Skip to content
Get 33% off bestselling non-fiction!
Get 33% off bestselling non-fiction!

Chronicles of Chrestomanci Series by Diana Wynne Jones 7 Books Collection Set - Ages 9+ - Paperback

Save 70% Save 70%
Original price £48.93
Original price £48.93 - Original price £48.93
Original price £48.93
Current price £14.84
£14.84 - £14.84
Current price £14.84
Availability:
in stock, ready to be shipped

Free Delivery Over £40 | Express Available

SKU B2D2010 ISBN: 9780007967636
Collect Book Points from your order!

10% cashback is waiting for you! Click on the green icon reading "Unlock Exclusive Rewards" below to sign up.

From the Winner of the Guardian Award Diana Wynne Jones comes this fantastic 7 book collection of the Chrestomanci series. This series follows Gwendolen Chant a gifted witch with astonishing powers. Gwendolen and her brother Cat go on all sorts of wonderful and magical adventures together. This series is ideal for fans of Neil Gaiman, Harry Potter and kids aged 9+.

Titles in This Set:

1. The Lives of Christopher Chant
2. Conrad's Fate
3. Charmed Life
4. The Magician's of Caprona
5. The Pinhoe Egg
6. Witch Week
7. Mixed Magics

Description:

    The Lives of Christopher Chant
    In this multiple parallel universes of the Twelve Related Worlds, only an enchanter with nine lives is powerful enough to control the rampant misuse of magic--and to hold the title Chrestomanci... The Chants are a family strong in magic, but neither Christopher Chant nor Cat Chant can work even the simplest of spells. Who could have dreamed that both Christopher and Cat were born with nine lives--or that they could lose them so quickly?

    Conrad's Fate
    Someone at Stallery Mansion is changing the world. At first, only small details, but the changes get bigger and bigger. It's up to Conrad, a twelve-year-old with terrible karma who's just joined the mansion's staff, to find out who is behind it. But he's not the only one snooping around. His fellow servant-in-training, Christopher Chant, is charming, confident, and from another world, with a mission of his own -- rescuing his friend, lost in an alternate Stallery Mansion. Can they save the day before Conrad's awful fate catches up with them?

    Charmed Life
    Glorious new rejacket of a Diana Wynne Jones classic award-winning favourite, featuring Chrestomanci -- now a book with extra bits! Everybody says that Gwendolyn Chant is a gifted witch with astonishing powers, so it suits her enormously when she is taken to live in Chrestomanci Castle. Her brother Eric (better known as Cat) is not so keen, for he has no talent for magic at all. However, life with the great enchanter is not what either of them expects and sparks begin to fly! Winner of the Guardian Award.

    The Magician's of Caprona
    Glorious new rejacket of a Diana Wynne Jones favourite, featuring Chrestomanci - now a book with extra bits!The Dukedom of Caprona is a place where music is enchantment and spells are as slippery as spaghetti. The magical business is run by two families - the Montanas and the Petrocchis - and they are deadly rivals. So when all the spells start going wrong, they naturally blame each other.Chrestomanci suspects an evil enchanter; others say it is a White Devil. Or maybe a different kind of magic is needed to save Caprona...

    The Pinhoe Egg
    Cat Chant and Marianne Pinhoe have discovered something incredibly exciting, truly precious, and very strange—an egg. This egg was not meant to be found. Chrestomanci himself, Cat's guardian and the strongest enchanter in the world, is sure to find it particularly interesting. And that's the last thing Marianne's family of secret rogue witches wants. But the Pinhoes' secrets are falling to pieces, and powerful spells are wreaking havoc across the country-side. Marianne and Cat may be the only two who can set things right—if Marianne accepts her own powerful magic, and Cat solves the mystery behind the mystical Pinhoe Egg.

    Witch Week
    In this multiple parallel universes of the Twelve Related Worlds, only an enchanter with nine lives is powerful enough to control the rampant misuse of magic -- and to hold the title Chrestomanci... There is a world in which the peaceful city-state of Caprona is threatened by the malevolent machinations of a mysterious enchanter...and another in which magic is outlawed and witches are still burned at the stake. In two worlds the practice of magic has gone dangerously awry, there is only one solution -- call upon the Chrestomanci.

