Skip to content
Up to 10% multi buy discounts. < Learn more >
Up to 10% multi buy discounts. < Learn more >

Mary Poppins 5 Book Collection - Ages 9-14 - Paperback - P. L. Travers

SKU: B2D2001 ISBN: 9780007956159
Current price £9.95
Original price £34.95
You Save £25.00 (72%)

When their new nanny, Mary Poppins, arrives on a gust of the East Wind, greets their mother, and slides up the banister, Jane and Michael’s lives are turned magically upside down.

You can now read all six of these wonderfully original tales about Jane and Michael’s adventures with the magical Mary Poppins. In each book Mary takes the children on the most extraordinary outings: to a fun fair inside a pavement picture; to visit Uncle Andrew who floats up to the ceiling when he laughs; on a spectacular trip to see the Man-in-the-Moon! With her strict but fair, no-nonsense attitude, combined with amazing magical powers, things are never straightforward with Mary Poppins! But she has only promised to stay until the wind changes…

This collection, using original artwork, contains all six original Mary Poppins stories from P. L. Travers. Join the adventures of Michael and Jane Banks and their magical nanny Mary Poppins. Their wonderful new nanny is strict but fair, and full of surprises. This classic set brings a nostalgic feeling to any fan of the tale of Mary Poppins and is ideal for children aged 9+ wanting to read the magic for the first time.