Skip to content
Up to 10% multi buy discounts. < Learn more >
Up to 10% multi buy discounts. < Learn more >

Jane Austen 6 Books Box Set - Ages 9-14 - Paperback

SKU: B2D2548 ISBN: 9781782264736
Current price £13.99
Original price £53.94
Sold out

This Jane Austen 6 Books Box Set collection designed by Sweet Cherry Publishing is just the perfect adaptation with new illustrations and covers that are superb for ages 9-14 for the classic Jane Austen stories. Jane Austen, an English writer who added a nice touch of modernism in her novels by creating a character that showed everyday characteristics. Jane Austen specifically portrayed middle class life during the 19th century, her work lived on for centuries after her death. In Sense and Sensibility, it tells the tale of indigent sisters. Marianne is the heroine of Sensibility which focuses on the topic of enthusiasm and being open to people. Marianne fell in love with John Willoughby who is an attractive romantic man yet little did Marianne know that he was in fact a lying gold digger. He eventually deserts Marianne for another woman who had wealth from birth, this resulted in Marianne losing faith and now being cautious with people she meets. She eventually ends up marrying Colonel Brandon in a very unromantic relationship who is 20 years older than her. Marianne’s older sister has more sense on the topic of relationships, Elinor and her lover Edward Ferrars face much distress but eventually get married in a happy relationship. 

In Pride and Prejudice, it tells the story of two hotheaded people who are full of pride. Elizabeth Bennet is the daughter of a country man and Fitzwilliam Darcy is a rich and haughty landowner. Both have terrible first impressions of each other yet can’t help themselves but be slightly intrigued as well. Their different backgrounds in class and environment, their lifestyle and upbringing are different yet they eventually learn to understand each other and learn from each other as well. Jane Austen lived in an era, a few centuries ago yet her work reflected and resonated with many readers in modern society. Characters are treated as ordinary people with realistic depictions of everyday life encounters and relationships, in Jane Austen’s six novels Sense and Sensibility, Pride and Prejudice, Mansfield Park, Emma, Northanger Abbey and Persuasion, she created comedy and humorous storylines in the life of middle class people in England during her time. Much of her work focuses on women who are on a journey to self discovery, meeting a lover and settling to marriage in a realistic setting and not exaggerated or too romanticised. The story is often focussed on women who develop their personality whether through unfortunate events or situations that puts them in difficult situations and these can easily be relatable today which makes her work live forever. Together with her jokes and wits, it makes for a fun read, the writing is tastefully done and creates empathy among readers. This modernity is closely related to today’s modern age as compared to the 18th century, her work of these heroines remain popular and a great appeal to many in the world. Browse our bestsellers section for more amazing titles. 


“It’s such a happiness when good people get together.”

Rich and confident Emma is perfectly happy with her life the way it is. That doesn’t stop her from enjoying a good love story though – as long as it’s not her own. But as she blunders through a scheme to find a suitable husband for her new friend Harriet, Emma begins to realise that her judgement is not as good as she thought.

Mansfield Park

“It ought not to be set down as certain that a man must be acceptable to every woman he may happen to like himself.”

Taken in by rich relatives, quiet and sensitive Fanny never feels she is a part of the grand surroundings of Mansfield Park. Her cousin, Edmund, is the only person who pays her any attention. But when the sophisticated Crawfords move into the neighbourhood, even Edmund falls under their spell, and Fanny finds herself more alone than ever.

Sense and Sensibility

“Know your own happiness. You want nothing but patience, or give it a more fascinating name – call it hope.”

Marianne and Elinor Dashwood are complete opposites: Marianne is as open to love as Elinor is guarded and sensible. But what are sisters for if not to support each other? As they struggle through love and loss together, the sisters learn that it’s best to mix sense with sensibility to find happiness in a society where status is king.

Pride and Prejudice

“It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune, must be in want of a wife.”

When two wealthy gentlemen move into town, Mrs Bennet is delighted. Elizabeth, on the other hand, is determined to resist her mother’s ambition to marry her off to the richest match she can find. First impressions can be misleading though, and the Bennet sisters soon realise that the pursuit of true love is rarely simple.

Northanger Abbey

“If adventures will not befall a young lady in her own village, she must seek them abroad.”

Catherine Morland longs to be as interesting as the gothic heroines she reads about in novels. When she is invited on her first trip away from home, she leaps at the chance. New friendships and flirting lead her to the imposing Northanger Abbey, where Catherine discovers that a little imagination can be a dangerous thing.


“We live at home, quiet, confined, and our feelings prey upon us.”

Eight years ago, Lady Russell persuaded Anne Elliot to break off her engagement to a fortuneless young naval captain. Now, at twenty-seven, Anne is convinced that any hope she has of happiness has passed. But when war ends and the Navy comes home, so does Captain Wentworth, and Anne starts to wonder if there is such a thing as a second chance at love.

"It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune, must be in want of a wife."

Discover Jane Austen's famous novels Sense and Sensibility, Pride and Prejudice, Mansfield Park, Emma, Northanger Abbey and Persuasion now repackaged with beautiful modern covers.

Titles in This Set

  • Mansfield Park
  • Sense and Sensibility
  • Pride and Prejudice
  • Northanger Abbey