    Mixed Magics
    Dapper, debonair, and wise, the great enchanter Chrestomanci has nine lives and a strong personality as well as strong magic. That personality reverberates in each of these four dazzling stories. A warlock tries to escape Chrestomanci's justice by fleeing to another world-with hilarious results. Cat Chant and Tonino Montana reluctantly join forces when Chrestomanci sends them on a visit that turns suddenly dangerous. The youngest best-selling dreamer needs Chrestomanci's help when she finds she can't dream anymore. And as the gods of an ever-so-orderly world try to destroy the young Sage of Dissolution, Chrestomanci lends a hand. Like Chrestomanci himself, acclaimed author Diana Wynne Jones has a graceful flair, which sparkles in the remarkable wit, imagination, and intelligence of these fast-paced tales.

    FREE DELIVERY FOR ORDERS OVER £40

    We aim to process and dispatch our orders within 24 hours. The orders go into our warehouse to be picked, packed and consolidated into one parcel where appropriate. Please note orders are only processed Monday-Friday.

    We sometimes split orders between multiple parcels. Items from our extended range section are dispatched separately.

    If any items are missing from your delivery, please allow 2 working days for the rest of your order to arrive before contacting us at sales@books2door.com

    All of our books are 100% brand new, unread and purchased directly from the publishers in bulk allowing us to pass the huge savings on to you!

    UK DELIVERIES

    Single Books and items under 750g

    Standard Delivery: £1.99 (2-4 working days)

    Orders Under £40

    Standard Delivery: £3.99 (2-4 working days)
    Express Delivery: £5.99 (1-2 working days)

    Orders between £40 and £100

    Standard Delivery: Free (2-4 working days)
    Express Delivery: £3.99 (reduced rate, 1-2 working days)

    Orders over £100

    Express Delivery: Free  (1-2 working days)

    These delivery times are the maximum delivery periods that a purchase can take to reach our customers. Delivery may be sooner than this. These times are an estimation, not a guarantee.

    There are no deliveries on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays.

    We’ve been featured in...

    Get your order now

    Ordering from Books2Door couldn't be simpler

    Order

    We make it easy to find your favourite books

    Delivery

    We pack your order safely and send it straight to your door

    Benefits

    With book points, wishlist, refer a friend and more, you'll want to shop again

    Support

    Any problems? Contact our support team

    Big box sets at tiny prices

    Big box sets at tiny prices

    Welcome to Books2Door, the one-stop shop for all your children's book needs! We specialise in selling cheap children’s box sets and series at bargain prices.

    At Books2Door, we believe that reading is a fundamental skill that every child should have to help improve their vocabulary, grammar, and critical thinking skills.

    We understand that buying kids books can be expensive. That's why we offer a wide range of box sets and series at affordable prices, making it easier for parents, teachers, and libraries to access quality books for children.

    Our team is made up of book lovers who are dedicated to sourcing and providing the best books for kids. We work closely with publishers and authors to ensure that we offer the best books on the market for your child.

    Our story

    Don't just take our word for it...

    Check out our amazing reviews on Trustpilot, Google Customer Reviews, Reviews.io and more!

    FAQs

    Are your books brand new? How are they such good value?

    All our books are brand new and delivered to us straight from the publisher. Our special sales editions are bought in bulk at a great discount - which we pass on to you!

    Are the books different from what I've seen in the high street?

    Special sales editions are made with more affordable materials, allowing the publisher to keep the cost price down, and we can sell it for less than the standard editions

    What if I have a problem with my order?

    Our support team is available during regular business hours to support you with any questions you may have. Call or 0116 210 4294 or email us.

    Fantastic Savings

    Up to 80% off RRP

    Unlimited Delivery

    From £9.95 a year with PLUS+

    1 Million Customers

    Bargain prices since 2004

    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Service

    0116 210 4294 or email us