Skip to content
Up to 10% multi buy discounts. < Learn more >
Up to 10% multi buy discounts. < Learn more >

The Treehouse 5 Book Collection by Andy Griffiths & Terry Denton - Ages 7-9 - Paperback

SKU: B2D0363 ISBN: 9781509839827
Current price £9.94
Original price £29.95
You Save £20.01 (67%)

 

Description

Andy and Terry are two very best friends. They live in a treehouse and make silly books together - at least, they try to. Sadly, their unbelievable life keeps getting in the way. Luckily, their neighbour Jill is around for when the situation has gotten slightly too sticky. With great art and an innate sense of fun, the hilarious Treehouse series is perfect for fans of Timmy Failure and Captain Underpants. Don’t miss out on the adventures - this collection features the first five books in the series, which makes it the perfect starting point for anyone wishing to jump right in. The series is perfect for anyone who likes fantastical, silly tales accompanied by great illustrations.

The series began with The 13 Storey Treehouse, created by Australians Andy Griffiths (words) and Terry Denton (pictures), and has been getting out of hand ever since. Every book the treehouse gets thirteen storeys higher, and every book the crazy adventures just get crazier. The books are favourites the world over, and will tickle the funny bones of kids and parents alike. The anarchic humour will spark a lifelong love of reading for readers from seven to nine.


About the authors

Andy Griffiths is one of the most popular Australian children’s authors. Terry Denton is an illustrator and artist who’s been working for over thirty years. Together, they’re an unstoppable force in children’s publishing. The duo first worked together in 1997 on the book Just Tricking, and since then their fruitful partnership has yielded over thirty books together. They’ve won countless awards, sold an absurd amount of copies, and established themselves as a premier book-making ensemble.

The pair are best known for their Treehouse series, which now stretches to eleven novels, three activity books, two joke books, and a colouring in book. Previously they worked on the Just! books, following a young Andy, who considers himself the world’s leading practical joker. They have also produced the Schooling Around series, which features the classmates of Northwest Southeast Central School on a series of absurd adventures with their brand new teacher, Mr Brainfright.

They have also made books without each other. Griffiths is the madcap writer of The Day My Bum Went Psycho, which spawned two sequels and a TV series. Denton is the author and illustrator of Terry Denton’s Really Truly Amazing Guide to Everything, a book for everyone filled with funny facts. He is also the illustrator of Alison Lloyd’s books about Chinese and Australian History, Jandamarra with Mark Greenwood, and many more books besides.


What’s in the collection?

This collection has the first five books in this phenomenal series, taking the treehouse to a frankly unreasonable 65 storeys. In this collection the pair invent a marshmallow machine, an anti-gravity chamber, a baby dinosaur petting zoo, a life-size snakes and ladders board with real ladders (and very real snakes), and a time machine. With that array of amazing gadgets, what could possibly go wrong? Well everything. That’s the fun!

If your child can’t stop reading these books - and who can blame them - we luckily also stock the Just series from the very same creative team. Each book is a hilarious collection of short stories, sure to keep readers from 7 to 9 laughing. And if five books just isn’t enough for you, we also stock a seven book collection, a nine book collection, and a ten book mega pack. That little lot should keep them busy for a while.


Reviews

Easy-to-read, visually exciting and wonderfully entertaining, the pace is fast and the fun never stops. Simply brilliant and guaranteed to get even the most reluctant readers begging for more! - Lanchashire Evening Post

‘The Treehouse books are a perfect balance of minimal text, maximum black-and-white drawings packed with jokes, and unbelievable amounts of nonstop action, gags and exuberant, anarchic storytelling. These books seem ideally designed to make a new reader feel — and be — successful.’ - Jon Scieszka, The New York Times

‘Towering fun’ - Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

‘The kind of book I would have loved as a kid.’ –Tom Fletcher on The 39-Storey Treehouse

 

Titles in this set:

  1. The 13-Storey Treehouse
  2. The 26-Storey Treehouse
  3. The 39-Storey Treehouse
  4. The 52-Storey Treehouse
  5. The 65-Storey Treehouse

From the publisher

    The 13-Storey Treehouse

    Andy and Terry live in the WORLD'S BEST treehouse! It's got a giant catapult, a secret underground laboratory, a tank of man-eating sharks and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you're hungry.

     

    The 26-Storey Treehouse

    Andy and Terry have expanded their treehouse! There are now thirteen brand-new storeys, including a dodgem-car rink, a skate ramp, a mud-fighting arena, an antigravity chamber, an ice-cream parlour with seventy-eight flavours run by an ice-cream-serving robot called Edward Scooperhands, and the Maze of Doom - a maze so complicated that nobody who has gone in has ever come out again . . . well, not yet anyway . . .

     

    The 39-Storey Treehouse

    Andy and Terry's amazing treehouse has thirteen new levels! They've added a chocolate waterfall you can swim in, a volcano for toasting marshmallows, a bulldozer-battling level, a baby-dinosaur-petting zoo, a not-very-merry merry-go-round, a boxing elephant called the Trunkinator, an X-ray room, a disco with light-up dance floor.

     

    The 52-Storey Treehouse

    Andy and Terry's incredible, ever-expanding treehouse has thirteen new storeys, including a watermelon-smashing level, a wave machine, a life-size snakes and ladders game (with real ladders and real snakes!), a rocket-powered carrot launcher, a Ninja Snail Training Academy and a high-tech detective agency with all the latest high-tech detective technology.

     

    The 65-Storey Treehouse

    Is the fifth book in Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton's wacky treehouse adventures, where the laugh-out-loud story is told through a combination of text and fantastic cartoon-style illustrations. Andy and Terry's amazing 65-Storey Treehouse now has a pet-grooming salon, a birthday room where it's always your birthday (even when it's not), a room full of exploding eyeballs, a lollipop shop, a quicksand pit, an ant farm, a time machine and Tree-NN: a 24-hour-a-day TV news centre keeping you up to date with all the latest treehouse news, current events and gossip. Well, what are you waiting for? Come on up!