Skip to content
Up to 10% multi buy discounts. < Learn more >
Up to 10% multi buy discounts. < Learn more >

Sophie Anderson House with Chicken Legs 3 Books - Age 9-14 - Paperback

SKU: B2D2691 ISBN: 9789124369385
Current price £14.99
Original price £20.97
You Save £5.98 (29%)

Award-winning and bestselling children’s novelist Sophie Anderson is a popular choice for many parents and their young readers when it comes to looking for the latest collection that children will undoubtedly get stuck into. Her children’s fiction books continue to be firm favourites on reading shelves at home, in schools and the library for their excellent characters and clever plots. Sophie Anderson even appears on recommended school reading lists with her books featuring as part of the must-have reads for young children. Sophie Anderson is most famously known for three titles, available in this collection which includes The House with Chicken Legs, The Girl who Speaks Bear and The Castle of Tangled Magic. Sophie Anderson’s books are fiction stories aimed at children between the ages of 9-14. Each children’s fiction book has a fantastic plot that takes readers on a whole new world of imagination that they will enjoy through every page. Sophie Anderson grew up with stories in her blood, from her mother, who is a writer, to her Prussian grandmother, whose own storytelling inspires Sophie’s novels. Born in Swansea, but now living in the Lake District with her family, Sophie enjoys the freedom of homeschooling her four children, fell-walking and daydreaming.

Titles in this Set:

  1. The House with Chicken Legs
  2. The Girl Who Speaks Bear
  3. The Castle of Tangled Magic


The House with Chicken Legs

Marinka dreams of a normal life, where her house stays in one place long enough for her to make friends. But her house has chicken legs and moves on without warning.For Marinka's grandmother is Baba Yaga, who guides spirits between this world and the next. Marinka longs to change her destiny and sets out to break free from her grandmother's footsteps, but her house has other ideas...

The Girl Who Speaks Bear
Found abandoned in a bear cave as a baby, Yanka has always wondered about where she is from. She tries to ignore the strange whispers and looks from the villagers, wishing she was as strong on the inside as she is on the outside. But, when she has to flee her house, looking for answers about who she really is, a journey far beyond one that she ever imagined begins: from icy rivers to smouldering mountains meeting an ever-growing herd of extraordinary friends along the way. Interwoven with traditional stories of bears, princesses and dragons, Yanka's journey is a gorgeously lyrical adventure from the best-selling author of The House With Chicken Legs.

The Castle of Tangled Magic
When thirteen-year-old Olia, steps through a magical doorway, she discovers another land. A land tangled by magic, where hope is lost, and a scheming wizard holds all the power.Soon Olia learns that she is destined to save this land, but with time running out and her new friends and family in danger, she must search for the magic within herself - to save everything and everyone she loves.The new fairy tale from Sophie Anderson, illustrated by Saara Söderlund.