Skip to content
Up to 10% multi buy discounts + 10% cashback *
Up to 10% multi buy discounts + 10% cashback *

H. G. Wells 6 Books Box Set Collection By Herbert George - Young Adult - Hardback

SKU: B2D2674 ISBN: 9781789501797
Current price £21.50
Original price £49.99
You Save £28.49 (57%)

Titles in This Set :

The First Men in the Moon
The Island of Doctor Moreau
The Invisible Man
The Time Machine and Other Stories
When the Sleeper Wakes
The War of the Worlds

Description :

Wells was a pioneer of the science fiction genre and a man of boundless imagination. Whether he was describing marvellous new technologies, the vagaries of space flight or the risks of scientific development, he placed his characters at the heart of his stories. These carefully chosen novels illustrate the true breadth of his skills. This collection includes The First Men in the Moon, The War of the Worlds, The Invisible Man, The Island of Doctor Moreau, When the Sleeper Wakes and The Time Machine & Other Stories.