Skip to content
Get 33% off bestselling non-fiction!
Get 33% off bestselling non-fiction!

Fredrik Backman 3 Books Collection Set - Fiction - Paperback

Save 69% Save 69%
Original price £28.97
Original price £28.97 - Original price £28.97
Original price £28.97
Current price £8.99
£8.99 - £8.99
Current price £8.99
Availability:
in stock, ready to be shipped

Free Delivery Over £40 | Express Available

SKU B2D2601 ISBN: 9781444775853
by Sceptre
Collect Book Points from your order!

10% cashback is waiting for you! Click on the green icon reading "Unlock Exclusive Rewards" below to sign up.

Titles in This Set:

1. Britt-Marie Was Here
2. My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises
3. A Man Called Ove

    Description:

    Britt-Marie Was Here
    The number 1 European bestseller by the author of New York Times bestseller and international phenomenon A Man Called Ove, Britt-Marie was Here is a funny, poignant and uplifting tale of love, community, and second chances.

    For as long as anyone can remember, Britt-Marie has been an acquired taste. It's not that she's judgemental, or fussy, or difficult - she just expects things to be done in a certain way. A cutlery drawer should be arranged in the right order, for example (forks, knives, then spoons). We're not animals, are we?

    But behind the passive-aggressive, socially awkward, absurdly pedantic busybody is a woman who has more imagination, bigger dreams and a warmer heart than anyone around her realizes.

    So when Britt-Marie finds herself unemployed, separated from her husband of 20 years, left to fend for herself in the miserable provincial backwater that is Borg - of which the kindest thing one can say is that it has a road going through it - and somehow tasked with running the local football team, she is a little unprepared. But she will learn that life may have more to offer her that she's ever realised, and love might be found in the most unexpected of places.

    My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises
    A must-read for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Maria Semple's Where'd You Go, Bernadette

    Heartbreaking and hilarious in equal measure, by the author of the New York Times bestselling phenomenon A Man Called Ove will charm and delight anyone who has ever had a grandmother. Everyone remembers the smell of their grandmother's house. Everyone remembers the stories their grandmother told them.

    But does everyone remember their grandmother flirting with policemen? Driving illegally? Breaking into a zoo in the middle of the night? Firing a paintball gun from a balcony in her dressing gown? Seven-year-old Elsa does.

    Some might call Elsa's granny 'eccentric', or even 'crazy'. Elsa calls her a superhero. And granny's stories, of knights and princesses and dragons and castles, are her superpower. Because, as Elsa is starting to learn, heroes and villains don't always exist in imaginary kingdoms; they could live just down the hallway.

    As Christmas draws near, even the best superhero grandmothers may have one or two things they'd like to apologise for. And, in the process, Elsa can have some breath-taking adventures of her own ...

    A Man Called Ove
    At first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet. He thinks himself surrounded by idiots - neighbours who can't reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the vicious coup d'etat that ousted him as Chairman of the Residents' Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets.

    But isn't it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?

    In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible...


    FREE DELIVERY FOR ORDERS OVER £40

    We aim to process and dispatch our orders within 24 hours. The orders go into our warehouse to be picked, packed and consolidated into one parcel where appropriate. Please note orders are only processed Monday-Friday.

    We sometimes split orders between multiple parcels. Items from our extended range section are dispatched separately.

    If any items are missing from your delivery, please allow 2 working days for the rest of your order to arrive before contacting us at sales@books2door.com

    All of our books are 100% brand new, unread and purchased directly from the publishers in bulk allowing us to pass the huge savings on to you!

    UK DELIVERIES

    Single Books and items under 750g

    Standard Delivery: £1.99 (2-4 working days)

    Orders Under £40

    Standard Delivery: £3.99 (2-4 working days)
    Express Delivery: £5.99 (1-2 working days)

    Orders between £40 and £100

    Standard Delivery: Free (2-4 working days)
    Express Delivery: £3.99 (reduced rate, 1-2 working days)

    Orders over £100

    Express Delivery: Free  (1-2 working days)

    These delivery times are the maximum delivery periods that a purchase can take to reach our customers. Delivery may be sooner than this. These times are an estimation, not a guarantee.

    There are no deliveries on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays.

    We’ve been featured in...

    Get your order now

    Ordering from Books2Door couldn't be simpler

    Order

    We make it easy to find your favourite books

    Delivery

    We pack your order safely and send it straight to your door

    Benefits

    With book points, wishlist, refer a friend and more, you'll want to shop again

    Support

    Any problems? Contact our support team

    Big box sets at tiny prices

    Big box sets at tiny prices

    Welcome to Books2Door, the one-stop shop for all your children's book needs! We specialise in selling cheap children’s box sets and series at bargain prices.

    At Books2Door, we believe that reading is a fundamental skill that every child should have to help improve their vocabulary, grammar, and critical thinking skills.

    We understand that buying kids books can be expensive. That's why we offer a wide range of box sets and series at affordable prices, making it easier for parents, teachers, and libraries to access quality books for children.

    Our team is made up of book lovers who are dedicated to sourcing and providing the best books for kids. We work closely with publishers and authors to ensure that we offer the best books on the market for your child.

    Our story

    Don't just take our word for it...

    Check out our amazing reviews on Trustpilot, Google Customer Reviews, Reviews.io and more!

    FAQs

    Are your books brand new? How are they such good value?

    All our books are brand new and delivered to us straight from the publisher. Our special sales editions are bought in bulk at a great discount - which we pass on to you!

    Are the books different from what I've seen in the high street?

    Special sales editions are made with more affordable materials, allowing the publisher to keep the cost price down, and we can sell it for less than the standard editions

    What if I have a problem with my order?

    Our support team is available during regular business hours to support you with any questions you may have. Call or 0116 210 4294 or email us.

    Fantastic Savings

    Up to 80% off RRP

    Unlimited Delivery

    From £9.95 a year with PLUS+

    1 Million Customers

    Bargain prices since 2004

    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Service

    0116 210 4294 or email us