Skip to content

The Secrets of Hawthorn Place by Jenni Keer

Original price £10.99 - Original price £10.99
Original price £10.99
£10.99
£10.99 - £10.99
Current price £10.99
Availability:
Only 2 left!

Extended Range Product | Free Delivery | UK Only

This product is part of our extended range. It will be dispatched separately from the rest of your order. It is not included in promotions available to our main range products, as stated in our terms of service. Gift wrap is not available.

SKU 9781472286734 ISBN: 9781472286734
Collect Book Points from your order!

10% cashback is waiting for you! Click on the green icon reading "Unlock Exclusive Rewards" below to sign up.

This is definitely up there as one of the best books that I have read. It's got a special place in my heart. Just amazing!' 5* reader review'Gorgeous! Exuberant writing, convincing, adorable characters, romance and a little whimsy' TRACY REESLove will always find a way . . . Discover the intriguing secrets of Hawthorn Place in this heartfelt dual-time novel, filled with warmth and charm, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Cecelia Ahern. 'An intriguing dual timeline tale that weaves together interesting characters and history, with an added touch of magic' BELLA OSBORNE'An exquisitely detailed and enchanting love story' HEIDI SWAIN'An epic love story, mixed with gorgeous settings, a great deal of mystery and intrigue, lots of laughs, a few tears and fabulous characters, made this an absolute delight to read' KIM NASH'An absolutely wonderful dual time story that captivated me . . . and kept me spellbound' CHRISTINA COURTENAY'A beautifully intriguing love story, that . . . stays with you long after the last page' ROSIE HENDRY'Unforgettable and unique, the twists and turns of this enchanting book are woven together with threads of love and magic. I loved it!' CLARE MARCHANT........................................................................ Two houses, hundreds of miles apart . . . yet connected always. When life throws Molly Butterfield a curveball, she decides to spend some time with her recently widowed granddad, Wally, at Hawthorn Place, his quirky Victorian house on the Dorset coast. But cosseted Molly struggles to look after herself, never mind her grieving granddad, until the accidental discovery of an identical Arts and Crafts house on the Norfolk coast offers her an unexpected purpose, as well as revealing a bewildering mystery. Discovering that both Hawthorn Place and Acacia House were designed by architect Percy Gladwell, Molly uncovers the secret of a love which linked them, so powerful it defied reason. What follows is a summer which will change Molly for ever . . . ........................................................................ 'One of those wonderful, magical stories that appear rarely and stay in your heart forever' CELIA ANDERSON'A marvellous dual-time novel filled with mystery, fabulous detail and an enduring love story' MADDIE PLEASE'A wonderful, page-turning story full of intrigue and romance' VICTORIA CONNELLY'I found the book enchanting' SUZANNE SNOW'An enchanting storyline and engaging characters make this book a delight to read' LYNNE SHELBY'A beautifully written timeslip . . . Highly recommended. Five stars' ERIN GREEN'The perfect mix of mystery, magic, and romance' KATE G. SMITHReaders are captivated by The Secrets of Hawthorn Place:'A sweeping five stars from me for this novel that defies time but trusts in love''A sheer delight to read and can highly recommend''Utterly brilliant. The storyline is riveting, you never quite know what could be about to happen as it's constantly twisting and turning . . . such a beautiful book'; 432 pages; Published: 14/10/2021

FREE DELIVERY FOR ORDERS OVER £40

We aim to process and dispatch our orders within 24 hours. The orders go into our warehouse to be picked, packed and consolidated into one parcel where appropriate. Please note orders are only processed Monday-Friday.

We sometimes split orders between multiple parcels. Items from our extended range section are dispatched separately.

If any items are missing from your delivery, please allow 2 working days for the rest of your order to arrive before contacting us at sales@books2door.com

All of our books are 100% brand new, unread and purchased directly from the publishers in bulk allowing us to pass the huge savings on to you!

UK DELIVERIES

Single Books and items under 750g

Standard Delivery: £1.99 (2-4 working days)

Orders Under £40

Standard Delivery: £3.99 (2-4 working days)
Express Delivery: £5.99 (1-2 working days)

Orders between £40 and £100

Standard Delivery: Free (2-4 working days)
Express Delivery: £3.99 (reduced rate, 1-2 working days)

Orders over £100

Express Delivery: Free  (1-2 working days)

These delivery times are the maximum delivery periods that a purchase can take to reach our customers. Delivery may be sooner than this. These times are an estimation, not a guarantee.

There are no deliveries on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays.

We’ve been featured in...

Get your order now

Ordering from Books2Door couldn't be simpler

Order

We make it easy to find your favourite books

Delivery

We pack your order safely and send it straight to your door

Benefits

With book points, wishlist, refer a friend and more, you'll want to shop again

Support

Any problems? Contact our support team

Big box sets at tiny prices

Big box sets at tiny prices

Welcome to Books2Door, the one-stop shop for all your children's book needs! We specialise in selling cheap children’s box sets and series at bargain prices.

At Books2Door, we believe that reading is a fundamental skill that every child should have to help improve their vocabulary, grammar, and critical thinking skills.

We understand that buying kids books can be expensive. That's why we offer a wide range of box sets and series at affordable prices, making it easier for parents, teachers, and libraries to access quality books for children.

Our team is made up of book lovers who are dedicated to sourcing and providing the best books for kids. We work closely with publishers and authors to ensure that we offer the best books on the market for your child.

Our story

Don't just take our word for it...

Check out our amazing reviews on Trustpilot, Google Customer Reviews, Reviews.io and more!

FAQs

Are your books brand new? How are they such good value?

All our books are brand new and delivered to us straight from the publisher. Our special sales editions are bought in bulk at a great discount - which we pass on to you!

Are the books different from what I've seen in the high street?

Special sales editions are made with more affordable materials, allowing the publisher to keep the cost price down, and we can sell it for less than the standard editions

What if I have a problem with my order?

Our support team is available during regular business hours to support you with any questions you may have. Call or 0116 210 4294 or email us.

Fantastic Savings

Up to 80% off RRP

Unlimited Delivery

From £9.95 a year with PLUS+

1 Million Customers

Bargain prices since 2004

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Service

0116 210 4294 or email us