Skip to content
10% cashback + £5 for referring us
10% cashback + £5 for referring us

The Chronicles of Narnia 7 Book Box Set - Ages 7-9 - Paperback - C.S. Lewis

SKU: B2D0098 ISBN: 9780007811281
Current price £12.99
Original price £41.93
You Save £28.94 (69%)

Step into this magical world with The Chronicles of Narnia 7 book set by C.S. Lewis. The Chronicles of Narnia have enchanted millions of readers over the last fifty years and the magical events described in C.S. Lewis's immortal prose has left many a lasting memory for adults and children alike. Here is a world where a witch decrees eternal winter; where there are more talking animals than people; and where battles are fought by Centaurs, Giants and Fauns. These renowned fiction books are perfect for children aged 7+ with an interest in fantasy and adventure. 

Young readers will get stuck into this collection straightaway. It’s packed full of excitement and a realm of imagination that will keep them intrigued from start to finish as they work their way through an impressive seven-piece collection. As readers become more confident in their book choice and expand their interests, introducing them to a classic collection like this can really support their reading practice at home. The phenomenally popular Chronicles of Narnia is a pleasure to read for both child and parent together, following an enchanting journey. Most commonly known, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, is just one of seven titles in this collection, beautifully presented in a case. The other six books explore even further adventures and plot twists as new avenues are explored and more characters take the spotlight for young readers to follow their story. The Chronicles of Narnia 7 book set is a complete collection that makes this set a wonderful addition to any child’s bookshelf.

Did you know that the term Narnia is originally a Latin word which is taken from the archaic Italian town “Narni”? The original idea of Narnia was once a thought by Lewis when he was a child, where he imagined a Faun with an umbrella, holding parcels in a snow white forest which remained in Lewis’s mind since he was just 16, then he decided to make this come true when he was around 40. Although it took Lewis over 8 years to finalise the series, he actually spent only 3 months writing the first book The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. 

Clive Staples Lewis, born in 1898 was very knowledgeable and perhaps even one of the greatest authors of the 20th century. He taught at Oxford University in English Literature then he was transferred over to Cambridge University where he held the responsibility of Chair of Medieval and Renaissance Literature. Lewis developed and worked on over 30 books and covered a wide range of topics which reached many people, and to date year by year there are many readers who continue to enjoy his work. Millions of readers today enjoy his books and to name a few big titles like: Mere Christianity, Out of the Silent Planet, The Great Divorce, as well as the hugely popular books in the modern age in The Chronicles of Narnia, which has successfully sold more than 100 million copies around the globe and made into 3 motion pictures which entertained many children and adults around the world. 

In addition to The Chronicles of Narnia, Lewis was also interested in many other genres and he actually wrote over 60 books which involved: poetry, theology, educational philosophy, science-fiction, retold myths, autobiography, literary criticism. Lewis’s books of The Chronicles of Narnia helped his readers in thinking about morality too, and encouraged readers how to be good people. He has realised the dullness of many academic books, Lewis told stories which would teach people about virtue and morality in a fantastic mystical tale. Using narration and his wonderful thinking and ideas, he achieved success in guiding people on how to display goodness, nobility, divinity and how these can be shown in real life. Narnia is also popular among adult readers for its deeper complex ideas and lessons when you read carefully and think about each scenario and characters in a deeper manner. We encourage you to pick this up and enjoy this with friends and children for a fantastic ride through this awesome classic! 

Browse our authors and series collection for more great additions to your bookshelf. 

Titles in this set include:

The Magician's Nephew

Opens the doorway to the magical land of Narnia for the first time. 

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

Peter, Edmund, Susan and Lucy stumble upon the world of Narnia. Here, Winter and the White Witch are the greatest threats and the children must join forces with the great lion, Aslan, to battle against the evil enchantment.

The Horse and His Boy

Shasta, the slave boy, meets Bree, a talking horse, and together they flee on a wild and dangerous journey through strange cities, eerie tombs and harsh deserts in search of Narnia, where there is freedom and safety.

Prince Caspian

Prince Caspian is in terrible danger when his wicked uncle, King Miraz, decides to get rid of the young heir to the throne. In desperation, Caspian blows the magic horn, calling on Peter, Susan, Lucy and Edmund in Narnia's hour of need.

The Voyage of The Dawn Treader

This is the fifth adventure in the exciting Chronicles of Narnia. When Lucy, Edmund and their awful cousin Eustace are suddenly swept into the picture of a sailing ship, they find themselves in the magical kingdom of Narnia, and on a voyage of discovery to the End of the World.

The Silver Chair

Prince Rilian, Caspian's beloved son, has mysteriously disappeared, and Jill and Eustace are brought into Narnia by Aslan, the great Lion, to find him. But an evil enchantress has dire plans for the prince, and for Narnia.

The Last Battle

A false Aslan is commanding all Narnians to work for the cruel Calormenes and striking terror into every heart. Jill and Eustace find themselves called into Narnia once more, this time to aid King Tirian in the mightiest of all battles.