Skip to content

A Series of Unfortunate Events Books

  • Original price £90.87
    Original price £90.87 - Original price £90.87
    Original price £90.87
    Current price £34.99
    £34.99 - £34.99
    Current price £34.99

    A Series of Unfortunate Events By Lemony Snicket 13 Books Collection Set - Ages 9-14 - Paperback

    in stock

      Titles In This Set : 1. The Bad Beginning2. The Reptile Room3. The Wide Window4. The Miserable Mill5. The Austere Academy6. The Ersatz Elevato...

    View full details
    Original price £90.87
    Original price £90.87 - Original price £90.87
    Original price £90.87
    Current price £34.99
    £34.99 - £34.99
    Current price £34.99
    Save 61% Save %

A Series of Unfortunate Events is a beloved children's book series written by American author Lemony Snicket, the pen name of Daniel Handler. The series tells the story of the Baudelaire siblings - Violet, Klaus, and Sunny - who are orphaned when their parents die in a mysterious fire. They are sent to live with a series of increasingly terrible guardians while being pursued by the villainous Count Olaf, who wants to get his hands on the Baudelaire fortune.

The series consists of thirteen books, each detailing the Baudelaire siblings' misfortunes as they try to unravel the mystery surrounding their parents' deaths and evade Count Olaf's clutches. The books are written in a unique and entertaining style, with Snicket's signature dry wit and clever wordplay.

The books are known for their dark humour and for not shying away from complex themes and topics, such as mortality, loss, and the dangers of blindly following authority figures. Each book also features a list of vocabulary words and their definitions, adding an educational element to the series. See below for the full series breakdown, or check out our A Series of Unfortunate Events 13 book collection

All A Series of Unfortunate Events books in order: 

  1. The Bad Beginning
  2. The Reptile Room
  3. The Wide Window
  4. The Miserable Mill
  5. The Austere Academy
  6. The Ersatz Elevator
  7. The Vile Village
  8. The Hostile Hospital
  9. The Carnivorous Carnival
  10. The Slippery Slope
  11. The Grim Grotto
  12. The Penultimate
  13. The End

The characters in A Series of Unfortunate Events are memorable and well-developed, with each sibling bringing their unique strengths and personalities to the story. Violet is a brilliant inventor and problem-solver, Klaus is a voracious reader with a photographic memory, and Sunny is a baby who loves to bite things and has a surprising amount of skills for her age.

Count Olaf, the series' primary antagonist, is a truly despicable character who will stop at nothing to get his hands on the Baudelaire fortune. He is cunning, and manipulative, and often disguises himself to fool the siblings and their guardians. Olaf's henchmen, the "volunteers," are equally sinister, adding to the series' sense of danger and suspense.

The books are also notable for their use of literary and cultural references, often referencing classic literature and historical events. This adds an extra layer of depth to the series, making it enjoyable for both children and adults.

Throughout the series, the Baudelaire siblings face countless challenges and obstacles, each more dire than the last. They are forced to use their wits and skills to outsmart Count Olaf and his minions, often relying on their own resourcefulness and intelligence to get them out of sticky situations.

Despite the series' often grim subject matter, the books are ultimately about the power of family, love, and resilience in the face of adversity. The Baudelaire siblings are forced to confront unimaginable loss and hardship, but they never give up hope or stop fighting for what is right.

In conclusion, A Series of Unfortunate Events is a beloved children's book series that has captured the hearts of readers of all ages. The books are known for their clever writing, unique style, and memorable characters, as well as their exploration of complex themes and ideas. The series is a testament to the power of family, resilience, and the human spirit, and it continues to be a beloved classic of children's literature.

As seen in

Get your order now

Ordering from Books2Door couldn't be simpler


We make it easy to find your favourite books


We pack your order safely and send it straight to your door


With book points, wishlist, refer a friend and more, you'll want to shop again


Any problems? Contact our support team

Big box sets at tiny prices

Big box sets at tiny prices

Welcome to Books2Door, the one-stop shop for all your children's book needs! We specialise in selling cheap children’s box sets and series at bargain prices.

At Books2Door, we believe that reading is a fundamental skill that every child should have to help improve their vocabulary, grammar, and critical thinking skills.

We understand that buying kids books can be expensive. That's why we offer a wide range of box sets and series at affordable prices, making it easier for parents, teachers, and libraries to access quality books for children.

Our team is made up of book lovers who are dedicated to sourcing and providing the best books for kids. We work closely with publishers and authors to ensure that we offer the best books on the market for your child.

Don't just take our word for it...

Check out our amazing reviews on TrustpilotGoogle Customer and more!


Are your books brand new? How are they such good value?

All our books are brand new and delivered to us straight from the publisher. Our special sales editions are bought in bulk at a great discount - which we pass on to you!

Are the books different from what I've seen in the high street?

Special sales editions are made with more affordable materials, allowing the publisher to keep the cost price down, and we can sell it for less than the standard editions

What if I have a problem with my order?

Our support team is available during regular business hours to support you with any questions you may have. Call or 0116 210 4294 or email us.

Fantastic Savings

Up to 80% off RRP

Unlimited Delivery

From £9.95 a year with PLUS+

1 Million Customers

Bargain prices since 2004

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Service

0116 210 4294 or email us