Kids books at bargain prices since 2004!

Danny Dingle's Fantastic Finds 5 Book Collection

Danny Dingle's Fantastic Finds 5 Book Collection
By Angie Lake 5 Book Collection ISBN: Banded Product Code: B2D2366

Availability: In stock

Take home the complete Danny Dingle 5 book collection by author Angie Lake. Danny Dingle, the schoolboy inventor, and his best friend Percy as they collect cool stuff for their box of fantastic finds. This is the ultimate collection for fans of Danny Dingle and Diary of a Wimpy Kid aged 7+.

RRP: £34.95

£9.99
+ Delivery £ 2.49 (Free UK delivery on Orders Over £ 30)
OR
Description

Details

Title in Set:

  • The Metal-Mobile
  • The Super-Sonic Submarine
  • The Jet of Justice
  • The Mighty Iron Foot
  • The Farts of Gratitude

The Metal-Mobile

Follow the outrageously entertaining adventures of Danny Dingle, the schoolboy inventor, and his best friend Percy as they collect cool stuff for their box of fantastic finds and pull out all the stops to beat the evil genius Gareth Trumpshaw. Filled with comical line drawings and crazy typesetting, children will love the visual focus of this book, perfect for reluctant readers. The jam-packed illustrations and hilarious story will keep them laughing-out-loud for hours. From the back cover: 'DO NOT READ (unless you are Danny, Percy or Superdog.) Just don't. Seriously, DON'T. I'm not joking! BE WARNED: if you turn the page, this notebook will EXPLODE! Meet Danny Dingle, aka Experimental Face (ha ha) - super-secret spy and future assistant to the greatest superhero EVER, Metal Face! Danny and Percy know they have to pull out all the stops to beat Danny's arch enemy, Gareth Trumpshaw, who's an evil genius, with an evil genius dad.(They're also big fat cheaters!)Can Dad's special brew of super-fizzy cola save the day? Or will it be down to Superdog to come to the rescue yet again.'

The Super-Sonic Submarine

Join Danny Dingle in his second adventure, the Super-Sonic Submarine. Filled with comical line drawings and crazy typesetting, children will love the visual focus of this book, perfect for reluctant readers. The jam-packed illustrations and hilarious story will keep them laughing-out-loud for hours.

The Jet of Justice


Its the summer holidays AT LAST. Now Danny Dingle can be a full-time super-inventor without boring, pointless school getting in the way. HURRAH!!! With a sci-fi convention and a flying machine competition on the horizon, Danny and Percy are desperate to finally get noticed by Metal Face. But Mum is plotting against them at every turn. (Trust her to want a summer of peace and quiet!) Suddenly only one question is important: is summer camp as HORRIBLE as it sounds? Great for fans of Tom Gates and Diary of a Wimpy Kid!

The Mighty Iron Foot

Danny Dingle: menace to his neighbours and threat to their pets is back! When a routine freeze ray demo leads to the death of Mr Nesbit’s prize-winning chameleon, Danny and Percy are sent to jiu-jitsu lessons to ‘learn some discipline’ – YAWN! Instead their friendship is tested as never before. Can building the world’s greatest killer robot bring them – and the whole class (EVEN twit-faced Gareth Trumpshaw) –together? Part of a four book series full of expressive fonts and comic-style illustrations, Danny Dingle’s Fantastic Finds is perfect for reluctant readers and fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid. Aimed at kids aged 7+. Nominated for The People's Book Prize Winter 2018 Children's Book Award -

The Farts of Gratitude

How do you hide a super-secret spy operation? Use your boring family holiday as a cover! (OBVIOUSLY.) G.A.G is Metal Face’s super-cool new band, and Danny and Percy are determined to copy their idol and make some noise. They’re not alone: the whole school is obsessed! With Battle of the Bands on its way, the disaster duo faces their greatest challenge yet. Can they put on the show of a lifetime? Or will it all go up in smoke? Danny Dingle’s Fantastic Finds is a hilariously fun series filled with comic style illustration and witty invention. Perfect for reluctant readers aged 7+ and popular with both girls and boys alike.

Additional Information

Additional Information

Author Angie Lake
ISBN Banded
Collection ISBN Banded
Age group 7-9
Book amount 5
Language English
Format Paperback
Dimensions W=15.5cm, H=19cm, L=10cm
Publisher Sweet Cherry Publishing
Condition New
Video link No
RRP 34.95
Reviews

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Danny Dingle's Fantastic Finds 5 Book Collection

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Price

Free UK delivery on orders over £30

Delivery from £2.49