Skip to content

Heroes of Olympus Complete Collection 5 Books Set By Rick Riordan - Age 9-14 - Paperback

by Penguin
SKU: B2D1412-FBA-UK-HeroesOlympus5bks ISBN: 9780141364131
Current price £22.99
£22.99 - £22.99
Current price £22.99
Original price £39.95
Original price £39.95 - Original price £39.95
Original price £39.95
You Save 42% You Save 42%

This stunning 5 book collection is wildly popular among tweens and teens aged between 9-14. The paperback boxed set has every volume that readers need to get stuck into the Heroes of Olympus Complete Collection, which have received rave reviews for being enjoyable and easy to read. With a helping of Greek mythology, these fiction books are awesome at teaching children a little bit about Greek Gods in the series while still having a fantastic, slightly more mature plot. Page after page, the Heroes of Olympus Complete collection keeps readers entertained with plenty of ups and downs along the way.
The novels follow and detail a conflict among the Greek demigods, Roman Gods and Mother Earth with one of the novels touching upon the deep, dark underworld. The Heroes of Olympus is centred around a prophecy introduced in The Last Olympian, that predicted seven demigods would unite to protect the world from an awakening new enemy, Gaia. Demigods from both the Greek camp, Camp Half-Blood, and a newfound Roman camp, Camp Jupiter, unite to save the world from being destroyed by the terrifying Earth Goddess, Gaia. Main characters in the Heroes of Olympus collection include a trio of friends. Jason, Piper and Leo have absolutely no idea what is in store for them as they arrive at the camp but it won’t be long before all is revealed. Fortunately the camp ends up being a safe haven for the group as readers discover that Jason, Piper and Leo are all children of Greek Gods. Children will need to read on to find out exactly what’s in store and they’ll be intrigued by legends and myths in every book.

Perfect for children who are looking for a little more sophistication in their next fiction choice, the Heroes of Olympus 5 book complete collection is ideal. They’ll be able to decipher the truth from reality as they master a perspective on modern mythology. Authored by the best selling author Rick Riordan, who is famous for the successful Percy Jackson novel series, the Heroes of Olympus books are a captivating read that jam-pack adventure and history for the young, modern day reader. By having this literacy collection under their belt, children aged between 9-14 will be reeling off their knowledge in no time!

Titles in this set:

  1. The Lost Hero
  2. The Son of Neptune
  3. The Mark of Athena
  4. The House of Hades
  5. The Blood of Olympus

The Lost Hero
When Jason, Piper and Leo crash land at Camp Half-Blood, they have no idea what to expect. Apparently this is the only safe place for children of the Greek Gods - despite the monsters roaming the woods and demigods practising archery with flaming arrows and explosives. But rumours of a terrible curse - and a missing hero - are flying around camp. It seems Jason, Piper and Leo are the chosen ones to embark on a terrifying new quest, which they must complete by the winter solstice. In just four days time. Can the trio succeed on this deadly mission - and what must they sacrifice in order to survive

The Son of Neptune
Percy Jackson, son of Poseidon, God of the Sea, has woken from a very deep sleep and come face to face with two snake-haired ladies who refuse to die .But they're the least of his problems. Because Percy finds himself at a camp for half-bloods, which doesn't ring any bells for him. There's just one name he remembers from his past. Annabeth. Only one thing is certain - Percy's questing days aren't over. He and fellow demigods Frank and Hazel must face the most important quest of all: the Prophecy of Seven .If they fail, it's not just their camp at risk. Percy's old life, the gods, and the entire world might be destroyed .

The Mark of Athena
The Mark of Athena is the explosive third part in Rick Riordan's number one series - Heroes of Olympus. ONE FATAL PROPHECY...SEVEN BRAVE DEMIGODS...A QUEST TO FIND - AND CLOSE - THE DOORS OF DEATH. Annabeth felt as if someone had draped a cold washcloth across her neck. She heard that whispering laughter again, as if the presence had followed her from the ship. She looked up at the Argo II. Its massive bronze hull glittered in the sunlight. Part of her wanted to kidnap Percy right now, get on board and get out of here while they still could. She couldn't shake the feeling that something was about to go terribly wrong. She couldn't risk losing Percy again.

The House of Hades
The House of Hades is the fourth book in the bestselling Heroes of Olympus series, set in the action-packed world of Percy Jackson. The stakes have never been higher. If Percy Jackson and Annabeth fail in their quest, there'll be hell on Earth. Literally. Wandering the deadly realm of Tartarus, every step leads them further into danger. And, if by some miracle they do make it to the Doors of Death, there's a legion of bloodthirsty monsters waiting for them. Meanwhile, Hazel and the crew of the Argo II have a choice: to stop a war or save their friends. Whichever road they take one thing is certain - in the Underworld, evil is inescapable.

The Blood of Olympus
Though the Greek and Roman crew members of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests, they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother, Gaea. Her giants have risen - all of them - and they're stronger than ever. The gods, still suffering from multiple personality disorder, are useless. How can a handful of young demigods hope to persevere against Gaea's army of powerful giants? As dangerous as it is to head to Athens, they have no other option. They have sacrificed too much already. And if Gaea wakes, it is game over.