Skip to content
Up to 10% Off With Multi-Buy Discounts + 10% Cashback
Up to 10% Off With Multi-Buy Discounts + 10% Cashback

Tony Ross Books

  • The Wickedly Funny Anthony Horowitz 10 Books Box Set - Childrens Fiction - Ages 8-12 - Paperback 9-14 Walker Books Ltd
    The Wickedly Funny Anthony Horowitz 10 Books Box Set - Childrens Fiction - Ages 8-12 - Paperback 9-14 Walker Books Ltd
    You Save 75% You Save %
    Current price £14.90
    £14.90 - £14.90
    Current price £14.90
    Original price £59.90
    Original price £59.90 - Original price £59.90
    Original price £59.90

    The Wickedly Funny Anthony Horowitz 10 Books Box Set - Childrens Fiction - Ages 8-12 - Paperback

    Walker Books Ltd

    Wickedly, wacky and wonderful! The fantastic collection of kids fiction books by Anthony Horowitz is an excellent choice for young readers. As p...

    View full details
    Current price £14.90
    £14.90 - £14.90
    Current price £14.90
    Original price £59.90
    Original price £59.90 - Original price £59.90
    Original price £59.90
    You Save 75% You Save %
  • Groosham Grange Popular Titles Walker Books Ltd
    £6.99
    £6.99 - £6.99
    Current price £6.99
    Original price £6.99 - Original price £6.99
    Original price £6.99

    Groosham Grange

    Walker Books Ltd

    A hilarious, spooky tale from the number one bestselling author Anthony Horowitz. A wickedly funny story by the number one bestelling author Anth...

    View full details
    £6.99
    £6.99 - £6.99
    Current price £6.99
    Original price £6.99 - Original price £6.99
    Original price £6.99
  • Granny Popular Titles Walker Books Ltd
    £6.99
    £6.99 - £6.99
    Current price £6.99
    Original price £6.99 - Original price £6.99
    Original price £6.99

    Granny

    Walker Books Ltd

    A wickedly funny tale about the granny from Hell by the creator of Alex Rider. Anthony Horowitz, creator of the bestselling Alex Rider series has...

    View full details
    £6.99
    £6.99 - £6.99
    Current price £6.99
    Original price £6.99 - Original price £6.99
    Original price £6.99

Tony Ross is best known as the hilarious and beloved illustrator of The Little Princess and Horrid Henry series. However, he’s illustrated over 2000 books in a career of over 40 years. He has worked with Francesca Simon, Paula Danzinger, and Lynne Read Banks, among many more. He’s done everything from Shakespeare to The Secret Seven. He’s also recognised for his longstanding collaboration with David Walliams - he’s illustrated every book since 2010. His books have been adapted for TV multiple times, usually keeping his inimitable artistic style. 

We have a great selection of Tony Ross books in stock at Books2Door. If you’re looking for other hilarious reads, check out Roald Dahl and Dr. Seuss, and make sure to visit our funny books collection.

Biography

Tony Ross was born in 1938 in Wandsworth, South London. He attended Helsby Grammar School and the Liverpool School of Art and Design. He originally wanted to work with horses, but instead worked in teaching and advertising. He also illustrated cartoons for Punch magazine. His artistic career took off when he drew the first Andersen Press book, Goldilocks and the Three Bears, in 1976. Since then, books have been translated into 40 languages in over 100 countries.

He’s best known for The Little Princess. This series has lasted through the generations and has been adapted into a TV series for Channel 5’s Milkshake. He’s also known to slightly older readers for his anarchic and hilarious illustrations for David Walliams’s books. Ross has illustrated all but two of his works, and his art is featured on theatre tours and merchandise accompanying them.

Ross’s has won the Silver Medal Smarties Prize, and his books have been shortlisted for awards, including Laugh Out Loud and the Kate Greenaway Medal. He has been both the best-selling and most-borrowed illustrator in the UK.

Best-Known Books

Horrid Henry’s Cheeky Collection by Francesca Simon contains the first nine Horrid Henry books, as well as Horrid Henry’s Joke Book. Each book is illustrated by Tony Ross, and fit neatly in a box. The series has gone on to become a hit TV series and even a film! This great value box set will keep 7-9-year-olds laughing and demanding more. If younger children who’ve just moved on from picture books want to join in the fun, try the Horrid Henry Early Reader Set, which contains twenty-five books from the series retold using simple language.

This six-book set of Michael Rosen Funny Stories is great for fans of Rosen and Ross alike. From Fluff the Farting Fish to Burping Bertha, these rude but heartwarming stories will delight kids as they devour the whole set! Plus, at these great prices, you can’t afford not to get it.