Free delivery until Christmas. Use code: MERRY
Or, Get 1 Free Book for orders over £30 Learn how

Maisie Hitchins Series 8 Books Collection - Ages 7-9 - Paperback - Holly Webb

Maisie Hitchins Series 8 Books Collection - Ages 7-9 - Paperback - Holly Webb
By Holly Webb 7 Book Collection ISBN: 9781847153821 Product Code: B2D1945

Availability: In stock

Titles in This Set:

  • The Case of the Stolen Sixpence
  • The Case of the Feathered Mask
  • The Case of the Secret Tunnel
  • The Case of the Blind Beetle
  • The Case of the Weeping Mermaid
  • The Case of the Phantom Cat
  • The Case of the Spilled Ink
  • The Case of the Vanishing Emerald

59 %OFF

All of our books are 100% brand new, unread and purchased directly from the publishers in bulk allowing us to pass the huge savings on to you!

RRP: £41.93

£16.99
+ Delivery £ 2.49 (Free UK delivery on Orders Over £ 30)

OR
Description

Details

The Case of the Stolen Sixpence

From best-selling author Holly Webb comes a brand new series full of mystery and intrigue following the adventures of a very determined heroine and her dog! Holly Webb fans will be thrilled to pieces to discover the adventures of Maisie Hitchins, the pluckiest little detective in Victorian London. Maisie Hitchins lives in her grandmother's boarding house, longing for adventure. She idolizes the famous detective, Gilbert Carrington, and follows his every case. But Maisie is about to be given the opportunity of a lifetime: her own mystery to solve! In the first book in this fantastic new series, Maisie rescues a puppy in peril whilst running an errand, and adopts him. She decides to investigate the puppy's original cruel owner, but instead gets tangled up in an intriguing plot involving stolen sausages, pilfered halfpennies and a fast-paced bicycle chase. The streets of Victorian London are never safe, but Maisie's on the case!

The Case of the Feathered Mask

Maisie Hitchins longs to be a detective. She's sure there are lots of adventures to be had on the streets of Victorian London. And, together with her faithful puppy, Eddie, she is determined to follow even the slightest scent of a mystery - no matter what! In book four of the Maisie Hitchins series, Maisie finds herself coming to the aid of her friend Professor Tobin. The professor has travelled all over the world, collecting strange and wonderful objects. Now he plans to donate his collection to the British Museum - including a rare and valuable tribal mask from the Amazonian rainforest. But when a thief breaks into the boarding house and steals the Feathered Mask, leaving only a single feather, Maisie realizes she has a new mystery on her hands. A new series by best-selling author Holly Webb, packed with mystery and adventure. Perfect for readers aged six to eight years.

The Case of the Secret Tunnel

Maisie Hitchins longs to be a detective. She's sure there are lots of adventures to be had on the streets of Victorian London. And, together with her faithful puppy, Eddie, she is determined to follow even the slightest scent of a mystery - no matter what! In Book 5 of the Maisie Hitchins series, Maisie is intrigued by a new lodger, Mr Fred Grange, who isn't quite what he seems...Mr Grange claims to work as a clerk for a biscuit company, but he's out and about on the London streets at odd hours, and Maisie soon discovers something very precious hidden in his rooms. Determined to unmask him as a thief, she soon discovers that the truth is far more complicated - and dangerous. Before long, Maisie and her friends are led into a web of mystery lurking underground...A fantastic mystery series from best-selling author Holly Webb, packed with adventure, Maisie Hitchins is perfect for readers aged six to eight years.

The Case of the Blind Beetle

Maisie Hitchins longs to be a detective. She's sure there are lots of adventures to be had on the streets of Victorian London. And, together with her faithful puppy, Eddie, she is determined to follow even the slightest scent of a mystery - no matter what! On a visit to the British Museum, Maisie meets Lord Dacre, whose most prized possession - an Egyptian scarab beetle made of gold - has been stolen. The lost artefact turns up on the bank of the Thames, but it's missing its precious ruby eyes. It's up to Maisie to find out who the thief is. Exciting detective stories from best-selling author Holly Webb, perfect for fans of The Mariella Mysteries

The Case of the Weeping Mermaid

Maisie Hitchins longs to be a detective. She's sure there are lots of adventures to be had on the streets of Victorian London. And, together with her faithful puppy, Eddie, she is determined to follow even the slightest scent of a mystery - no matter what! Alice's father is having a run of bad fortune - two of his ships have disappeared and he has lost a lot of money. Maisie is sure she can solve the mystery herself, so she heads down to London's sprawling docks to investigate. Can she discover what is happening at sea and save Alice's fortune? Exciting detective stories from best-selling author Holly Webb, perfect for fans of The Mariella Mysteries

The Case of the Phantom Cat

From best-selling author Holly Webb comes a brand new series full of mystery and intrigue following the adventures of a very determined heroine and her dog! Holly Webb fans will be thrilled to pieces to discover the adventures of Maisie Hitchins, the pluckiest little detective in Victorian London. Maisie Hitchins lives in her grandmother's boarding house, longing for adventure. She idolizes the famous detective, Gilbert Carrington, and follows his every case. Together with her faithful pup Eddie, she is determined to follow even the slightest scent of a mystery - no matter what! Maisie's best friend, Alice, has been convalescing at home for some time when her father sends both the girls to a country estate. But they are warned that the place is haunted, and sure enough, peculiar things start to happen on their arrival. With strange noises and smells waking the girls in the night and an unexpected sighting of a ghostly-cat form, Maisie knows it's time for her to get her magnifying glass out!

The Case of the Spilled Ink

Maisie Hitchins longs to be a detective. She's sure there are lots of adventures to be had on the streets of Victorian London. And, together with her faithful puppy, Eddie, she is determined to follow even the slightest scent of a mystery - no matter what! Maisie's best friend, Alice, has disappeared from her fancy new boarding school. The only clue is an inkwell spilled across Alice's desk, and a trail of suspicious paw prints. Will Maisie be able to find her friend before she ends up in real danger?

The Case of the Vanishing Emerald

From best-selling author Holly Webb comes a brand new series full of mystery and intrigue following the adventures of a very determined heroine and her dog! Holly Webb fans will be thrilled to pieces to discover the adventures of Maisie Hitchins, the pluckiest little detective in Victorian London. Maisie Hitchins lives in her grandmother's boarding house, longing for adventure. She idolizes the famous detective, Gilbert Carrington, and follows his every case. Together, with her faithful pup Eddie, Maisie is determined to follow even the slightest scent of a mystery - no matter what! Maisie can't help listening in when the famed star of the stage, Sarah Massey, visits a friend at the boarding house. Sarah is distraught - her beau, a mysterious young man, gave her a priceless emerald necklace, and it's now missing! Maisie is instantly intrigued, and decides to investigate the theatre. But nothing is what it seems in this world of make-believe

Additional Information

Additional Information

Author Holly Webb
ISBN 9781847153821
Collection ISBN 9781847153821
Age group 7-9
Book amount 7
Language English
Format Paperback
Dimensions No
Publisher Stripes
Condition New
Video link No
RRP 41.93
Reviews

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Maisie Hitchins Series 8 Books Collection - Ages 7-9 - Paperback - Holly Webb

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Price

Free UK delivery on orders over £30

Delivery from £2.49