Skip to content
Get 12 Months of Free Delivery with Books2Door PLUS+ from £6.95
Get 12 Months of Free Delivery with Books2Door PLUS+ from £6.95

The Spanish House by Cherry Radford

SKU: 9781801103886 ISBN: 9781801103886
£8.99
£8.99 - £8.99
Current price £8.99
Original price £8.99 - Original price £8.99
Original price £8.99
One bizarre to-do list to earn her inheritance. One Spanish summer. One huge family secret.' An absolutely delightful and captivating read!' - Lucy Coleman, bestselling author of Summer in Andalucia'A delightful, romantic and moving adventure. I enjoyed every moment... A delicious slice of golden escapism' - Louise Douglas, bestselling author of The House by the SeaJuliana makes a modest living as an 'ethnic' TV/film extra - even though the only connections with her Spanish heritage are her cacti, Spanish classes, and some confused memories of a Spanish mother she hasn't seen since she was seven. When her beloved Uncle Arturo offers her the chance to discover her roots while housesitting his coastal home in a quiet corner of Andalusia, Juliana can't believe her luck. Especially when he reveals that the house will be hers if she fulfils ten life-enhancing 'Conditions' within 90 days. Redecoration of the house and a visit to the old film studio where her mother used to sew costumes seem ridiculously simple tasks for such a wonderful reward. But little does Juliana realise that there are family secrets and inherited rivalries awaiting her in sunny Spain, and the condition that she has to 'get on with the neighbours' - who include a ruggedly handsome but moody artist - may be harder than she thinks. The perfect escapist read for fans of Rosanna Ley, Jo Thomas and Sue Moorcroft. 'The Spanish House is gorgeous romantic escapism that you won't want to miss!' Holly Martin, bestselling author of Sunlight Over Crystal Sands'WoW! This book was simply a joy to read!' Reader review'Loved this enjoyable book!' Reader review'It was funny, cute and intriguing' Reader review'This is the first novel of Cherry Radford that I read and it was beautiful... One cannot resist wishing to visit Spain after reading this splendid book... The story is heartwarming' Reader review'A wonderful book, that I would recommend to anyone' Reader review'A light and heart warming read set in a beautiful location' Reader review'I could not put this down, it was my first book by this author and wish I had found her a while ago. Fantastic writing, fantastic plot development and I just loved the main character' Reader review'This was my first Cherry Radford book and it was a beautifully written story. The description of Spain made the reader feel like they were there with Juliana' Reader review'A great summer read!' Reader review'This is a great book! Well written, complex storyline with various moving parts... Would so recommend this amazing read!' Reader review'Absolutely loved this sweet romance... So glad I came across this' Reader review'It's just right for a summer read... although it would be delightful to spend time in Spain in the middle of the winter!' Reader review'This was such a gorgeous read!!!! I really enjoyed the plot and the writing style was gorgeous!! The character build up is fantastic and I couldn't put it down' Reader review; 304 pages; Published: 20/01/2022