, allowing the publisher to keep the cost price down, and we can sell it for less than the standard editions

What if I have a problem with my order?

Our support team is available during regular business hours to support you with any questions you may have. Call or 0116 210 4294 or email us.

Fantastic Savings

Up to 80% off RRP

Unlimited Delivery

From £9.95 a year with PLUS+

1 Million Customers

Bargain prices since 2004

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Service

0116 210 4294 or email us