Mr. Men Board Book Collection - Ages 0-5 - Board Book - Roger Hargreaves

Mr. Men Board Book Collection - Ages 0-5 - Board Book - Roger Hargreaves
By Roger Hargreaves 6 Book Collection ISBN: 9780603567520 Product Code: B2D0957

Availability: Out of stock

Titles in This Set

  • Mr Tickle's Tickle time
  • Mr Happy's Simple Day
  • Mr Nonsense's Silly day
  • Mr Bounces' Bouncy Day
  • Mr Small's Holiday
  • Mr. Noisy's BIG Surprise

61 %OFF

All of our books are 100% brand new, unread and purchased directly from the publishers in bulk allowing us to pass the huge savings on to you!

RRP: £17.94

+ Delivery £ 2.49 (Free UK delivery on Orders Over £ 30)


They're back! Rediscover the zaniest characters you've ever met in this bestselling series which has sold millions worldwide. Bright and charming, with easily recognizable characters.

Born in 1935 in Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire, Charles Roger Hargreaves is Britain's third best-selling author of all time having sold more than 100 million books, including all the familiar Mr. Men and Little Miss characters. Roger Hargreaves followed a career in advertising before becoming an author and illustrator.

He wrote the first Mr. Men book in 1971 when his 8 year old son, Adam Hargreaves, asked 'What does a tickle look like?' In response, Roger drew a figure with a round orange body and long, rubbery arms and Mr. Tickle was born.

He initially had difficulty finding a publisher, but once he did, the books became an instant success, selling over one million copies within three years and spawning a BBC animated television series, narrated and voiced by Arthur Lowe.

By 1976, Roger Hargreaves had quit his day job as creative director of a London advertising firm. In 1981, the Little Miss series of books began with Little Miss Bossy. They were also made into a television series in 1983, which was narrated by John Alderton and Pauline Collins, who voiced the Mr. Men and Little Misses respectively.

Although Roger Hargreaves wrote many other children's stories, including the Timbuctoo series of twenty-five books, John Mouse, and the Roundy and Squary books, he is best known for his Mr. Men and Little Miss books. With his wife, Christine, Roger had four children: Adam, Giles, and twins Sophie and Amelia who were the inspiration for Little Miss Twins.

Additional Information

Additional Information

Author Roger Hargreaves
ISBN 9780603567520
Collection ISBN 9780603567520
Age group 0-5
Book amount 6
Language English
Format Board Book
Dimensions No
Publisher Dean & Son
Condition New
Video link No
RRP 17.94

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mr. Men Board Book Collection - Ages 0-5 - Board Book - Roger Hargreaves

How do you rate this product? *

1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star

Free UK delivery on orders over £30

Delivery from £2.49