Skip to content
Up to 10% Off With Multi-Buy Discounts + 10% Cashback
Up to 10% Off With Multi-Buy Discounts + 10% Cashback

The Treehouse Series 10 Book Collection by Andy Griffiths & Terry Denton - Ages 7-9 - Paperback

SKU: B2D3550 ISBN: 9789123881741
Current price £23.99
£23.99 - £23.99
Current price £23.99
Original price £69.90
Original price £69.90 - Original price £69.90
Original price £69.90
You Save 66% You Save 66%

The hilarious Treehouse series is a favourite the world over, with fans from the Netherlands to South Korea.  Australians Andy Griffiths (writer, The Day My Bum Went Psycho) and Terry Denton (illustrator, Terry’s Guide to Everything!) know how to tickle a child’s funnybone, and that making them laugh will spark a lifelong love of reading. Their anarchic sense of humour will appeal to readers from seven to nine (and their parents too!)

The stories are about Andy and Terry, two friends who live in a treehouse and make books together. They’re trying to get on with their next book, but their wacky life keeps getting in the way. The series began with The 13 Storey Treehouse, and has been getting out of hand ever since. Every book they add another thirteen storeys, and have many more riotous adventures.

Along the way, they encounter a giant mutant mermaid sea monster, the Maze of Doom, a boxing elephant, exploding eyeballs, a never ending staircase, the Story Police, and the Tooth Fairy. No book is ever the same, and the adventures are far from predictable. What is consistent is the great art and the sense of fun, and the immediate desire to pick up the next one!

These books are perfect for fans of Captain Underpants and Timmy Failure. This collection has the first nine books in the series, taking the treehouse right up to a whopping 117 storeys. No doubt your child will blast right through them. Luckily, we also stock the Just series from the same creative team to keep them busy next.

Reviews

‘Towering fun’ - Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

‘The kind of book I would have loved as a kid.’ –Tom Fletcher on The 39-Storey Treehouse

‘The Treehouse books are a perfect balance of minimal text, maximum black-and-white drawings packed with jokes, and unbelievable amounts of nonstop action, gags and exuberant, anarchic storytelling. These books seem ideally designed to make a new reader feel — and be — successful.’ - Jon Scieszka, The New York Times

Title In This Set :

  1. The 13-Storey Treehouse
  2. The 26-Storey Treehouse
  3. The 39-Storey Treehouse
  4. The 52-Storey Treehouse
  5. The 65-Storey Treehouse
  6. The 78-Storey Treehouse
  7. The 91-Storey Treehouse
  8. The 104-Storey Treehouse
  9. The 117-Storey Treehouse
  10. The 130-Storey Treehouse

From the publisher

The 13-Storey Treehouse

Andy and Terry live in the WORLD'S BEST treehouse! It's got a giant catapult, a secret underground laboratory, a tank of man-eating sharks and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you're hungry! Just watch out for the sea monkeys, and the monkeys pretending to be sea monkeys, and the giant mutant mermaid sea monster . . . Oh, and, whatever you do, don't get trapped in a burp-gas-filled bubble . . . !

The 26-Storey Treehouse

Andy and Terry have expanded their treehouse! There are now thirteen brand-new storeys, including a dodgem-car rink, a skate ramp, a mud-fighting arena, an antigravity chamber, an ice-cream parlour with seventy-eight flavours run by an ice-cream-serving robot called Edward Scooperhands, and the Maze of Doom - a maze so complicated that nobody who has gone in has ever come out again . . . well, not yet anyway . . .

The 39-Storey Treehouse

Andy and Terry's amazing treehouse has thirteen new levels! They've added a chocolate waterfall you can swim in, a volcano for toasting marshmallows, a bulldozer-battling level, a baby-dinosaur-petting zoo, a not-very-merry merry-go-round, a boxing elephant called the Trunkinator, an X-ray room, a disco with light-up dance floor, the world's scariest roller coaster and a top-secret thirty-ninth level which hasn't even been finished yet! But what good is all this stuff when Andy and Terry are trying to write their fastest book ever? You'll have to read it to find out!

The 52-Storey Treehouse

Andy and Terry's incredible, ever-expanding treehouse has thirteen new storeys, including a watermelon-smashing level, a wave machine, a life-size snakes and ladders game (with real ladders and real snakes!), a rocket-powered carrot launcher, a Ninja Snail Training Academy and a high-tech detective agency with all the latest high-tech detective technology. Which is lucky, because they have a BIG mystery to solve - Where is Mr Big Nose???

The 65-Storey Treehouse

Andy and Terry's amazing 65-Storey Treehouse now has a pet-grooming salon, a birthday room where it's always your birthday (even when it's not), a room full of exploding eyeballs, a lollipop shop, a quicksand pit, an ant farm, a time machine and Tree-NN: a 24-hour-a-day TV news centre keeping you up to date with all the latest treehouse news, current events and gossip.

The 78-Storey Treehouse

Join Andy and Terry in their 78-storey spectacular treehouse. They've added thirteen new levels including a drive-thru car wash, a combining machine, a scribbletorium, an ALL-BALL sports stadium, Andyland, Terrytown, a high-security potato chip storage facility and an open-air movie theatre.

The 91-Storey Treehouse

Join Andy and Terry in their 91-storey spectacular treehouse. They've added thirteen new levels, including the world's most powerful whirlpool, a mashed-potato-and-gravy train and a human pinball machine. Why not try your luck on the spin-and-win prize wheel or hang out in a giant spider web (with a giant spider), or you can always get your fortune told by Madam Know-it-all or eat a submarine sandwich the size of an actual submarine while deciding whether or not to push the big red button . . .

The 104-Storey Treehouse

Join Andy and Terry in their 104-storey spectacular treehouse. They've added thirteen new levels, including a never-ending staircase, a burp bank, and even a mighty fortress. But Andy and Terry are in a race against time to find a funny story for their next book – will the tooth fairy, the two-million-dollar shop or even the riddles of the deep-thoughts thinking room be able to help?

The 117-Storey Treehouse

Andy and Terry have added another thirteen levels of crazy fun to their every-growing treehouse. They've got a tiny-horse level, a pyjama-party room, an Underpants Museum and Treehouse Information Centre! But Andy and Terry have found themselves running from the Story Police and the only way to escape, is through the terrifying Door of Doom!

The 130-Storey Treehouse

We've added 13 new levels to our Treehouse including soap bubble blaster, a GRABINATOR (it can grab anything from anywhere at any time), a time-wasting level, a toilet paper factory (because you can never have too much toilet paper) and an extraterrestrial observation centre...

Which will come in handy when giant flying eyeballs from outer space come to grabinate US!