Kids books at bargain prices since 2004!

Giordano Bruno Series Collection S J Parris 5 Book Collection

Giordano Bruno Series Collection S J Parris 5 Book Collection
By S. J. Parris 5 Book Collection ISBN: 9788033642855 Product Code: B2D2396

Availability: In stock

Titles in this set:

  • Heresy
  • Prophecy
  • Sacrilege
  • Treachery
  • Conspiracy

RRP: £39.95

£25.99
+ Delivery £ 2.49 (Free UK delivery on Orders Over £ 30)
OR
-
Description

Details

Heresy
A vivid and gripping historical thriller set in Elizabethan England introducing Giordano Bruno, philosopher, scientist and spy for all fans of C.J.Sansom and The Name of the Rose. In Elizabeths England, true faith can mean bloody murder. Oxford, 1583. A place of learning. And murderous schemes. The country is rife with plots to assassinate Queen Elizabeth and return the realm to the Catholic faith. Giordano Bruno is recruited by the queens spymaster and sent undercover to expose a treacherous conspiracy in Oxford but his own secret mission must remain hidden at all costs. A spy under orders. A coveted throne under threat. When a series of hideous murders ruptures close-knit college life, Bruno is compelled to investigate. And what he finds makes it brutally clear that the Tudor throne itself is at stake. Heretic, maverick, charmer: Giordano Bruno is always on his guard. Never more so than when working for Queen Elizabeth and her spymaster for this man of letters is now an agent of intrigue and danger.

Prophecy
A Tudor thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, renegade monk, philosopher and heretic, for fans of C. J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose. Autumn, 1583. The skies above England harbour dark omens. An astrological phenomenon heralds the dawn of a new age and a young maid of honour is murdered, occult symbols carved into her flesh. The courts loyalties are tested. Its murderous secrets exposed. When Mary Stuarts supporters scheme to usurp Queen Elizabeths throne, spymaster Francis Walsingham calls on Giordano Bruno to infiltrate the plotters. The proof he seeks is within his grasp. But the young womans murder could point to an even more sinister truth. Heretic, maverick, charmer: Giordano Bruno is always on his guard. Never more so than when working for Queen Elizabeth and her spymaster for this man of letters is now an agent of danger and intrigue.

Sacrilege
Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose, the third historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy. London, 1584. Giordano Bruno travels to Canterbury for love. But finds only murder Giordano Bruno is being followed by the woman he once loved Sophia Underhill, accused of murder and on the run. With the leave of the Queens spymaster, he sets out to clear Sophias name. But when more brutal killings occur a far deadlier plot emerges. A city rife with treachery. A relic steeped in blood. His hunt for the real killer leads to the shadows of the Cathedral Englands holiest shrine and the heart of a sinister and powerful conspiracy Heretic, maverick, charmer: Giordano Bruno is always on his guard. Never more so than when working for Queen Elizabeth and her spymaster for this man of letters is now an agent of intrigue and danger

Treachery
Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose, the fourth historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy. August, 1585. England is on the brink of war Sir Francis Drake is preparing to launch a daring expedition against the Spanish when a murder aboard his ship changes everything. A relentless enemy. A treacherous conspiracy. Giordano Bruno agrees to hunt the killer down, only to find that more than one deadly plot is brewing in Plymouths murky underworld. And as he tracks a murderer through its dangerous streets, he uncovers a conspiracy that threatens the future of England itself.

Conspiracy
The No. 1 bestseller perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and the fifth historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and Tudor spy. PARIS, 1585. A KING WITHOUT AN HEIR Giordano Bruno arrives in Paris to find a city on the edge of catastrophe. King Henry III lives in fear of a coup by the fanatical Catholic League and another massacre on the streets. A DEADLY CONSPIRACY IN PLAY When murder strikes at the heart of the Palace, Bruno finds himself on the trail of a killer who hides a terrible secret. With the royal houses of France and England under threat, he must expose the truth or be silenced for good.

Additional Information

Additional Information

Author S. J. Parris
ISBN 9788033642855
Collection ISBN 9788033642855
Age group Young Adult
Book amount 5
Language English
Format Paperback
Dimensions No
Publisher Harper Collins
Condition New
Video link -
RRP 39.95
Reviews

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Giordano Bruno Series Collection S J Parris 5 Book Collection

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Price

Free UK delivery on orders over £30

Delivery from £2.49