Skip to content

The Dressmaker's Secret by Lorna Cook

Original price £7.99 - Original price £7.99
Original price £7.99
£7.99
£7.99 - £7.99
Current price £7.99
Availability:
in stock, ready to be shipped

Extended Range Product | Free Delivery | UK Only

This product is part of our extended range. It will be dispatched separately from the rest of your order. It is not included in promotions available to our main range products, as stated in our terms of service. Gift wrap is not available.

SKU 9780008379094 ISBN: 9780008379094
Collect Book Points from your order!

10% cashback is waiting for you! Click on the green icon reading "Unlock Exclusive Rewards" below to sign up.

'Extraordinary... Brought history alive on the page... Tense and emotional... Sensitive yet brutal...With the most unexpected end that left me breathless. Wow, just wow... Incredible' NetGalley Review, 1941, Nazi-occupied Paris: In the glamorous Ritz hotel there is a woman with a dangerous secret... As Coco Chanel's assistant, Adele lives side by side with German officers in the splendour of The Ritz hotel. But Adele has a secret. She is working for the resistance, right under the Germans' noses. As occupied Paris becomes more and more dangerous, Adele will have to decide if she can risk everything to save innocent lives and protect the man she loves... Present day: Chloe's grandmother has never spoken about the war and avoids questions about the legendary designer she once worked for. Now Chloe has come to Paris, to uncover the truth about Adele's life. But is she prepared for what she will find? And for the power of her grandmother's secrets to change her family forever... An absolutely gripping and heartbreaking wartime story of the enduring power of love, for fans of The Lost Girls of Paris and The Nightingale. Readers love The Dressmaker's Secret: 'WOW... Outstandingly brilliant and extremely poignant from beginning to end' NetGalley Review 'Just absolute perfection... My emotions ran the full course in this book... THE ENDING. I cried my eyes out, I was a blubbering mess trying to quickly explain the entire book to my husband while crying' NetGalley Review 'Your heart will be in your mouth reading this book... I cried... I loved the ending' NetGalley Review 'It made me cry tears of happiness at the end... Fantastic' NetGalley Review 'I absolutely loved this story!... A MUST read. Grab some tissues before you dive in' NetGalley Review 'A tale of deception, love and endurance... It kept me reading into the small hours' Glynis Peters, author of The Secret Orphan 'Had me up way later than I planned... I couldn't put it down' NetGalley Review 'Thrilling... I couldn't put it down' Adrienne Chinn, author of The English Wife; 384 pages; Published: 03/02/2022

FREE DELIVERY FOR ORDERS OVER £40

We aim to process and dispatch our orders within 24 hours. The orders go into our warehouse to be picked, packed and consolidated into one parcel where appropriate. Please note orders are only processed Monday-Friday.

We sometimes split orders between multiple parcels. Items from our extended range section are dispatched separately.

If any items are missing from your delivery, please allow 2 working days for the rest of your order to arrive before contacting us at sales@books2door.com

All of our books are 100% brand new, unread and purchased directly from the publishers in bulk allowing us to pass the huge savings on to you!

UK DELIVERIES

Single Books and items under 750g

Standard Delivery: £1.99 (2-4 working days)

Orders Under £40

Standard Delivery: £3.99 (2-4 working days)
Express Delivery: £5.99 (1-2 working days)

Orders between £40 and £100

Standard Delivery: Free (2-4 working days)
Express Delivery: £3.99 (reduced rate, 1-2 working days)

Orders over £100

Express Delivery: Free  (1-2 working days)

These delivery times are the maximum delivery periods that a purchase can take to reach our customers. Delivery may be sooner than this. These times are an estimation, not a guarantee.

There are no deliveries on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays.

We’ve been featured in...

Get your order now

Ordering from Books2Door couldn't be simpler

Order

We make it easy to find your favourite books

Delivery

We pack your order safely and send it straight to your door

Benefits

With book points, wishlist, refer a friend and more, you'll want to shop again

Support

Any problems? Contact our support team

Big box sets at tiny prices

Big box sets at tiny prices

Welcome to Books2Door, the one-stop shop for all your children's book needs! We specialise in selling cheap children’s box sets and series at bargain prices.

At Books2Door, we believe that reading is a fundamental skill that every child should have to help improve their vocabulary, grammar, and critical thinking skills.

We understand that buying kids books can be expensive. That's why we offer a wide range of box sets and series at affordable prices, making it easier for parents, teachers, and libraries to access quality books for children.

Our team is made up of book lovers who are dedicated to sourcing and providing the best books for kids. We work closely with publishers and authors to ensure that we offer the best books on the market for your child.

Our story

Don't just take our word for it...

Check out our amazing reviews on Trustpilot, Google Customer Reviews, Reviews.io and more!

FAQs

Are your books brand new? How are they such good value?

All our books are brand new and delivered to us straight from the publisher. Our special sales editions are bought in bulk at a great discount - which we pass on to you!

Are the books different from what I've seen in the high street?

Special sales editions are made with more affordable materials, allowing the publisher to keep the cost price down, and we can sell it for less than the standard editions

What if I have a problem with my order?

Our support team is available during regular business hours to support you with any questions you may have. Call or 0116 210 4294 or email us.

Fantastic Savings

Up to 80% off RRP

Unlimited Delivery

From £9.95 a year with PLUS+

1 Million Customers

Bargain prices since 2004

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Service

0116 210 4294 or email us