Skip to content
Up to 10% multi buy discounts. < Learn more >
Up to 10% multi buy discounts. < Learn more >

Railhead 3 Books Collection - Ages 9-14 - Paperback/Hardback - Philip Reeve

SKU: B2D2024 ISBN: 9789124368845
Current price £16.99
Original price £28.97
Sold out

Titles in Collection:

  • Railhead
  • Black Light Express
  • Station Zero


Shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017!

Step Aboard - the Universe is Waiting.
The Great Network is a place of drones and androids, Hive Monks and Station Angels. The place of the thousand gates, where sentient trains criss-cross the galaxy in a heartbeat.
It is also a place of great dangers - especially for someone who rides the rails and rides his luck the way Zen Starling does.
Once Zen was just a petty thief, stealing to support his family and living by his wits. Now everything has changed. Zen is still a thief - but it could be that the key to the whole universe rests on finding out what else he is . . .

Black Light Express

There was nothing, and then there was a train. A train with two passengers: a petty thief from a dead-end town, and an android girl who could be more human than the rest of us. Join Zen and Nova as they find out what really lies beyond the end of the universe . . .

Station Zero

The Great Network is changing. New worlds, new alliances, new enmities. For Threnody the changes have brought great power. For Zen and Nova they have brought separation. For the trains that run from world to world, they have brought questions. Now all of them must find out what really matters to them and who they really are . . .

From the author of Mortal Engines, Philip Reeves brings together this fantastic 3 book collection. This is the story of Zen Starling, once a petty thief, now Zen is on a path to find out what else he is. This is an exciting adventure story aimed for children 9+ and is perfect for fans of Mortal Engines.