Skip to content

Wedding Bells on the Home Front by Annie Clarke

Original price £6.99 - Original price £6.99
Original price £6.99
£6.99
£6.99 - £6.99
Current price £6.99
Availability:
Only 2 left!

Extended Range Product | Free Delivery | UK Only

This product is part of our extended range. It will be dispatched separately from the rest of your order. It is not included in promotions available to our main range products, as stated in our terms of service. Gift wrap is not available.

SKU 9781787462595 ISBN: 9781787462595
Collect Book Points from your order!

10% cashback is waiting for you! Click on the green icon reading "Unlock Exclusive Rewards" below to sign up.

**THE THIRD NOVEL IN THE UPLIFTING FACTORY GIRLS SERIES** Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell's Shipyard Girls series and Ellie Dean. Our readers LOVE the Factory Girls . . . 'The characters are all strong and the style of writing makes it hard to put down' 'Another lovely story these wonderful characters make me feel like I'm visiting old friends''What a joy to read''I have laughed, cried and been angry reading this book''Another brilliant book'_____________________March 1942: As the war continues, wedding bells are ringing for the factory girls . . . Sarah is happily settling into married life with new husband Stan, whilst Fran is busy planning her upcoming wedding to sweetheart Davey, who's still conscripted to Bletchley Park. With limited resources, the girls must make do to create the perfect day. Meanwhile, Beth has other things on her mind. She hasn't heard from her husband Bob since he returned to the navy, and she's starting to fear the worst. And new friend Viola is still recovering from a nasty accident. Life on the home front can be challenging, but with the support of one another, the factory girls can get through anything. _____________________Praise for Annie Clarke 'Clarke's tale is one to lift the spirits and touch the hardest hearts' Northern Echo 'Delightful authentic-feeling saga' Peterborough Telegraph 'Highlights the strength of women during the toughest times' Culture Fly 'Beautifully written' Frost Magazine; 400 pages; Published: 23/07/2020

FREE DELIVERY FOR ORDERS OVER £40

We aim to process and dispatch our orders within 24 hours. The orders go into our warehouse to be picked, packed and consolidated into one parcel where appropriate. Please note orders are only processed Monday-Friday.

We sometimes split orders between multiple parcels. Items from our extended range section are dispatched separately.

If any items are missing from your delivery, please allow 2 working days for the rest of your order to arrive before contacting us at sales@books2door.com

All of our books are 100% brand new, unread and purchased directly from the publishers in bulk allowing us to pass the huge savings on to you!

UK DELIVERIES

Single Books and items under 750g

Standard Delivery: £1.99 (2-4 working days)

Orders Under £40

Standard Delivery: £3.99 (2-4 working days)
Express Delivery: £5.99 (1-2 working days)

Orders between £40 and £100

Standard Delivery: Free (2-4 working days)
Express Delivery: £3.99 (reduced rate, 1-2 working days)

Orders over £100

Express Delivery: Free  (1-2 working days)

These delivery times are the maximum delivery periods that a purchase can take to reach our customers. Delivery may be sooner than this. These times are an estimation, not a guarantee.

There are no deliveries on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays.

We’ve been featured in...

Get your order now

Ordering from Books2Door couldn't be simpler

Order

We make it easy to find your favourite books

Delivery

We pack your order safely and send it straight to your door

Benefits

With book points, wishlist, refer a friend and more, you'll want to shop again

Support

Any problems? Contact our support team

Big box sets at tiny prices

Big box sets at tiny prices

Welcome to Books2Door, the one-stop shop for all your children's book needs! We specialise in selling cheap children’s box sets and series at bargain prices.

At Books2Door, we believe that reading is a fundamental skill that every child should have to help improve their vocabulary, grammar, and critical thinking skills.

We understand that buying kids books can be expensive. That's why we offer a wide range of box sets and series at affordable prices, making it easier for parents, teachers, and libraries to access quality books for children.

Our team is made up of book lovers who are dedicated to sourcing and providing the best books for kids. We work closely with publishers and authors to ensure that we offer the best books on the market for your child.

Our story

Don't just take our word for it...

Check out our amazing reviews on Trustpilot, Google Customer Reviews, Reviews.io and more!

FAQs

Are your books brand new? How are they such good value?

All our books are brand new and delivered to us straight from the publisher. Our special sales editions are bought in bulk at a great discount - which we pass on to you!

Are the books different from what I've seen in the high street?

Special sales editions are made with more affordable materials, allowing the publisher to keep the cost price down, and we can sell it for less than the standard editions

What if I have a problem with my order?

Our support team is available during regular business hours to support you with any questions you may have. Call or 0116 210 4294 or email us.

Fantastic Savings

Up to 80% off RRP

Unlimited Delivery

From £9.95 a year with PLUS+

1 Million Customers

Bargain prices since 2004

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Service

0116 210 4294 or email us