Skip to content
🎅 £50 Daily Newsletter Giveaway 🤶
🎅 £50 Daily Newsletter Giveaway 🤶

Child 44 Trilogy Series 3 Books Set by Tom Rob Smith - Fiction - Paperback

SKU: B2D0365 ISBN: 9780857204080
Current price £9.44
£9.44 - £9.44
Current price £9.44
Original price £23.97
Original price £23.97 - Original price £23.97
Original price £23.97
Sold out

Page-turning, award-winning and completely memorable, Child 44 is the debut fiction thriller by Tom Rob Smith. Published by the renowned Simon & Schuster, this global phenomenon has taken the book world by storm! Child 44 has been nominated for seventeen international awards and inspired by a real-life investigation, Child 44 is a relentless story of love, hope and bravery in a totalitarian world. Set in Moscow, 1953 – readers go back in time to will follow a top-secret police officer who is on a mission to create the perfect society. But nothing is ever as straightforward as that as will be revealed in Child 44. The plot soon thickens when police officer Leo Demidov discovers evidence of a serial killer and threatens the state. Child 44 explores a murky police investigation in Stalin’s Soviet Union where crime does not exist. With plenty of twists and turns in this compelling and thought-provoking novel, Child 44 is the ultimate fiction book for thrill-seekers can’t wait to curl up with a captivating read – this is one you won’t be able to put down. For those who can’t wait for the next book, author Tom Rob Smith has a complete trilogy that continues the story.

Title in this set :

1. Child 44
2. The Secret Speech
3. Agent 6

Description :

Child 44
Moscow, 1953. Under Stalin's terrifying regime families live in fear. When the all-powerful State claims there is no such thing as crime, who dares disagree? An ambitious secret police officer, Leo Demidov has spent his career arresting anyone who steps out of line. Suddenly his world is turned upside down when he uncovers evidence of a killer at large. Now, with only his wife at his side, Leo must risk both their lives to save the lives of others. Inspired by a real-life investigation, Child 44 is a relentless story of love, hope and bravery in a totalitarian world. It is a thriller unlike any you have ever read.

The Secret Speech
Moscow, 1656. A society trying to recover from a time when the police were corrupt and the innocent arrested as criminals. Detective Leo Demidov, former Secret Police Officer, is forced to ask whether the wrongs of the past can ever be forgiven. Trying to solve a series of brutal murders that grip the capital, he must decide if this is savagery of justice. Quickly it becomes apparent that Leo himself - and his family - are in danger from someone intent on revenge. Desperate to save those he loves, he is offered salvation from an unexpected source - and at a terrible price. From the streets of Moscow in the throes of political upheaval, to the Siberian gulags and the Hungarian uprising in Budapest, The Secret Speech is a breath taking novel that confirms Tom Rob Smith as one of the most exciting authors writing today.

Agent 6
Moscow, 1965. When Leo Demidov's worst fears are realised and a tragic murder destroys everything he loves, he demands only one thing: that he is allowed to find the killer who has struck at the heart of his family. Crippled by grief, his request denied, Leo sees no other option than to take matters into his own hands, even though he is thousands of miles from the crime scene. In a thrilling story that takes us from the backstreets of 1960s New York to the mountains of Afghanistan in the '80s, Leo will stop at nothing as he hunts down the one person who knows the truth: Agent 6.