Skip to content

The Heatwave by Katerina Diamond

Original price £7.99 - Original price £7.99
Original price £7.99
£7.99
£7.99 - £7.99
Current price £7.99
Availability:
Only 2 left!

Extended Range Product | Free Delivery | UK Only

This product is part of our extended range. It will be dispatched separately from the rest of your order. It is not included in promotions available to our main range products, as stated in our terms of service. Gift wrap is not available.

SKU 9780008361808 ISBN: 9780008361808
Collect Book Points from your order!

10% cashback is waiting for you! Click on the green icon reading "Unlock Exclusive Rewards" below to sign up.

'WOW!... Gripping... Keeps you guessing' NetGalley review 'Kept me up all night!... This thriller hits all the marks!' NetGalley review 'Omg a great read, I was absolutely gripped from start to finish' NetGalley review One summer. One stranger. One killer... Two bad things happened that summer: A stranger arrived. And the first girl disappeared. In the wake of the crime that rocked her community, Felicity fled, knowing more than she let on. But sixteen years later, during a long, hot summer just like that one, her new life is shattered by the news that a second girl has gone missing in her hometown. Now Felicity must go back, to face the truth about what happened all those years ago. Only she holds the answers - and they're more shocking than anyone could imagine. The heatwave is back. And so is the killer. The hottest thriller of the summer, perfect for fans of KL Slater, TM Logan and Lisa Jewell. Readers are hooked by The Heatwave: 'Gave me that just-one-more-chapter-syndrome... I read it in a day!... plenty of twists to keep you guessing... I did not see THAT ending coming!' NetGalley review 'Wow what a page turner... The shocking twists just kept coming and I couldn't believe what I was reading!... 5 stars from me' NetGalley review 'Woah!... The twist when it came was a shocker. I absolutely loved this book' NetGalley review 'Oh my, what an absolute cracker of a book, absolutely loved it' NetGalley review 'Wow this book was great, I read it in one four hour sitting!' NetGalley 'An incredible twisted tale that has you gripped from the first page to the last word!... Absolutely incredible story from a fantastic author' NetGalley review 'I gulped it down in one sitting... It's blinkin brilliant' NetGalley review 'Had me hooked from the very first chapter. The author made the characters so real and I felt as though they were actually part of my life... Full of twists' NetGalley review 'I was totally addicted... A stunning crime thriller, full of twists and turns. Which I cannot recommend enough' NetGalley review 'Wow. A gripping thriller with a fantastic twist you won't see coming. Drew me in from the first page and I could not put it down' NetGalley review 'Absolutely bloody brilliant, could not put it down. This author has the power to get you so gripped to this story it is amazing' NetGalley review 'What a scorcher of a book... twists and turns aplenty that I couldn't put down had me gripped from beginning to end!' NetGalley review ; 400 pages; Published: 25/06/2020

FREE DELIVERY FOR ORDERS OVER £40

We aim to process and dispatch our orders within 24 hours. The orders go into our warehouse to be picked, packed and consolidated into one parcel where appropriate. Please note orders are only processed Monday-Friday.

We sometimes split orders between multiple parcels. Items from our extended range section are dispatched separately.

If any items are missing from your delivery, please allow 2 working days for the rest of your order to arrive before contacting us at sales@books2door.com

All of our books are 100% brand new, unread and purchased directly from the publishers in bulk allowing us to pass the huge savings on to you!

UK DELIVERIES

Single Books and items under 750g

Standard Delivery: £1.99 (2-4 working days)

Orders Under £40

Standard Delivery: £3.99 (2-4 working days)
Express Delivery: £5.99 (1-2 working days)

Orders between £40 and £100

Standard Delivery: Free (2-4 working days)
Express Delivery: £3.99 (reduced rate, 1-2 working days)

Orders over £100

Express Delivery: Free  (1-2 working days)

These delivery times are the maximum delivery periods that a purchase can take to reach our customers. Delivery may be sooner than this. These times are an estimation, not a guarantee.

There are no deliveries on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays.

We’ve been featured in...

Get your order now

Ordering from Books2Door couldn't be simpler

Order

We make it easy to find your favourite books

Delivery

We pack your order safely and send it straight to your door

Benefits

With book points, wishlist, refer a friend and more, you'll want to shop again

Support

Any problems? Contact our support team

Big box sets at tiny prices

Big box sets at tiny prices

Welcome to Books2Door, the one-stop shop for all your children's book needs! We specialise in selling cheap children’s box sets and series at bargain prices.

At Books2Door, we believe that reading is a fundamental skill that every child should have to help improve their vocabulary, grammar, and critical thinking skills.

We understand that buying kids books can be expensive. That's why we offer a wide range of box sets and series at affordable prices, making it easier for parents, teachers, and libraries to access quality books for children.

Our team is made up of book lovers who are dedicated to sourcing and providing the best books for kids. We work closely with publishers and authors to ensure that we offer the best books on the market for your child.

Our story

Don't just take our word for it...

Check out our amazing reviews on Trustpilot, Google Customer Reviews, Reviews.io and more!

FAQs

Are your books brand new? How are they such good value?

All our books are brand new and delivered to us straight from the publisher. Our special sales editions are bought in bulk at a great discount - which we pass on to you!

Are the books different from what I've seen in the high street?

Special sales editions are made with more affordable materials, allowing the publisher to keep the cost price down, and we can sell it for less than the standard editions

What if I have a problem with my order?

Our support team is available during regular business hours to support you with any questions you may have. Call or 0116 210 4294 or email us.

Fantastic Savings

Up to 80% off RRP

Unlimited Delivery

From £9.95 a year with PLUS+

1 Million Customers

Bargain prices since 2004

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Service

0116 210 4294 or email us