Skip to content

Leigh Bardugo Books

  • Original price £8.99
    Original price £8.99 - Original price £8.99
    Original price £8.99
    Current price £8.09
    £8.09 - £8.09
    Current price £8.09

    Ninth House by Leigh Bardugo

    in stock

    *The adult debut from the author of SHADOW AND BONE - now a Netflix Original series!*The instant SUNDAY TIMES and NEW YORK TIMES bestseller that St...

    View full details
    Original price £8.99
    Original price £8.99 - Original price £8.99
    Original price £8.99
    Current price £8.09
    £8.09 - £8.09
    Current price £8.09
    Save 10% Save %

Leigh Bardugo is the bestselling author behind the Grishaverse. Not just a young adult literary phenomenon, it’s also a Netflix series named after the first book and Bardugo’s debut novel, Shadow and Bone. Across multiple series and mediums, the Grishaverse is a dark fantasy world set in nations that are both familiar and original. The story weaves between multiple characters and locations, which intersect in ways you may not be expecting. It’s a world of magic, monsters, love and darkness, spun across seven addictive novels and several companion books. Why not give the series a go?

The Grishaverse

If you want to get started with the Grishaverse, there’s no better way to begin than the Shadow and Bone Trilogy. These books follow Alina Starkov of Ravka, who discovers she is a Grisha, someone with the ability to manipulate the elements and use them as weapons. These books are described by Bardugo as Tsarpunk - fantasy set in a version of 19th century Tsarist Russia.

The next two books are known as the Six of Crows duology. Describes as Ocean’s 11 meets Game of Thrones, these books follow The Dregs, a group tasked with rescuing the inventor of a dangerous drug from a military stronghold to prevent it from being revealed to the world. These books are set in Ketterdam, inspired by 17th-18th century Amsterdam, and are a great left-turn on any expectations you had after reading the first trilogy.

The final books in the series - for now - are the King of Scars duology, which combines characters from the previous books and sets Ravka on the path to war. These books tie together many of the loose ends left throughout the series and bring it to a satisfying pause. However, Bardugo has “long term plans” for more books in the Grishaverse, so watch this space!

There are several companion books to keep you going in the meantime. The Language of Thorns brings together fairy tale retellings as they’re known in Ravka, perfect for crawling up in front of a fire with. There’s also The Lives of Saints, a book that exists in the Grishaverse and now in our own dimension. Finally, the short story “Demon in the Wood” is being adapted into a graphic novel, due for release in September 2022.

Other books

Bardugo has begun a new series for adults, following the character Alex Stern. These tales of murder and dark magic are set among the Ivy League elite, and began with Ninth House in 2019. The next book, Hell Bent, was published in January 2023. She’s also written Wonder Woman: Warbringer as both a novel and a graphic novel.

Leigh Bardugo Bibliography

The Grishaverse

The Shadow and Bone TrilogyShadow and Bone, Siege and Storm, Ruin and Rising

The Six of Crows DuologySix of Crows, Crooked Kingdom

The King of Scars DuologyKing of Scars, Rule of Wolves

Other Grishaverse booksThe Language of Thorns, The Lives of Saints,  Demon in the Wood (forthcoming)


Other books

Wonder Woman: Warbringer 

Alex SternNinth House, Hell Bent 

As seen in

Get your order now

Ordering from Books2Door couldn't be simpler


We make it easy to find your favourite books


We pack your order safely and send it straight to your door


With book points, wishlist, refer a friend and more, you'll want to shop again


Any problems? Contact our support team

Big box sets at tiny prices

Big box sets at tiny prices

Welcome to Books2Door, the one-stop shop for all your children's book needs! We specialise in selling cheap children’s box sets and series at bargain prices.

At Books2Door, we believe that reading is a fundamental skill that every child should have to help improve their vocabulary, grammar, and critical thinking skills.

We understand that buying kids books can be expensive. That's why we offer a wide range of box sets and series at affordable prices, making it easier for parents, teachers, and libraries to access quality books for children.

Our team is made up of book lovers who are dedicated to sourcing and providing the best books for kids. We work closely with publishers and authors to ensure that we offer the best books on the market for your child.

Don't just take our word for it...

Check out our amazing reviews on TrustpilotGoogle Customer and more!


Are your books brand new? How are they such good value?

All our books are brand new and delivered to us straight from the publisher. Our special sales editions are bought in bulk at a great discount - which we pass on to you!

Are the books different from what I've seen in the high street?

Special sales editions are made with more affordable materials, allowing the publisher to keep the cost price down, and we can sell it for less than the standard editions

What if I have a problem with my order?

Our support team is available during regular business hours to support you with any questions you may have. Call or 0116 210 4294 or email us.

Fantastic Savings

Up to 80% off RRP

Unlimited Delivery

From £9.95 a year with PLUS+

1 Million Customers

Bargain prices since 2004

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Service

0116 210 4294 or email us