Skip to content
Get 67% - The Land of Stories Series by Chris Colfer
Get 67% - The Land of Stories Series by Chris Colfer

Villains Academy : The perfect read this Halloween!

Original price £6.99 - Original price £6.99
Original price £6.99
£6.99
£6.99 - £6.99
Current price £6.99
Availability:
in stock, ready to be shipped

Extended Range Product | Free Delivery | UK Only

This product is part of our extended range. It will be dispatched separately from the rest of your order.

It is not included in promotions available to our main range products, as stated in our terms of service.

Gift wrap is not available. Product images are for illustrative purposes only; the cover supplied may vary.

SKU 9781398514614 ISBN: 9781398514614
Collect Book Points from your order!

10% cashback is waiting for you! Click on the green icon reading "Unlock Exclusive Rewards" below to sign up.

Being BAD has never felt so GOOD! The first in a villainously funny, highly illustrated young middle-grade series from author-illustrator Ryan Hammond. For fans of Amelia Fang, Dog Man and Grimwood. Don't miss the second installment, How to Steal a Dragon, out in October 2023, and the third installment, How to Win the Gruesome Games, out in April 2024! 'Frightfully fun - Villains Academy had me cackling from the very first page!' Katie Tsang, co-author of the Dragon Realm series 'I loved the spookily funny Villains Academy. It's a work of (evil) genius!' Jenny McLachlan, author of The Land of RoarWelcome to Villains Academy - the most prestigious villain school in the ENTIRE land. You will either leave here as a fully-formed villain . . . or in tatters. It's werewolf Bram's first day at Villains Academy. He really doesn't feel like a villain at all, but the coveted Villain of the Week trophy is up for grabs, and Bram knows he'll have to dig deep. With the help of new friends Mona the elf-witch, Bryan the lion, Shelia the ghost and Tony the skeleton, can Bram find his inner badness and become the villain he's always dreamed of being?PRAISE FOR VILLAINS ACADEMY: 'A charmingly villainous adventure about friendship, school and unspeakable evil. Hammond is an exciting new author-illustrator double threat.' Louie Stowell, author of Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Being Good 'Criminally fun!' Danny Wallace, author of The Day the Screens Went Blank 'Heart-warming and hilarious - Villains Academy is a spookalicious treat, set to terrify every other book on your shelf.' Jack Meggitt-Phillips, author of The Beast and the Bethany 'An absolute HOOT! Evil laughs aplenty!' Sophy Henn, author and illustrator of the Pizazz series 'A joyful hug of a book with genuine warmth and heart.' Hannah Gold, author of The Last Bear 'A delightfully fun adventure with real heart and humour.' Benjamin Dean, author of Me, My Dad and the End of the Rainbow 'Immersive, funny, and with a cast of scarily loveable characters, Villains Academy made me feel like I was IN the book!' Mel Taylor-Bessent, author of The Christmas Carrolls 'A fabulously funny adventure. I want to enrol in Villains Academy!' Nick Sheridan, author of The Case of the Runaway Brain 'Wickedly funny and full of quirky yet loveable characters.' Iona Rangeley, author of Einstein the Penguin 'This is a brilliant, bonkers work packed with top-notch illustration.' Jack Noel, author and illustrator of the Comic Classics series 'Full of wonderful characters, Villains Academy is such a FUN read!' Rikin Parekh, illustrator of The Worst Class in the World series; 256 pages, b-w illustrations throughout; 02/02/2023

FREE DELIVERY FOR ORDERS OVER £40

We aim to process and dispatch our orders within 24 hours. The orders go into our warehouse to be picked, packed and consolidated into one parcel where appropriate. Please note orders are only processed Monday-Friday.

We sometimes split orders between multiple parcels. Items from our extended range section are dispatched separately.

If any items are missing from your delivery, please allow 2 working days for the rest of your order to arrive before contacting us at sales@books2door.com

All of our books are 100% brand new, unread and purchased directly from the publishers in bulk allowing us to pass the huge savings on to you!

UK DELIVERIES

Single Books and items under 750g

Standard Delivery: £1.99 (2-4 working days)

Orders Under £40

Standard Delivery: £3.99 (2-4 working days)
Express Delivery: £5.99 (1-2 working days)

Orders between £40 and £100

Standard Delivery: Free (2-4 working days)
Express Delivery: £3.99 (reduced rate, 1-2 working days)

Orders over £100

Express Delivery: Free  (1-2 working days)

These delivery times are the maximum delivery periods that a purchase can take to reach our customers. Delivery may be sooner than this. These times are an estimation, not a guarantee.

There are no deliveries on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays.

We’ve been featured in...

Get your order now

Ordering from Books2Door couldn't be simpler

Order

We make it easy to find your favourite books

Delivery

We pack your order safely and send it straight to your door

Benefits

With book points, wishlist, refer a friend and more, you'll want to shop again

Support

Any problems? Contact our support team

Big box sets at tiny prices

Big box sets at tiny prices

Welcome to Books2Door, the one-stop shop for all your children's book needs! We specialise in selling cheap children’s box sets and series at bargain prices.

At Books2Door, we believe that reading is a fundamental skill that every child should have to help improve their vocabulary, grammar, and critical thinking skills.

We understand that buying kids books can be expensive. That's why we offer a wide range of box sets and series at affordable prices, making it easier for parents, teachers, and libraries to access quality books for children.

Our team is made up of book lovers who are dedicated to sourcing and providing the best books for kids. We work closely with publishers and authors to ensure that we offer the best books on the market for your child.

Our story

Don't just take our word for it...

Check out our amazing reviews on Trustpilot, Google Customer Reviews, Reviews.io and more!

FAQs

Are your books brand new? How are they such good value?

All our books are brand new and delivered to us straight from the publisher. Our special sales editions are bought in bulk at a great discount - which we pass on to you!

Are the books different from what I've seen in the high street?

Special sales editions are made with more affordable materials, allowing the publisher to keep the cost price down, and we can sell it for less than the standard editions

What if I have a problem with my order?

Our support team is available during regular business hours to support you with any questions you may have. Call or 0116 210 4294 or email us.

Fantastic Savings

Up to 80% off RRP

Unlimited Delivery

From £9.95 a year with PLUS+

1 Million Customers

Bargain prices since 2004

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Service

0116 210 4294 or email us