Skip to content

Karen M. McManus Books

  • Original price £7.99
    Original price £7.99 - Original price £7.99
    Original price £7.99
    Current price £7.19
    £7.19 - £7.19
    Current price £7.19

    One Of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus

    Only 13 left!

    The international bestselling YA thriller by acclaimed author, Karen M. McManus - NOW A MAJOR NETFLIX SERIES. Five students go to detention. Only f...

    View full details
    Original price £7.99
    Original price £7.99 - Original price £7.99
    Original price £7.99
    Current price £7.19
    £7.19 - £7.19
    Current price £7.19
    Save 10% Save %
  • Original price £8.99
    Original price £8.99 - Original price £8.99
    Original price £8.99
    Current price £8.09
    £8.09 - £8.09
    Current price £8.09

    One Of Us Is Next by Karen M. McManus

    in stock

    The sequel to the international bestseller One of Us is Lying. Welcome back to Bayview High . . . It's been a year since the events of One Of Us Is...

    View full details
    Original price £8.99
    Original price £8.99 - Original price £8.99
    Original price £8.99
    Current price £8.09
    £8.09 - £8.09
    Current price £8.09
    Save 10% Save %
  • Original price £8.99
    Original price £8.99 - Original price £8.99
    Original price £8.99
    Current price £8.09
    £8.09 - £8.09
    Current price £8.09

    Two Can Keep a Secret by Karen M. McManus

    in stock

    The follow up YA thriller from the author of the international bestseller One of Us is Lying. A perfect town is hiding secrets. Secrets that somebo...

    View full details
    Original price £8.99
    Original price £8.99 - Original price £8.99
    Original price £8.99
    Current price £8.09
    £8.09 - £8.09
    Current price £8.09
    Save 10% Save %
  • Original price £8.99
    Original price £8.99 - Original price £8.99
    Original price £8.99
    Current price £8.09
    £8.09 - £8.09
    Current price £8.09

    One Of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus

    in stock

    The international bestselling YA thriller by acclaimed author, Karen M. McManus - NOW A MAJOR NETFLIX SERIES. Five students walk into detention. On...

    View full details
    Original price £8.99
    Original price £8.99 - Original price £8.99
    Original price £8.99
    Current price £8.09
    £8.09 - £8.09
    Current price £8.09
    Save 10% Save %

Karen M. McManus is an American author known for her gripping and suspenseful young adult novels. Born and raised in Massachusetts, McManus always had a passion for writing and storytelling. She studied journalism in college and later went on to work as a copywriter and editor for a variety of publications before turning her focus to writing fiction.

McManus burst onto the literary scene in 2017 with her debut novel, One of Us Is Lying. This gripping thriller tells the story of five high school students who are suspected of being involved in the death of one of their classmates. As the investigation unfolds, secrets are revealed, and tensions run high, making for a tense and captivating read. The novel was an instant bestseller and has since been adapted into a hit Netflix series in 2022. 

McManus has since followed up her debut success with several other novels, including Two Can Keep a Secret and One of Us Is Next, both of which are set in the same fictional town as her first book. Like One of Us Is Lying, these novels are fast-paced and full of twists and turns that keep readers on the edge of their seats.

In Two Can Keep a Secret, McManus tells the story of Ellery and her twin brother, who move to their mother's hometown after their grandmother's death. The small town is known for a string of unsolved disappearances, and when another girl goes missing, Ellery becomes determined to get to the bottom of the mystery. One of Us Is Next picks up a year after the events of One of Us Is Lying, with a new game of truth or dare to circulate around the high school, but this time the stakes are even higher. Find all 5 books in one bestselling box set with One of Us is Lying by Karen M. McManus 5 Books Collection Set- paperback

McManus' books are beloved by young adult readers and adults alike for their compelling characters, intricate plots, and unexpected twists. Her writing is taut and suspenseful, with just the right amount of humor and heart to keep readers invested in the story. She has a gift for crafting complex, multi-dimensional characters who feel like real people, and her settings are vividly drawn, immersing readers in the world of her stories.

Whether you're a longtime fan of suspenseful thrillers or new to the genre, Karen M. McManus' books are a must-read. From the chilling mysteries of One of Us Is Lying and Two Can Keep a Secret to the heart-pounding action of One of Us Is Next, McManus delivers page-turning suspense that will keep you up all night. Her books are perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and Tana French and are sure to leave you guessing until the very end.

In conclusion, Karen M. McManus is an accomplished author who has made a name for herself in the young adult literary world with her thrilling and suspenseful novels. Her books are beloved by readers of all ages and have garnered critical acclaim for their intricate plots, complex characters, and unexpected twists. Whether you're a seasoned reader of suspense fiction or a newcomer to the genre, McManus' books are not to be missed.

As seen in

Get your order now

Ordering from Books2Door couldn't be simpler

Order

We make it easy to find your favourite books

Delivery

We pack your order safely and send it straight to your door

Benefits

With book points, wishlist, refer a friend and more, you'll want to shop again

Support

Any problems? Contact our support team

Big box sets at tiny prices

Big box sets at tiny prices

Welcome to Books2Door, the one-stop shop for all your children's book needs! We specialise in selling cheap children’s box sets and series at bargain prices.

At Books2Door, we believe that reading is a fundamental skill that every child should have to help improve their vocabulary, grammar, and critical thinking skills.

We understand that buying kids books can be expensive. That's why we offer a wide range of box sets and series at affordable prices, making it easier for parents, teachers, and libraries to access quality books for children.

Our team is made up of book lovers who are dedicated to sourcing and providing the best books for kids. We work closely with publishers and authors to ensure that we offer the best books on the market for your child.

Don't just take our word for it...

Check out our amazing reviews on TrustpilotGoogle Customer ReviewsReviews.io and more!

FAQs

Are your books brand new? How are they such good value?

All our books are brand new and delivered to us straight from the publisher. Our special sales editions are bought in bulk at a great discount - which we pass on to you!

Are the books different from what I've seen in the high street?

Special sales editions are made with more affordable materials, allowing the publisher to keep the cost price down, and we can sell it for less than the standard editions

What if I have a problem with my order?

Our support team is available during regular business hours to support you with any questions you may have. Call or 0116 210 4294 or email us.

Fantastic Savings

Up to 80% off RRP

Unlimited Delivery

From £9.95 a year with PLUS+

1 Million Customers

Bargain prices since 2004

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Service

0116 210 4294 or email us