Skip to content
Black Friday Free Delivery - Use Code: BFCM21 (26/11 to 29/11)
Black Friday Free Delivery - Use Code: BFCM21 (26/11 to 29/11)

I Am Not a Number

SKU: 9781405293860 ISBN: 9781405293860
£7.99
The powerful and heart-wrenching new novel from Lisa Heathfield, award-winning author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan, Louise O'Neill and Lisa Williamson. The Traditionals have been voted to lead the country, winning people over with talks of healing a broken society, of stronger families and safer streets. They promised a happier future for everyone. They didn't promise this. When Ruby is swept up with protesters from the opposition, her life is changed forever. Locked in a prison camp far from home and with her belongings taken from her, she's now known by the number 276. With horror escalating in the camp, Ruby knows that she has to get her family out - and let the world know what's happening. Set in the present day, I Am Not A Number is a powerful and timely book for both young adults and adults alike. Lisa Heathfield's other books: Seed 9781405275385 Paper Butterflies 9781405275392 Flight of a Starling 9781405285902