Skip to content

Sarah J. Maas Books

There are no products matching your search

View all products

Sarah J. Maas is the bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses, known to its legions of fans by the acronym ACOTAR. She first came to prominence with the young adult Throne of Glass series and is now working on the steamy Crescent City series for adults. Her books are well-known for their independent and well-drawn female leads, their beguiling romances, and their loving use of fairytale and fantasy tropes. They’re also great value for money - many of her books are over six hundred pages long! Don’t worry, though - you’ll wish they were even longer when you're reading them.

Across seven novels and a collection of five novellas, Throne of Glass tells the story of teenage assassin Celaena Sardothien, adventuring through a corrupt fantasy kingdom with a tyrannical ruler. Along the way, she encounters witches, Fae, royalty and romance. Originally a take on Cinderella published online, this epic fantasy adventure has entranced a dedicated fanbase and is Maas’s first signature series. If you’ve finished The Hunger Games and need to diverge from Divergent, then Throne of Glass should be the next addictive series on your list.

However, A Court of Thorns and Roses has eclipsed it in many readers’ affections. This romantic and magical series follows nineteen-year-old Feyre Archeron, imprisoned by the faerie Tamlin for killing a wolf. Sometimes classified as “New Adult Fiction”, this series is perfect for Twilight and True Blood fans. It takes inspiration from classic fairy tales such as Beauty and the Beast and develops them using Maas’s entrancing and original literary voice. The quartet of novels is joined by a novella set around the Winter Solistice, making it the perfect Christmas present - even if it’s July!

Fourteen novels and many novellas in, Sarah J. Maas has become one of the hottest authors working right now. Both Throne of Glass and A Court of Thorns and Roses have been optioned to become TV series, and Crescent City is cementing her place in her reader’s hearts. If you haven’t caught up with the hype, there’s no time like the present.

At Books2Door, we sell great value Sarah J. Maas box sets and collections, perfect for a binge read or to give as a gift. Subscribe to our newsletter, follow us on social media and keep an eye on our website, where we’ll keep you updated about the latest and greatest fantasy and romance books we have in stock.

Sarah J. Maas Bibliography

For young adults

Throne of Glass Series: Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight, The Assassin's Blade (five novellas), Heir of Fire, Queen of Shadows, Empire of Storms, Tower of Dawn, Kingdom of Ash 

A Court of Thorns and Roses Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses, A Court of Mist and Fury, A Court of Wings and Ruin, A Court of Frost and Starlight (novella), A Court of Silver Flames

For adults

Crescent City: House of Earth and Blood, House of Sky and Breath

Other books

Catwoman: Soulstealer