Skip to content
Get 12 Months of Free Delivery with Books2Door PLUS+ from £6.95
Get 12 Months of Free Delivery with Books2Door PLUS+ from £6.95

Enid Blyton Books

There are no products matching your search

View all products

Enid Blyton logo and books

Enid Blyton is one of England’s most-remembered children’s writers. She is the creator of The Famous Five, The Secret Seven, Malory Towers and the unforgettable Noddy, as well as many other great stories. She was a prolific writer, and she wrote about all sorts of topics, including adventure, mystery and fantasy. Her books have sold more than 600 million copies worldwide, been translated into more than 90 languages, and they have been bestsellers since the 1930s.

If you’ve got a child who loves to read but is getting too old for picture books, they might love an Enid Blyton book. We’ve got jam-packed box sets of some of her most popular titles. They’re perfect for readers aged seven and upwards who are seeking a little maturity in their next book and love to follow the same characters across a series. Among them are The Complete Faraway Tree Collection, which includes four magical adventures, and The Naughtiest Girl 10 Book Collection. They’re perfect for confident, independent readers ready to get stuck into a great series.


Famous series, great-value sets

The Famous Five is one of Enid Blyton’s well-known sequences. It’s a classic children’s book series that has been loved by generations of readers. The first book, 1941’s Five on a Treasure Island, introduced Julian, Dick, Anne, Georgina and their faithful dog Timmy. Their rural adventures in the school holidays were so popular that a new one had to come out every year. Their final adventure, Five Are Together Again, came out in 1963. These books encourage readers to look at the world around them with the intent to explore, observe, discover and learn. We stock The Famous Five Collection, which includes all 21 novels in the series.

If you’re into mysteries, you’ll thrill to the adventures of The Secret Seven Society. Across fifteen novels and several short stories, Peter, Janet, Pam, Barbara, Jack, Colin and George investigate various mysteries, from a mail heist to missing medals. Find their adventures in The Secret Seven: Complete Collection, featuring 16 books, which will keep your kids entertained for hours on end.

The Malory Towers series is perfect for fans of boarding school adventures. Darrell Rivers and her girl gang grow up in the castle-like grounds, the books following their experience from their first year to the end of Sixth Form. Our Malory Towers 12 Book Collection also include the follow-up series from Pamela Cox, following Darrell’s younger sister Felicity.

If you can’t get enough of schooldays, you need to make a visit to St. Clare’s. The first volume follows The Twins at St. Clare’s, Pat and Isabel O’Sullivan, settling into the school and making new friends. The original six books by Enid Blyton were bolstered by three more by Pamela Cox so that you can follow the twins all the way to sixth form. All are available in the St Clare’s Collection - enrol today!

The Mystery Series, previously known as The Five Find-Outers and Dog, may be less well-known than Enid Blyton’s other series, but it’s of the same high standard. Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets, along with their faithful dog Buster, solve mysteries on their holiday breaks from boarding school. Across the series, you can follow Fatty and the gang from the age of twelve to seventeen, as they beat Mr Goon, the village policeman, to the solution every time. The Mystery Series: Complete Collection features all fifteen adventures from The Find-Outers in one great-value box set.

If you’re jonesing for a holiday, check out The Adventure Series. It follows Phillip, Jack, Dinah and Lucy-Ann as they break out on their own and explore various landscapes in the UK and across the world. Along the way, they encounter a prince, a fugitive, a crook, and lost treasure. The gang stumble on sinister plots and strange mysteries, all available in The Adventure Series: Complete Collection, which sports magnificent 70th-anniversary covers on all the books.

Enid Blyton - The Adventure Series

About the author

Enid Blyton was born in London in 1897 and died there in 1968. In between, she married twice, lived variously in Suffolk, Kent, Buckinghamshire, and across Greater London, and published over 750 books. Many of her books remain in print, with some of her series, like The Naughtiest Girl, continuing under other authors after her death. They have been adapted for theatre, film, and TV, including a recent Malory Towers series on CBBC.

Blyton’s books have been bestsellers for over eighty years. She wrote so many books so quickly, some people thought she had an army of ghostwriters - which has never been proved. She started out writing poetry but found commercial success with her children’s books Adventures of the Wishing-Chair and The Enchanted Wood.

Enid Blyton wrote her stories with simple language, making them easy for even very young children to understand. Her work is fun and engaging but still teaches important lessons about life. Enid Blyton’s books feature cleanly depicted goodies and baddies and have dramatic plots that illustrate traditional moral lessons. Her approach to story makes her work is accessible to a wide variety of readers. Enid Blyton’s legacy lives on, and her works continue to inspire, entertain, and educate children worldwide. 

With her imaginative characters and exciting plots, Enid Blyton will keep readers entertained for hours on end! Whether it is a rainy day or just a Monday afternoon when nothing seems right with the world — let our collection of Enid Blyton's classic children's books take care of everything. You can buy these books for your kids or even yourself on our website today! They make great gifts for any occasion. So if you want to discover some great new reads, look no further than this collection of classic stories from an iconic author that everyone knows and loves.

You can trust Books2Door to provide the best and encourage the love of reading in all children. We have children’s books in stock range from young readers aged 5-7, right up to young adults. Don’t forget to check out our bestsellers for more great books.