Skip to content
Up to 10% multi buy discounts. < Learn more >
Up to 10% multi buy discounts. < Learn more >

Biff, Chip and Kipper Stage 1 Read with Oxford for Age 3+ Childrens Early Learning - 24 Books Collection Set

SKU: B2D2746 ISBN: 9780192774453
Current price £29.97
Original price £119.76
You Save £89.79 (75%)

Biff, Chip and Kipper had continued to accompany kids around the world through the generations in teaching important reading skills. Over the last several decades, these iconic and memorable children have made learning to read a fun activity for kids. For more than 30 years, Biff, Chip and Kipper had provided educational entertainment for over 30 million children around the world. Now with over 220 extremely useful and helpful books and growing year by year, it is no wonder that Biff, Chip and Kipper had remained one of our all time bestselling series. Many settings within each story if focussed on family life as well as new adventures around the world, it brings children empathy yet keeps their mind occupied in learning new experiences about the world around them. The series is read and loved by children in more than 130 countries, Each book is carefully designed and structured to make reading development smooth and more straightforward, the Biff, Chip and Kipper are found as a common reading development tool in thousands of schools across the UK. 

With beautiful illustrations and the books designed by reading experts at Oxford Reading Tree, from important phonics, common words and everyday language, the books will teach readers all the basic skills needed in everyday life. Each book is perfect for practising and perfecting skills that can prepare children for new challenges in school and in life. If children are facing new subjects in school or a new test in reading and writing, the Biff, Chip and Kipper series will keep kids ahead in their reading journey and help their minds prepared and sharpened. What is especially exciting is that the books will provide kids a solid foundation in their language skills. As parents or teachers, we shouldn’t need to stress about whether children are at a basic level or fluent level for their english, because the Biff, Chip and Kipper series will just prepare them for significant reading development no matter the stage they are at. If you are eager to help your child develop from struggling readers to more confident readers, we highly recommend grabbing this set and also other collections within the Biff, Chip and Kipper series. Don’t miss out on our Authors and Featured categories for more great titles.

Biff, Chip and Kipper Stage 1 Read with Oxford for Age 3+ Childrens Early Learning - 24 Books Collection Set

These 24 stories have been carefully levelled to support you and your child through the early stages of learning to read. 12 stories provide phonics-based reading practice, while 12 use everyday language to help broaden your child's wider reading experience. All the stories feature much-loved characters and humorous illustrations, as well as tips for reading together and fun activities.

Once you have enjoyed the stories in this collection, read on with the Stage 2 collection.

Titles In This Collection:
  • Biff's Fun Phonics
  • Biff's Wonder Words
  • Floppy Did This!
  • Floppy's Fun Phonics
  • Kipper's Rhymes
  • Six in a Bed
  • The Pancake
  • Up You Go
  • A Yak at the Picnic
  • Dad's Birthday
  • Funny Fish
  • Mum's New Hat
  • The Fizz-Buzz
  • The Red Hen
  • The Snowman
  • Win a Nut
  • A Good Trick
  • Cat in a Bag
  • Chip's Letter Sounds
  • I am Kipper
  • Kipper's Alphabet I Spy
  • Get On
  • Picnic Time
  • Silly Races

For a long time, this particular series was one of the first exposure to adventure books for children around the world. Now with more than 800 titles, it has become a centrepiece of the National Curriculum and is used in 80% of the nation’s primary schools as they celebrate hitting 30 years. This adventure began when Oxford Reading Tree's publications started off with 24 stories in 1986, with the main goal of teaching children to read carefully step by step. The author Roderick Hunt said he wanted to develop a reading programme based on funny comical stories, fun and motivation, after he became concerned with his own child’s progress. This series was illustrated by Alex Brychta. Hunt has said he was at first slow to start reading as a child, eventually he learned the importance of reading and stated “Good reading is so important to human development. So our vision was to get children reading, and get them off picture books and on to the world of print." The authors are always trying to stay relevant in today's modern age, including keeping up with smartphones, digital technology are now appearing in the new books. He wants to stay connected with children today and keep them engaged and interested in their stories.

The first books by Hunt were published in 1986, but spiked in popularity in particular 2015-2016 after these books were borrowed more than one million times, making it the first time he has appeared in the top 10. Now, it has been translated into many languages including more than 120 different countries. The books were originally aimed at children between ages 4 to 9, and it formed part of an English language syllabus which was in line with the National Curriculum.
Biff and Chip are twins! Biff loves to play football and go swimming, and she is always ready to join in with games and loves to craft things. Chip likes to go cycling, enjoys sports activities and creative activities like drawing! Kipper likes to play with his friends Biff and Chip and Floppy, his real name is actually Christopher, but as he was learning to talk he couldn’t pronounce his name. His dad then decided the name Kipper would suit him and since he is called Kipper. The big dog Floppy loves running around playing with a stick and ball, digging holes and going for swims in the pond and is always covered in mud. Follow their adventure in this wonderful collection, and you will learn all about all the new adventures they will encounter with friends.