Skip to content
Free Delivery for 12 months with Books2DoorPLUS
Free Delivery for 12 months with Books2DoorPLUS

Biff, Chip and Kipper Phonics Stories & Activities: Read with Oxford Stages (1-3) 6 Books Collection Set - Roderick Hunt Ages 0-5 - Paperback

SKU: B2D2761 ISBN: 9780192776952
Current price £14.79
£14.79 - £14.79
Current price £14.79
Original price £23.94
Original price £23.94 - Original price £23.94
Original price £23.94
You Save 38% You Save 38%

Join Biff, chip, Kipper and Floppy the dog in these fun-packed story and activity books! Each book has two engaging stories, ideal for children who are developing early reading skills. Then have fun with phonics activities and stickers linked to the stories, at just the right level for your child. With word games, colouring, puzzles, rhymes, matching and more to make practicing reading, writing and spelling fun!

Biff, Chip and Kipper books have stood the test of time, and are highly rated by academic professionals, loved by parents and thoroughly enjoyed by children from an early age. It’s no surprise that even after 30 years since they were originally published by the renowned Oxford Reading Tree, that these classic kids’ books still make their way to backpacks and bookshelves galore. You’ll find them in every library, 80% of primary schools and hopefully in your home too.

The Biff Chip Kipper Phonics Stories & Activities Pack of 6 books provide a two-in-one choice that will make a great addition to every young reader’s bookshelf. There is a story that follows each book, but along the way children are actively encouraged to take part in fun educational games that prompt their literacy development. Children will love the puzzles, games and stickers that really reward their active learning as they follow the fun-loving trio Biff, Chip, Kipper and of course, who can forget Floppy the dog. There are plenty of adventures to be had, and chaos to be caused! Aimed at children from 0-5 these six educational titles are split into three stages to support children with their phonics and increase their confidence in reading aloud, just as they would do at school. Stage 1 is Getting ready to read, Stage 2 is Starting to read and Stage 3 is Becoming a reader.

Rather than too much text which can overwhelm young readers as they start to transition away from picture books, the Biff Chip Kipper Phonics Stories & Activities Pack of 6  includes books that combine stories with activities, providing plenty of interaction for children from start to finish. Parents and children can sit down and work through these books together starting from stage one and working their way through to stage three. Children will appreciate the colourful and detailed illustrations from each book, as each element is brought to life in a way that helps to tell the story. Soon enough, children will become confident in recognising the letters and sounds made when they are reading, using the books to practise.   

Biff, Chip and Kipper titles are a firm favourite for parents when it comes to choosing kids’ books for pre-school children. They have proven to support young learners with recognising letters, matching this to the correct sounds and even helping with spelling. This is all wrapped up in a way that is easy to digest and fun. Each kids’ book contains stickers which parents can use as a reward once an activity or stage has been completed, a gentle way to encourage children to continue their reading efforts. The series is uniquely designed to help parents support their child’s development as a reader at home whilst matching the general curriculum when it comes to reading at this age.

Check out even books by Oxford University Press and for 0-5 year olds.

In this fantastic collection of 6 books, it is great for kids to develop essential reading skills early on whether they’re reading in school or for home learning. The pages include stickers as well as helpful advice on how to guide children with learning during their personal reading time. Biff, Chip and Kipper have been keeping kids well educated in literacy in an entertaining way, with the books published and now read by more than 30 million children around the globe.

Each book is designed in a way that it looks like a comic stylised format, but containing all essential reading lessons for kids to follow, the added artwork which accompanies each page will give kids the opportunity to learn in a fun way. Each book contains fun activities for kids to practise sounds, phonemes and pronunciation. As usual with the carefully designed books of Biff, Chip and Kipper, the books are carefully levelled to help children upgrade their reading skills step by step. Each story also covers a wide range of themes and topics which can keep each scene and tale engaging, new ideas are constantly being introduced so that kids can learn about various questions and matters of the world around them. 

Parents can read aloud with their kids and for both to follow along when tackling each book, the book set was mindfully designed by Oxford Reading Tree and Biff, Chip and Kipper will always be a great learning tool for helping kids develop a foundation in language. From everyday language to common words and more complex ideas, the books will surely create engaging discussions among parents and children. Biff, Chip and Kipper has produced more than 800 titles and this is growing year by year, now also part of the National Curriculum, the series will continue to be an important part of learning about language and also one of the most useful tools for teachers in schools. 

Each book features tips for how to support your child as they build their phonics knowledge and reading confidence. Read with oxford offers you clear progression, step-by-step stages and online advice to help you find perfect resources to support your child throughout their reading journey.

Biff Chip Kipper Phonics Stories & Activities Pack 6 Books Collection with stickers Stage 1 to 3 for Age 3+