Skip to content
Up to 10% multi buy discounts. < Learn more >
Up to 10% multi buy discounts. < Learn more >

The Complete Adventures of Tintin Collection - 8 Books - Action / Mystery - Hardcover - Hergé

by Egmont
SKU: B2D0106 ISBN: 9781405278454
Current price £56.99
Original price £120.00
Sold out

An exciting series which dates back to almost a century ago, the stories created by Herge and The Adventures of Tintin have entertained children and adults for decades of interesting art styles, adventures and humorous tales, excellent for children ages 9-14

The Complete Adventures of Tintin Collection 8 Books by Herge. Story continues to charm children with their extraordinary story and iconic characters. The series was one of the most popular European comics of the 20th century.

The Adventures of Tintin is a series or a comic book series by Herge. These ideas date back all the way to 1929 and the series became hugely popular around the world. The stories follow a Belgian reporter called Tintin as he travels the world discovering new wonders and encountering all sorts of newfound interesting scenes, people, landscapes and points of interests. Tintin goes on exciting adventures to unexplored areas and even risking his life at times, what makes the books engaging is the humour the books bring to children. Tintin doesn’t travel alone but is accompanied by his trusted friend Snowy - a terrier fox as well as his grumpy sailor friend Captain Haddock, his inventor friend Professor Calculus and both his quirky and lovable friends who happen to be detectives - Thomas and Thompson. 

In the land that Tintin travels across in these books are both real and some featured are fake lands. Tintin lives in Brussels, it is the capital of Belgium. Tintin travels to far off lands in other continents like Switzerland, Egypt, China, Peru, Tibet, Indonesia, India, the Sahara Desert. Tintin is over 90 years old despite looking as a young lad. Since the release of the books, over 250 million copies have been sold worldwide and it has been translated into over 110 languages. The creator Georges Remi used his initials but reversed R.G. which then transformed into his pen name Herge. Tintin also travelled to the moon before the first person landed on the moon, 16 years prior to the first landing! Tintin’s kind heartedness and personality has allowed him to make friends everywhere he goes and was able to make connections with locals which made the series more interesting for readers, however Tintin’s expressions were illustrated in a neutral way and this is what Herge wanted for him. 

Titles in set: 

  • Book 1: Tintin in the Land of the Soviets, Tintin in America
  • Book 2: Cigars of the Pharaoh, The Blue Lotus, The Broken Ear
  • Book 3: The Black Island, King Ottokar's Sceptre, The Crab with the Golden Claws
  • Book 4: The Shooting Star, The Secret of the Unicorn, Red Rackham's Treasure
  • Book 5: The Seven Crystal Balls, Prisoners of the Sun, Land of Black Gold
  • Book 6: Destination Moon, Explorers on the Moon, The Calculus Affair
  • Book 7: The Red Sea Sharks, Tintin in Tibet, The Castafiore Emerald
  • Book 8: Flight 714, Tintin and the Picaros, Tintin and Alph-Art